We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Beacon
Nearby Hotels
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$161
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin(Blackrock)(Great Value!)
$355
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rochestown Lodge Hotel & Spa(Dun Laoghaire)(Great Value!)
$120
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$153
$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,373)
Filter reviews
1,373 results
Traveler rating
820
366
109
40
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
820
366
109
40
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdundrum shopping centreking roomfour poster bedquirky hotelcrystal barmini barwould highly recommend this hotelexcellent hotelluas linestayed for one nightfollowing morningbar foodenjoyable stayleopardstownmirrorminibarbathrobes
Filter
Updating list...
960 - 965 of 1,373 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Got the Dine Out Stay Out package which was great. it included bed breakfast and a meal in the restaurant. Room was fabulous and spotless. Pity there is no pool but saying that I will be returning for sure. Thai meal was fab and the Mojitos even better! Decor is stunning

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauraorea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raja K, General Manager at The Beacon, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

we’re so delighted that you had a chance to experience amazing stay in The Beacon Hotel and we really appreciate your detailed review and great comments. Thank you for highlighting all the elements that contribute to making a stay at The Beacon such a special experience, from the amazing décor to the delicious dinner and cocktails, We very much look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful experience.
Kind Regards,
Raja Kamran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Got a brilliant deal on a suite here on Booking.com. Stayed on 8th December as we were going to a Christmas party nearby.

Check-in was smooth and efficient. We were offered the option to pre-book breakfast at a cost of €12.50 each, and we're glad we did! Great value.

On arrival at the room, we were taken by the size. Quite large. The bed was a superking, set against a well lit feature wall. A leather couch/day bed sat along the floor to ceiling window. Unfortunately the couch had cigarette burns in a couple of spots.

The bathroom was large, with a huge tub and a very good shower unit in the corner. A quirk here was a solitary bathrobe. Very strange.

There was a small LCD tv mounted on the wall, however given the size of the unit (a 22" widescreen) was completely out of proportion with the room, far too small. A secondary issue was screen-burn, which was very disctracting while attempting to catch some rugby!

Other minor issues included a lack of sockets. There was one in the corner behind the vanity mirror (only discovered on the morning of departure) and one in the opposite corner alonside the couch. It meant that a charging phone was nowhere near the bed. Lastly there was a circle of damp in the ceiling.

I know all that sounds like a bit of a moan, but given the normal rate for the room, one would expect better.

It's not all bad though. The room was exceptionally comfortable, tastfully decorated and the bathroom well appointed.

Breakfast as I said, was great value. It is served as a buffet with an astounding selection of hot and cold food, artisan baked breads, cheeses, and juices/smoothies.

Service was great, staff attentive and eager to please. Don't be put off by the location, nestling as it does at the edge of an industrial estate!

Would definitely stay again.

As a footnote: A survey came by e-mail a day after checkout and I made the remarks above. To their credit, the manager responded within 24 hours to advise that he had reviewed my survey, noted its content and told me that the TV was being replace and the damp on the ceiling repaired. I was very impressed and will stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikedragon32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raja K, General Manager at The Beacon, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Mikedragon32
Thank you for your lovely comments on so many elements of the hotel. Whilst it is disappointing to note that there were also some elements which didn’t make your stay complete satisfactory. We are in process of installing new TV’s in the Hotel with IP system, which will also provide our Guests with High speed internet.
Please do let us know when you’re next staying so that we can oversee your reservation to ensure you will have enjoyable stay with us in The Beacon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This hotel is amazing! i have stayed here numberous times it is so good. the rate per night can be expensive but so worth it. the staff are lovely and very helpful. the food in the Thai restaurent is brillant food always good. Breakfast is cooked to order which is very fresh and is cooked very quickly.

The rooms are very funky and the layout is different but brill. The view generally is very good. There is large amount parking at the hotel. The hotel is on outskirts of Dublin but close to M50. The luas is within walking distance so easy access to town.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raja K, General Manager at The Beacon, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

It’s always lovely to read positive comments and thank you so much for the amazing feedback. We have a wonderful packages for all our Guests, one of the most popular packages is ‘Dine Out Stay Out’ which includes amazing Dinner in My Thai, overnight stay in one of our spacious queen rooms and delicious healthy lifestyle breakfast following morning. Our Crystal bar is also offering incredible cocktails. We really look forward to continuing to welcome you back in the Beacon Hotel for another enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

really enjoyed staying at this hotel so relaxed friendly staff and the food was amazing would recommded to anyone we will be staying here again in the future bar staff couldnt do enough for you and was so helpful and the cocktails were out of this world

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stacey o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raja K, General Manager at The Beacon, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you so much for your fabulous comments, we delighted that you had a memorable stay and had an opportunity to enjoy not only the great cocktails that our mixologists create but also our Delicious Thai dinner in My Thai restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back, please let us know when you are next visiting so that we may oversee your reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

A groups of 8 stayed in The Beacon Hotel over Christmas as we were attending a party at the venue. The girl at reception was extremely friendly and welcoming. We had finger food in the bar which was delicious and of a higher standard to the regular finger food served at some venues.
The rooms were big with a large bathroom, amazing shower and TV.
The breakfast offered the following morning was great. There was fresh fruit, cereals, granola and hot food served.
All in all I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LornaNOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raja K, General Manager at The Beacon, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Thank you for your great review.
We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyable stay with us and you enjoyed all the aspects of the Hotel, especially quirky décor and service. Your great comments will be passed to our team. We are really looking forward to welcome you back in near future for another wonderful stay.
Kind Regards,
Raja Kamran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews