We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Beacon
Nearby Hotels
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$161
$139
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin(Blackrock)(Great Value!)
$355
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rochestown Lodge Hotel & Spa(Dun Laoghaire)(Great Value!)
$140
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$153
$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$258
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,373)
Filter reviews
1,373 results
Traveler rating
820
366
109
40
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
820
366
109
40
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdundrum shopping centreking roomfour poster bedquirky hotelcrystal barmini barwould highly recommend this hotelexcellent hotelluas linestayed for one nightfollowing morningbar foodenjoyable stayleopardstownmirrorminibarbathrobes
Filter
Updating list...
857 - 862 of 1,373 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel a few times now and each time gets better than the last. During our most recent two night stay we found the staff to be very efficient and friendly. Any query we had was dealt with in a timely manner, I mistakenly booked a smaller room than we had intended on staying in and when I contacted reception to be upgraded to a bigger room it was not a problem. Someone was even sent to help move our bags. The Luas tram station is within walking distance to the hotel and brings you right to the city center. We will be staying here for any future trips to Dublin and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. TOP CLASS!!!

Room Tip: Go for a bigger room, its sooo worth the extra money :)
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raja K, General Manager at The Beacon, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Thank you Debbie for your great comments. It’s always lovely to know that our regular guests continue to enjoy all the elements that The Beacon has to offer and we look forward to continuing to welcome you back. Please do let us know whenever you have a reservation in place.
Kind Regards,
Raja Kamran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I stayed in the Beacon for one night for the leopardstown races . On arrival to departure we were treated with friendliness and respect. The staff as a team were so friendly and went out of their way for us. Pat the maintanance man was very nice to us and welcomed us to the hotel which i thought was nice considering he didnt have to deal with us .The food was really nice and the service was very good. The decor of the hotel is just perfect in every way. We stayed in the penthouse and we had everything we could ask for. I would recommend this hotel definately and i will return.Keep the good work up.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raja K, General Manager at The Beacon, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Thank you for your great review and for recommending us to your friends
We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyable stay with us and you enjoyed all the aspects of the Hotel, especially quirky décor, food and service. Your great comments will be passed to our team.
It is great to hear that you enjoyed out Healthy lifestyle breakfast option which also includes fresh smoothie’s large variety of fruits and all other food you will need for healthy start of the day.
We are so looking forward to welcome you back for another wonderful stay.
Kind Regards,
Raja Kamran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

VERY nice design and atmosphere ...very friendly staff with great service very good price, the size of the rooms the quality of furniture, it was very modern and quite tasteful..the bathrooms would make me go back again, check-in was very prompt reseption staff was VERY helpful aimen was very friendly and helpful thanks to all of you guys, will definitely return and I would advise my friends and family to visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fichra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raja K, General Manager at The Beacon, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

What a great review.
It is lovely to know that you had a fantastic stay with us in The Beacon and you enjoyed our funky Hotel décor. We are also delighted to hear that you were happy with our service in The Hotel in particular provided by Aimen, your great comments are much appreciated and will be passed on to the Team .we hope you will get opportunity to try out our ‘ Dine Out, Stay Out’ package on your next visit. We are looking forward welcoming you back in The Beacon Hotel.
Kind Regards,
Raja Kamran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Have stayed here a few times - it doesn't disappoint. Easiest way to get to it is from the M50 - it's a bit out of the centre but there is a LUAS (tram) station within walking distance that will take you into Grafton Street. The LUAS station also has a car park - I find it cheaper and a lot less hassle to park and ride.
The hotel shares a complex with a hospital and there is underground parking that you get validated as a guest.
The hotel is quite quirky - chandeliers on the floor in the foyer a four poster bed cut out as a seat and padded lifts that need your room key to operate. There is a specialty Thai restaurant but normal bar food is also available for a reasonable price in Dublin terms. Breakfast is very good. The rooms are sizeable clean and well appointed and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tvjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raja K, General Manager at The Beacon, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

It’s lovely to know that you have become a regular guest at The Beacon and that you enjoy so many aspects of the hotel, including My Thai with its delicious Thai food menu. We also have a great bar team in Crystal Bar where they love to create new or traditional cocktails with a twist. We are really looking forward welcoming you back in The Beacon Hotel in near future.
Kind Regards,
Raja Kamran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Celtic Tiger is over guys! Minibar and breakfast prices exorbitant not to mention brolly and pashmina. When booking a 4 star the least expected is a clean carpet not the stained one in my room .Television was very small. Lighting in corridors very dim.Redeeming feature very friendly and efficient staff. Also folks you checkout is 12midday so why wouldn't my card key open the door at 11.45 am

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raja K, General Manager at The Beacon, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

It is equally disappointing for us to read that you were not happy with your experience at The Beacon.
Please accept our sincere apologies that we did not meet your 4 star expectations, and your feedback will be discussed across the departments as we obviously let ourselves down in terms of poor service and lack of attention to detail in several areas during your stay. I am sorry if we were not aware of such disappointment during your stay as I would have been pleased to investigate and meet with you at that time. I hope you will allow us the opportunity to redeem ourselves by visiting us again and please contact me direct so that I may discuss your feedback in more detail and personally oversee a return visit.
Kind Regards
Raja Kamran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews