We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Helmut's Place

Helmut's Place
Cuisines: German, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Delivery, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Oli's food in helmuts place is the best food on php!! No1 Restaurant!! Best staff and smileeeeeeeyyyyyyy faces all over the place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rudi101101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    57
    30
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
114 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“If you want to eat western food with Caucasians, this is the place for you”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

I noticed that the prices on their menu were much higher than the other restaurants. Every night it was filled with Caucasians, many of whom were smoking and drinking. I felt that with all the good restaurants nearby, such as L'Elephant Bleu next door or Trudi's on the beach, this was not a great environment to eat at for the prices they were charging.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

perfect service and great food dishes until early morning makes this restaurant unique in this area. try the chicken cordon bleu with grilled rosemary potatoes and you wont be disappointed . they use high quality ingredients and cook fresh. its worth to wait a while for it . cheers

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank marcogolic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Pub in Bohol!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Helmut and Helmuts place Rocks! looking for fun and excitement in Alona Panglao Bohol after hours....no problem! Helmut will take care of your every need...got the munchies? They have that covered too with a great after hours restaurant built in.....Highly recommended to visit here while in Bohol, Philippines!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Good place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

I been there with my friends and I really liked it!! Good atmosphere great music and also the food was delicious,all my friends enjoyed it we where there almost every day.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank freediver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Helmut's Place also viewed

 
Panglao Island, Bohol Province
Panglao Island, Bohol Province
 

Been to Helmut's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing