We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value. Wonderful place restaurant is mindful of food allergies; appreciated their knowledge of celiac.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mollyockett Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Woodstock
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mollyockett Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woodstock
Sewell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Value. Wonderful place restaurant is mindful of food allergies; appreciated their knowledge of celiac.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Took a "guys trip" with son in law and grandson . Facility was perfect with indoor pool and hot tub. Fran was very helpful with local suggestions of things to see! Planning on going back with wife this week.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mainer04917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    20
    9
    6
    2
See reviews for
25
5
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

The Mollyocket Motel was like being with family. The Buck family always went the extra mile, including loaning me some mining supplies for a rock hunting trip. The restaurant, connected to the motel, had outstanfIng food at a great price. They even let us check out late. I really hated to leave! If you are used to chain hotels, give the Mollyocket a try. It's like stepping back in time.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ehburnsiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

My husband and I were on a road trip out East, and stopped here one night to stay. We got in quite late, but the owner was friendly and chatty with us, and gave us the room closest to the pool.

Our room was great, just what the Dr ordered! a little kitchenette, and fridge, to store our goodies that we had in our cooler. The bed was comfortable, and there was a couch so that we could sit and watch a little TV before going to bed.

We got up in the morning before heading out in the car and went to the pool for a swim, and noticed the mural by the pool - incredible! The pool itself is also incredible. It looked like it was all from the 1950's (in a good way- hotels now try to get this look and fail all of the time!) and I kept waiting to see Elvis show up. This motel has such character, and is so well maintained!! We had a swim and were on our way.

On our way back from PEI, we took a detour so that we could stay here again, and asked for the same room. LOVE this place, would recommend it to ANYONE! Great price, clean and comfy rooms, friendly owners - you cannot go wrong.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catcon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

So I went to this motel because the reviews were solid and it was slightly cheaper than staying slope side at Sunday River. So for two twin size beds and a small room it was around 100$ per night. I guess that's an alright price considering the economy...but I must say that a room of this size would probably be around 50$ a night in southern Maine. Like I said Its certainly much cheaper than staying at one of Sunday Rivers hotels/condos; but the problem is that this motel is 30 mins away from SR and 20 mins from Mt. Abram. The room doesn't look like it's been updated since the 70's, but it's not too bad. The bathroom clearly wasn't upgraded at all the shower shoots out like zero water and the sink doesn't even have hot water. Also, the room doesn't have a microwave or a mini fridge. All it has is a coffee maker. At least it has wifi... The pool/sauna is quite poor in my opinion. First of all there is no sauna, its broken for some reason and they have this weird thing that they call a "sauna," but it is a bit odd. The hot tub was gross and I'm pretty sure I saw something floating in it... And the hot tub doesn't have very strong jets. The pool is gross and I couldn't see the bottom. Lastly, the locker room for the pool is quite gross and outdated, there was stagnant water all over the floor. Overall it's decent, I guess, but it should really be upgraded to compete with modern standards. Oh and housecleaning is solid.

Room Tip: get a room near the pool so you have direct pool access
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 220traveler450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

We stayed there last Friday night on the way home to Vermont from Bridgton. First time, even though I was born and raised in the area. The room was clean and tidy; the mattress was very comfortable and the bathroom was very clean, which we appreciated.

We enjoyed the pool and the hot tub; the owners even allowed us to stay in the pool a little longer than the normal closing time...which we found to be quite sweet. The water was clean and a perfect temperature in both the pool and hot tub.

We ate in the restaurant both Friday evening and Saturday morning and the meals were great and cooked to order.

50's decor....and the host and hostess were kind and hospitable, exactly what you expect from a small town establishment.

Price was right and we will stay there again,.

Room Tip: If you are going to use the pool and hot tub or sauna, there are rooms where the inside hall goes di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manda-Vermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England, Novi Anglia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

Stayed here for a weekend family gathering 30 min away because it was the best-rated hotel in the area. I was thrilled with the way the room was a perfectly-maintained 50's era motel room. It was clean and utilitarian. A friendly family runs the place. This is not the Ritz-Carlton, but you will not find anything like the Ritz-Carlton in this neck of the woods.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

The room was clean. At night the location was very quiet. The pool was clean. This was a good place to stay, While it was not fancy it did the job that a room is designed to, giving a relaxing place to sleep at night after a long day out. We look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goneracein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
17.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford
Hampton Inn Oxford
#1 of 1 in Oxford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
11.8 mi away
The Bethel Inn Resort
14.5 mi away
Snow Cap Inn
Snow Cap Inn
#12 of 15 in Bethel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 mi away
Poland Spring Resort
Poland Spring Resort
#1 of 1 in Poland Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
11.9 mi away
The Victoria Inn
The Victoria Inn
#8 of 15 in Bethel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
11.9 mi away
Holidae House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mollyockett Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mollyockett Motel

Property: Mollyockett Motel
Address: 1132 S Main St, Woodstock, ME 04219-6540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Woodstock
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woodstock
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 20 unit motel in the heart of the Western Mountains of Maine. We are located in the county on Rt # 26 in Woodstock. We have a beautiful indoor heated pool, hot tub, and sauna. We have kitchenettes, family rooms, and friendly hospitality. We have a restaurant and conference center on site. We would love to have you come and stay with us! Tim & Fran ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mollyockett Motel Woodstock, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing