We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”

Bohol Bee Farm Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Orlando Florida USA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We went for dinner so didn't really see the bee farm, but the restaurant food was yummy and the servings were big. The special tea/drinks were also very good.
The souvenir shop was still open when we finished dinner so we got some teas and baskets.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lakwatchera11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    550
    423
    122
    32
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

The Bohol Bee Farm was the last stop on our itinerary of Bohol tourist traps. We were pleasantly surprised!

The farm grows many of its herbs, vegetables and fruit on the farm. We decided to eat lunch at the bee farm. Order the flower salad. It was beautifully presented with edible flowers decorating the top and its honey vinaigrette. It was big enough for our family to share as we had also ordered the family sized tomato soup and mains each. The pasta with herbs and oil was delicious!
We found the prices reasonable, however, it is expensive by Philippine standards.

Honey products and snacks for sale in the gift shop with ample opportunities to taste before you buy.

Fantastic! Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank third_culture_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panglao Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Healthy Natural food for vegetarians”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Bee Farm and Buzz Cafe in Panglao island & Tagbilaran does serve healthy food both for meat lovers and vegetarians alike. The staff service is always pleasant and they care about their customers. If there is any complaint, they make up for it and do their best to rectify the complaint.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Starpeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
316 reviews
222 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
“A place to visit and buy honey”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My aunt recommended that i should visit the Bohol Bee Farm.
The place is close to the resort that we stayed (Dumaluan Resort) where we opted to just ride a Tricycle for 300 pesos back and forth. (Just SMS the trike driver when you are done and he will fetch you from BBF)

Farm Tour : The farm tour was very educational - learning about Spices, Bees and Honey
Store : I bought 9.5 Kilograms of Honey - Wild, Coconut and Molave Variants
Restaurant Ambiance/View : Elegant, Inspirin
Food : I ordered the Honeyed Chicken and was disappointing (also recommended by Auntie)
- The Flowery Salad was good which i finished in no time
- The complimentary Squash bread and Cassava Chips was good, something you will not find in the cities.
- The main course (chicken) was like unflavored boiled chicken with some sweet sauce (honey) with a dash of sesame seeds . The red organic rice was cold to warm and very dry
I opted to wrap the chicken dish and rice so I can give it to Sergio the trike driver.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Elmo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
honolulu
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“healthy”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

like - healthy and organic foods and drinks. best halo halo and ice cream.
dislike- no alcohol and soda.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank chad k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bohol Bee Farm Restaurant also viewed

 
Panglao Island, Bohol Province
 
Panglao Island, Bohol Province
 

Been to Bohol Bee Farm Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing