We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No care just want the money”
Review of Jasz Restaurant

Jasz Restaurant
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“No care just want the money”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

No good service to their costumer its hard to see them around we see one but busy not in work but in her cellphone my partner already stress and tell me we move to a better one atlest a little service

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    19
    19
    5
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dumaguete City, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We tried this beachfront restaurant as we try all in Panglao..This restaurant I even did not order food and paid after the drinks..We was the only customer against 3 staffmembers and even they was not able to give any service,,1 was busy texting and others was not watching us 1 time in 30 min..or even ask we made our choice for the food already...I decide not to support any restaurants in Panglao anymore with at least a little service..This is more or less the problem everywhere on Alona beach..We want to make money, but we dont want to give any service,

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank juan20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good quality food but quite pricey for an island!”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We got 2 pcs of prawns and 1 medium sized crab and had it cooked in coconut milk - we were billed for P800++ already. Service is so slow. They have to anticipate the number of guests so they can provide good service.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank neotraveler15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If you want seafood in all of its freshness for a reasonable price, go for jasz”
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

We had a hard time choosing the right spot to dine because there are lots of restos in panglao offering almost the same stuff. We chose jasz because they have tables near the shoreline. We pre ordered our food an hour prior to dinner because we scheduled a beach front therapeutic massage. Anyways, everything was great. Seafood is fresh and very flavorful. Price is a bit expensive but you get what you pay for. Also, the live band is crazy. They perform really good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jsjsjsjsks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Seating on the beach German beer”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This restaurant does not serve great food but finding Paulaner beer from Germany is rare and they have it here. Seating is covered right on the beach.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Modris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jasz Restaurant also viewed

Panglao Island, Bohol Province
Panglao Island, Bohol Province
 
Panglao Island, Bohol Province
Panglao Island, Bohol Province
 

Been to Jasz Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing