We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent find in Bohol”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We researched for quite a while looking for the best place to stay in Bohol. Upon arrival it was clear that our work paid off. We had a large room with a balcony facing the beach and a beautiful view of Siquijor Island. The room had imported european tile and high end furniture. The shower head was about 2 feet across. Complimentary water and rum on the counter and a beach basket with towels. The infinity pool facing the ocean was magnificent. The quality and selection of food was outstanding and the wine selection featuring mostly French, Italian and Chilean wines was surprising.

Cons: The beach is on a sandbar and disappears at low tide. It is quite remote from the other Alona Beach resorts ~10min drive. So if frolicking in the surf and nightlife is a priority, this may not be the place for you.

This may be one of the best romantic get aways on the planet.

Room Tip: Some of the views on the rooms towards the eastern side are blocked by the restaurant. This is a sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeyteJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

139 - 145 of 363 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights only for they are already fully booked the next day though our itinerary is for 3 nights so we just decided to booked our 1 night in the city hotel.During the reservation and since we decided to celebrate Christmas here in Bohol I inquired about if they have plans for Christmas and the reservation told me yes.Before I inquire to this resort I read all the review first,for review are a big factor to me to choose where to stay.I inquire through email..There are times that my email ang answer has not been answered immediately sometimes it took 1-2 days b4 they answered.In the review I have read that the owner doesn't care about the guest that made me think twice for the noicecreated in the restaurant etc.that's why I cleared that during inquiry,though the reservation didn't guarantee since our there would be a live band on our first night.Though I was not sure if I wanna go for it I wanna give it a try..and yes it's worth trying though there are some cons too...about 40 mins from the airport.Away from the othet restaurant (this in case you want to try different restaurant this is not a good place$though they have restaurant inside..Away from everything,the beach is unswimmable and not a good sight every morning for the water is field of weeds but they have good swimming pool.Crews are ok but others are not.They actually more attentive to foreigners than Filipinos.Aircon is not good and not enough to cool the room.. The owners are not that friendly for I almost bump with them. but never see them smile at me and the worst thing is they don't have telephone in the room so if ever you need something you have to go down yourself and tell it to the reception.Which I found the reception not that friendly too..And they don't offer free breakfast.So found there price so expensive.All I can say is the place is well kept.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chonthetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This place is a great find. Clean rooms, friendly staff and tasty affordable FRESH food. Although it has a beach, it's not for swimming, however, their pool is great alternative.
For a fee you can have their shuttle take you (and fetch you) to Alona or the Bee Farm. You can also organise your tours there.
We actually ended up partying with some of the staff in Alona and got along with everybody.
Our room had an awesome shower. You can also borrow DVDs from the front desk woohoo.
My only criticism is that it's hard to get a tricycle from there and the road there is undeveloped and very bumpy.
Very chilled and relaxing place and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Some rooms have bath tubs and some are only with shower. If you're picky then let them know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BritSubic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Although by our mistake we arrived one day too early, but this was resolved in the most amicable manner. During our 6 night stay we had two different priced rooms and both were spacious and well appointed and equipped with home cinema, fridge and good AC, facing away from the bed. Both had outside seating, one the terrace, the other the balcony. There is a nice beach in front but the sea was too shallow for a swim which was no problem as there is a huge swimmingpool with seaview. The staff was professional but also friendly. The diving and tour on the island were well organised. The tour covering the highlights in a day.
The restaurant, indoor and outdoor, was very good. The tables were well layed out and the menu contained many dishes from different countries and all were available.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Willem T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We were here for 11 days. From the very beginning the staff made us feel welcome.The hotel has a free transfer service but you need to request this at the time of booking. The room was spacious clean and comfortable. Well equipped with home cinema and to our surprise and complimentary bottle of rum!!. The beach was not so pretty in the morning due to low tide but it was kept clean and the pool made up for it. Location is half un hour walk or 10 min drive to Alona beach which can be organised by the hotel for a small fee. The food was FANTASTIC!!!and reasonable priced as we almost tried everything on the menu. The hotel staff was friendly and professional but the exceptional service standard goes out to the restaurant staff Ricky,Charlie,Christopher, Peace you,Steven,Roly, Al , and Iris who was the masseur. And many others were accommodating. Thank you for making our stay memorable and special. If we ever end up in Bohol we definitely will be back. Xx Rikki and Peter.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RikkiLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed here for one night last sembreak and yeah, just like what others raving about, we wished we could have stayed more! We first booked a hotel in Alona, and there, we have tried any outdoor activities that we could do and then for the last two days of our stay in Bohol, we choose this resort to relax and unwind. We came at around 12pm and they allowed us to check in early. Yay!
It's a private resort, hence, the only people you'll meet there are the friendly staffs and those who are booked there. The place is beautiful and quite peaceful, away from the crowded Alona. It's romantic, perfect for us. The beach infront of the resort may not look good for swimming but there's a really nice infinity pool that's so inviting. Plus, when the sun sets the scenery is breathtaking.The food at the restaurant is exquisite as well. I love their coffee and tea. Every meal comes with big serving. I wish we could go back here again! I already miss this place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ickay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We only spent two days here but wished we had spent more. It is right on the beach approx. 11/2 hour ride from town. Very native. The restaraunt was fabulous and the entire resort staff was wonderful. Very helpful and very courteous. We loved the rooms. Spacious and very comfortable. The property is very beautiful. Outings to feed the fish, to dolphin watch, Virgin Island, and others are available. Shopping for local trinkets and souvenirs was great. The pool is also very nice. We had a wonderful time and plan to return at the first opportunity.

Room Tip: I believe most rooms are similar with bed choice being the only difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TexasProud954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panglao Island hotels
0.4 mi away
Bohol Sea Resort
Bohol Sea Resort
#10 of 50 in Panglao Island
186 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bohol South Beach Hotel
Bohol South Beach Hotel
#23 of 50 in Panglao Island
89 reviews
1.5 mi away
Henann Resort Alona Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
#4 of 50 in Panglao Island
1,403 reviews
3.2 mi away
South Palms Resort
South Palms Resort
#2 of 50 in Panglao Island
874 reviews
1.8 mi away
Amorita Resort
Amorita Resort
#1 of 16 in Panglao
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant

Address: 9999 Daorong | Danao, 6340, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 101 Specialty Lodging in Panglao Island
Price Range: $62 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A secluded lush tropical paradise away from all the other resorts in Panglao, we are one of the newest beach resorts situated directly on a very private section of Alona. We offer a wide range of amenities for making your stay with us a memorable one. Linaw's Pearl Restaurant offers a wide range of International Cuisine and is a truly Fine Dining experience in Panglao. Our friendly staff are here to serve you with the best hospitality that Bohol has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Linaw Beach Resort And Restaurant Hotel Panglao Island
Linaw Beach Resort And Restaurant Bohol Province/Panglao Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing