We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place to relax” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Faro, Portugal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect place to relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Although by our mistake we arrived one day too early, but this was resolved in the most amicable manner. During our 6 night stay we had two different priced rooms and both were spacious and well appointed and equipped with home cinema, fridge and good AC, facing away from the bed. Both had outside seating, one the terrace, the other the balcony. There is a nice beach in front but the sea was too shallow for a swim which was no problem as there is a huge swimmingpool with seaview. The staff was professional but also friendly. The diving and tour on the island were well organised. The tour covering the highlights in a day.
The restaurant, indoor and outdoor, was very good. The tables were well layed out and the menu contained many dishes from different countries and all were available.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Willem T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    95
    5
    8
    4
See reviews for
108
146
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

We were here for 11 days. From the very beginning the staff made us feel welcome.The hotel has a free transfer service but you need to request this at the time of booking. The room was spacious clean and comfortable. Well equipped with home cinema and to our surprise and complimentary bottle of rum!!. The beach was not so pretty in the morning due to low tide but it was kept clean and the pool made up for it. Location is half un hour walk or 10 min drive to Alona beach which can be organised by the hotel for a small fee. The food was FANTASTIC!!!and reasonable priced as we almost tried everything on the menu. The hotel staff was friendly and professional but the exceptional service standard goes out to the restaurant staff Ricky,Charlie,Christopher, Peace you,Steven,Roly, Al , and Iris who was the masseur. And many others were accommodating. Thank you for making our stay memorable and special. If we ever end up in Bohol we definitely will be back. Xx Rikki and Peter.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RikkiLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed here for one night last sembreak and yeah, just like what others raving about, we wished we could have stayed more! We first booked a hotel in Alona, and there, we have tried any outdoor activities that we could do and then for the last two days of our stay in Bohol, we choose this resort to relax and unwind. We came at around 12pm and they allowed us to check in early. Yay!
It's a private resort, hence, the only people you'll meet there are the friendly staffs and those who are booked there. The place is beautiful and quite peaceful, away from the crowded Alona. It's romantic, perfect for us. The beach infront of the resort may not look good for swimming but there's a really nice infinity pool that's so inviting. Plus, when the sun sets the scenery is breathtaking.The food at the restaurant is exquisite as well. I love their coffee and tea. Every meal comes with big serving. I wish we could go back here again! I already miss this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ickay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buda, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We only spent two days here but wished we had spent more. It is right on the beach approx. 11/2 hour ride from town. Very native. The restaraunt was fabulous and the entire resort staff was wonderful. Very helpful and very courteous. We loved the rooms. Spacious and very comfortable. The property is very beautiful. Outings to feed the fish, to dolphin watch, Virgin Island, and others are available. Shopping for local trinkets and souvenirs was great. The pool is also very nice. We had a wonderful time and plan to return at the first opportunity.

Room Tip: I believe most rooms are similar with bed choice being the only difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TexasProud954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was disappointed from the moment we arrived, the staff a rude and the location is so remove you can not do anything without having a transfer. However on a plus side the coffee in the restautnat is great

Room Tip: rooms are very large however they do not get serviced every day
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulak77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Linaw has the most friendy helpful staff I have ever met, from the moment we were met at the airport to the time we were returned they were dedicated to making sure our stay was as pleasant and comfortable as possible. (As we stayed 12 nights this was free).

We stayed in room 28, this was modern, clean and I was amazed how big it was, it consisted of large double bed (comfy) cable TV and DVD player with a very good choice of free DVDs, tea making facilites that were replenised daily, free filtered water, hairdryer and the receptionist even lent me a plug adapter.

The restaurant is excellent with a good selection of well cooked and presented European and Asian food, the waiters were brilliant, they were kind and professional with a great sense of humour. The prices are very reasonable and no more expensive than in Alona Beach.

When laying by their superb infinity pool that looks directly out to sea the waiters will offer cool filtered water at no charge. The sea goes out a long way and the beach is not for sunbathing but who needs that when you have this beautiful pool.

Alona beach is approx 30 mins walk from the hotel and there are no restaurants nearby.

I booked directly with the hotel and the responses were very quick.

Room Tip: On the website rooms 27 and 28 look over the restuarant, but do not fear there is no noise or music.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ljt12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bredene
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

The most exiting and perfectly friendly staff ever seen.From the first day tillthe last , verry helpfull . Beautifull privatebeach , and swimming pool with sea vieuw. Therestaurant was magnificant , verry delicious and varried kitchen , from europ-asia kitchen dishes.Rooms are very spacy and very clean. The most beautifull are the rooms with sea-vieuw and balcony. If there is any negative point : distance to Panglao beach. But this resort is very high recomandable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guyken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panglao Island hotels
0.6 mi away
Bohol Sea Resort
Bohol Sea Resort
#8 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
#4 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
1.8 mi away
Amorita Resort
Amorita Resort
#1 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Henann Resort Alona Beach
Henann Resort Alona Beach
#6 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,005 reviews
3.3 mi away
South Palms Resort
South Palms Resort
#2 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
3.6 mi away
Bohol Beach Club
Bohol Beach Club
#3 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant

Property: Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant
Address: 9999 Daorong | Danao, 6340, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 82 Specialty Lodging in Panglao Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A secluded lush tropical paradise away from all the other resorts in Panglao, we are one of the newest beach resorts situated directly on a very private section of Alona. We offer a wide range of amenities for making your stay with us a memorable one. Linaw's Pearl Restaurant offers a wide range of International Cuisine and is a truly Fine Dining experience in Panglao. Our friendly staff are here to serve you with the best hospitality that Bohol has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Linaw Beach Resort And Restaurant Hotel Panglao Island
Linaw Beach Resort And Restaurant Bohol Province/Panglao Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing