We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is like an oasis!”
Review of Oasis Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oasis Resort
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Panglao Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

If you must stay in the awful area of Alona beach the I dare say this is one of the better places to do it. We arrived here after a week in Siquijor not knowing what to expect. I wish we hadn't bothered!
The first room we were put in was number 19 which was one of the split level rooms nearer the beach. Avoid it at all costs as its crammed into a corner with very little light or veranda space, plus you get all the noise from the live singers on the beach. We asked to move to another room and ended up in one of the new ones around the pool. It was like changing hotels! It was a lovely new modern room in the much nicer surroundings of the pool.
The breakfast here is a very good buffet style with eggs cooked fresh however you want them, and the staff are friendly and helpful.
I must reiterate the fact that unless you are a diver you must be insane to come to this awful place in Bohol, it's like a building site, and the beach at night is full of overpriced places to eat. Awful!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank DarrellLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 115 of 297 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2014

We had a wonderful relaxing stay in this resort been here last year Agosto 2011 and we enjoyed it very much. The room have a two typical bamboo type bed, with very clean bathroom (take note before leaving the resort got so impressed on how they clean the white stones of the bathroom they clean every bit of it), near pool with nice ambiance, breakfast is awesome with different variations from vegetable eaters to typical American breakfast. The resort do not have house phone so don't expect for room service. Then the resort is in the middle of Alona beach which is very easy to go a de at outside to look for more adventure nightout, food and little drinking. My Italian bf got impressed as well. It is like 4 star resort type (which is hard to see now in Philippine well known spots) and services with three star price. If you will be planning to be in Alona beach this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the garden type of room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loislane603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

The hotel rooms are spacious, the swimming pool is never too crowded and the beach is right next door. We were amazed at how much we were getting for our money. The hotel staff, while a little slow to restock toilet paper and water bottles, were always friendly and ready to help us arrange tours, taxis or dinner. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sallyfahrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We had a wonderful ten-day stay at the oasis, we can recommend it to everybody. They have a very friendly staff in the hotel also in the dive center, the rooms are very nice and absolutely clean. The kitchen crew create always a excellent breakfast and they offer delicious food during the day in the restaurant and in the beach bar. Thanx to BJ and his alway funny crew, hopefully we come back soon....

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank I E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We visited Alona Beach last year in November, and had a great trip. We spent a lot of our time here diving with the associated Sea Quest dive center, and found their service and equipment to be very good. One thing that was unexpectedly good here was getting someone to take care of our 2 year old. We did not do this directly through the resort, but rather through the office manager at the Seaquest Dive Center, who arranged for her sister to take care of our son. She did a terrific job with him, which gave my wife and I a good opportunity to enjoy some 'together time'.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the cottages, which was comfortable and quiet. They also have regular rooms, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Oassis has a lovely garden with lots of houses to live in. It's very close to the sea and has good service en friendly and helpfull staff. We loved the hospitality there. It was beautifull to dive in the naberhood with Seaquest.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jose196105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed in the Oasis during the strong earthquake few days ago. As tourists we had no way to find out whats going on. The staff was totally ignoring and some kind of hating us because of all the stupid questions we asked. We had no idea whats going on, how to contact our families etc. Deserted!
The place itself is really nice designed and offers good food and drinks, its a quiet relaxing place with a beautiful garden, clean pool, good breakfast, chilling music in the bar. There are many comfy zones you can use to chill.
Summa summarum if nothing happens, its maybe the perfect place for that price, certainly it doesnt seems safe!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panglao Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Amorita Resort
Amorita Resort
#1 of 16 in Panglao
1,535 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bohol Sea Resort
Bohol Sea Resort
#10 of 50 in Panglao Island
195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Henann Resort Alona Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
South Palms Resort
South Palms Resort
#2 of 50 in Panglao Island
936 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bohol Beach Club
Bohol Beach Club
#3 of 50 in Panglao Island
895 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
#4 of 50 in Panglao Island
1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Resort

Address: Oasis Resort Alona Beach, 6340, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Panglao Island
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Panglao Island
Price Range: $64 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oasis Resort is located at the heart of Alona Beach where the white sands are most beautiful and pristine. Oasis Resort is inspired by the local culture and nature herself. The core of the resort is a lush garden surrounding a pool that houses 16 bungalows, 4 superior rooms and a honeymoon suite with a view of the resort. Our beachfront area houses 4 deluxe (two-story) apartments with bathroom on the ground floor and the bedroom on the second floor. Oasis’ has all the amenities for an unforgettable holiday experience, two (2) restaurants, a beach bar, beach lounge, wellness, swimming pool, affiliated with established Dive Center (Seaquest Dive Center), Wi-Fi and super friendly staff All buildings are constructed using native and natural materials. The roofs are made of what the locals call: ‘nipa’. This is the leaf of fresh water palm that grows only in certain areas in Bohol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Oasis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel Panglao Island
Oasis Hotel Bohol
Oasis Resort Bohol Province/Panglao Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing