We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value and warm welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pansion Matanovi Dvori
Ranked #5 of 14 Sukosan B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed for two nights at the end of a holiday in Croatia - the pension is very clean, simply furnished and we had a warm friendly welcome. The front rooms have a view of the beautiful harbour at Sukosan - be aware that there is a busy main road in front. We had a back room - much quieter and looked over gardens and hills. Each room has a fridge and electric ring so making snacks is easy - but we ate at the nearby hotel. Sukosan itself is lovely, easy access by bus to Zadar.

Room Tip: Front rooms have a beautiful view but may have traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulietUK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 27 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

This hotel is good for a stop over travelling around croatia. Its exactly what it offers: a good stay, clean room, view on the ocean, near to the ocean, parking and a good Wireless connection. For a stop over a good and cheap option.

Room Tip: Rooms with nice balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SwissMan31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We were travelling via Croatia on May 2011 by car. One day we spent in Zadar, and night at the guest house Matanovi Dvori. The owner was pleasant to us. The room quality looks very good - a bathroom with working bath cabin and sink, quick start of warm water from a tap. The price is quite competitive to others. So, I recommend to stay there if you plan to visit Zadar.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baboun33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Camere al secondo piano (no ascensore) MA VISTA MAGNIFICA.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dino T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Zimmer zur Straße sind bereits neu gemacht
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rudi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sukosan
0.5 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#1 of 5 in Sukosan
27 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Anton
Villa Anton
#2 of 5 in Sukosan
34 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Kolovare
Hotel Kolovare
#11 of 22 in Zadar
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Joso
Hotel Joso
#1 of 14 in Sukosan
54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartments Ana
Apartments Ana
#2 of 14 in Sukosan
4 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Mirakul
Villa Mirakul
#1 of 33 in Sukosan
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pansion Matanovi Dvori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pansion Matanovi Dvori

Address: Dr. Franje Tudmana 135, Sukosan, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Zadar County > Sukosan
Amenities:
Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Sukosan
Price Range: $52 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pansion Matanovi Dvori 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Pansion Matanovi Dvori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing