We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and authentic”

Bohol Bee Farm Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Filipino, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
63 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good food and authentic”
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

I had dinner at bohol bee farm and the food was good. The price is very reasonable. I like the mango spread in particular and end up buying loads of it.

Better to go in the day time so that you can enjoy the ocean view.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Uffizi930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    543
    419
    117
    32
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cavite Province, Philippines
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“excellent food”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

i love their best seller, that organic salad. i love the pesto and the squash bread. i love the malunggay ice cream :)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pancit_canton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Where organic and exceptional meals combine with a social mission”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Many people in Bohol and Panglao recommended we visit the bee farm, which interestingly enough doesn't have a bee farm any more (it was moved to Mindanao after the bees started dying). Nonetheless, this is one of the most remarkable places I've ever visited. First, the restaurant: if you are looking for an opportunity to be taken to food heaven, this is the place to go. All the food is organic and locally grown, with artistic presentations and unique plates you're unlikely to find anywhere else in the world. My mother, sister, and I split one of the meals which included about 9 dishes including squash bread with pesto and mango spread, honey chicken wings, and homemade vegetable ice cream. Second, the social and environmental component: over 200 people are employed at the Bee Farm, generating sustainable and stable employment opportunities. In addition to the organic farm on site, they also make tapestries and an extensive list of souvenirs, gifts, and food. They have a bakery on site with fresh breads and you can buy much of what you eat the restaurant in the store. The prices are some of the best on the island and you'll find a wide variety of goodies to take home (or eat on the plane). Third, the setting: if for nothing else, just visit for the location with a remarkable view of the ocean and surrounding islands. It's a unique and exceptional model no matter where you are in the world. Highly recommended...I'd fly back over just for the food!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Creativity at its best!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

If you have not tasted cassava chips, cassava egg roll wrapper, flowers in your salad, fresh native fruit juices presented in a very appetizing manner, this is the place for you. All of the foods are grown on their farm. The wait for our lunch service was long as there was a big delegation of Koreans that day and we were also not given the opportunity to try their buffet. Dining view was awesome. We were offered a tour of the farm even though the bees were no longer there.They have a shop for some of their store baked breads,spreads and dressings. They are worth tasting. The restaurant is also made of native materials.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frangipani-mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Feast”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We had the Bohol Bee Farm Original Platter.

It was great, refreshing, and filling.

The resort (not really a farm) is very rustic and pretty. One should not miss dropping by to have their own group feast and of course, for photo op.

We also bought "pasalubongs" (souvenirs) here. Oh, and they do sell jars of those yummy bread dips.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank eurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bohol Bee Farm Restaurant also viewed

Dauis, Panglao Island
 
Panglao Island, Bohol Province
 
Panglao Island, Bohol Province
 

Been to Bohol Bee Farm Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing