We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Beacon
Nearby Hotels
$91
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$159
$139
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin(Blackrock)(Great Value!)
$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rochestown Lodge Hotel & Spa(Dun Laoghaire)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$198
$184
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$152
$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$258
$219
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,373)
Filter reviews
1,373 results
Traveler rating
820
366
109
40
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
820
366
109
40
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdundrum shopping centreking roomfour poster bedquirky hotelcrystal barmini barwould highly recommend this hotelexcellent hotelluas linestayed for one nightfollowing morningbar foodenjoyable stayleopardstownmirrorminibarbathrobes
Filter
Updating list...
1,214 - 1,219 of 1,373 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2011

The hotel is quite far from the city centre but with the Luas runnine every 6 mins it doesent take long to get there however the aircoach does not pass this hotel which can be awkward for an early flight the staff were helpful as were the bar staff

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel
Thank epithane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2011

Lovely hotel, very clean and modern decor. Fantastic shower which I didn't want to get out of! Staff were very helpful and all round a very plesant stay.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katev121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2011

My partner and I stayed at The Beacon in early November for a long weekend in Dublin. The hotel was stunning - extremely modern, chic and spacious rooms. The breakfast buffet was delicious with plenty lot of choice. Unfortunately on one of the nights of our stay there was a group of very noisy guests in the bar in the courtyard below our room who kept us awake. We informed the hotel reception who rectified the situation immediately. The only downside was the distance to the centre of Dublin. The cheapest option is to take the Luas which is a ten minute walk to the station and then a fifteen minute ride into Dublin. Taxis are very expensive as we found out on our journeys to and from the airport. Otherwise, an incredibly pleasant stay in a beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AEG130189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2011

My fiance and I stay here at least once every two months for the last year. We are always so very impressed with the lengths the staff will go to, to ensure guest satisfaction. Gorgeous stylish clean rooms, good value packages and you NEVER hear anything from their popular bar on the ground floor. Food is just delicious and I cannot fault the restaurant staff. I always leave feeling happy, rested and reluctant to go home. Have recommended it to all our friends.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa_Bryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

Fantastic hotel - well looked after, good food and very comfortable rooms. Good Wifi access and plenty of desk space to catch up on work emails.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marc_matthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews