We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make sure you order a Room with the View”
Review of Hotel Beaudon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Beaudon
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pierrefonds
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
294 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
“Make sure you order a Room with the View”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

4 of us stayed here on Saturday night. The hotel is easy enough to find, but parking is very difficult. There are a number of car parks, but as soon as the weather is nice, or the weekend arrives, it gets very busy. You have to pull up outside the hotel to drop your luggage, but inevitably that means that it can become quite congested.
The hotel and next door restaurants have outside seating areas, across the road, and the waiting staff take their lives in their hands serving !
We had 2 rooms with a view of the castle, which was fantastic, especially in the sunshine. The rooms themselves are very basic and nothing particularly special. Facilities are clean and functional, akin to a travelodge or holiday inn. This is what we were expecting, so no problem with that, as of course we wanted to see the castle.
Noise was an issue for us, as the people in the room above didnt seem to sleep ! There didnt seem to be much insulation between the rooms. Also, there is no air conditioning, so you need to have the windown open. As the hotel is on the main road through the town, you are at risk of passing chatter disturbing your sleep.
Hotel service from the staff was good, and we received attention promptly. The breakfast again was functional, and fine for the purpose.
In summary, there is only a very limited choice of hotels in the town, and this hotel was fine for the location we wanted and the price we paid. Pierrefonds is well worth a visit, as the castle is lovely, and the atmosphere in the town with the variety of bars and the lake is buzzy and fun. Worth spending a night if youre touring.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank GN&CB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    73
    26
    2
    3
See reviews for
50
58
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

beautiful location, very peaceful. Comfy room and lovely breakfast. Be warned ... the matins bell at 7am seems to go on forever! Slept through it after the first morning though! Very friendly staff and can recommend the italian restaurant next to the hotel. Tasty food, good selection and value for money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmelinep64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawkhurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We were given a ground floor room which smelt damp and mouldy, we couldn't leave windows open as we were right next to the road. The T.V didn't work and when we asked to be moved they said they were fully booked. We tried other hotel in the village and they were fully booked so had no choice but to stay there. The bathroom was a wet room for the disabled which is a plus, but the water went everywhere from shower and even heading out the door. Bath mat was soaking and floor became dangerously slippery. There is no ventilation or extractor fan in either rooms so when we got up in the morning to shower towels and floor still very wet. Staff nice and breakfast good. Very disappointed as stayed here after reading reviews on trip adviser. Other rooms probably ok just don't book room 1 on ground floor!

Room Tip: Don't book rooms on ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lollie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

This hotel was lovely, it was a perfect location with an amazing view of the castle.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartagena, Spain
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Merlin fans will absolutely love this hotel. We arrived at 7.30 pm and it was dark and although we could see the lake the castle is not lit at night and thus only visable to rabbits! We had an excellent Pizza and Salad next door to the hotel and retired for the night. At first light, well about 8.30 the next morning my good lady opened the blinds and squealed with delight as "Camelot" is right there to your left in all its glory. Fantastic!
The hotel Beaudon is most comfortable and the new owner is upgrading it all the time. Breakfast was good, and the staff most accomodating, even supplying an English Sunday paper. Merlin fans book early as I can see this Hotel being booked solid very soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the lake and castle (we had 107, excellent)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stewcasabland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
116 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Being HUGE Merlin fans.. we wanted to come to see the castle. But had a bonus with the town.We walked around and visited some of the little shops.. AMAZING BAKERY and chocolate shop... And.. they were filming while we were in town. I believe Angel was staying at the hotel as I saw her leave one morning. It was an awesome bonus.. the room was good sized.. the staff were just great, the bed had a memory foam pad which was marvelous! there was also WIFI in the lobby. The breakfast was very good and the dinners were great!! We got here one day early, but they made room for us and the next day switched us to a nice room. We did not have any surprises on our bill. We WILL go back and we WILL refer to others.. Hated to leave..

Room Tip: ask for street side. Not sure if they have any in the back... but there are amazing views of the sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sitkasky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2011

A very pleasant reasonably priced hotel. Nicely decorated, comfortable bed, with good en suite. Our room had stunning views of the lake & the château which, like something from a fairytail dominates this pretty place. Our only criticism was the breakfast, which wasn't good value for money. The hotel had no private parking, however, this was not a problem as there were some spaces outside the hotel & a car park nearby. Despite their website saying "hotel & restaurant" there was no option to dine in whilst we were there. We stayed mid week & found the whole place unspoilt & relaxing, but the very helpful reception staff, say the town can be crowded at weekends.

Room Tip: ask for a room with views of the château
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thetworovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pierrefonds
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aux Bles d'Or
Hotel Aux Bles d'Or
#3 of 3 in Pierrefonds
25 reviews
8.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Compiegne Centre Ville
8.9 mi away
Mercure Compiegne Sud
Mercure Compiegne Sud
#1 of 1 in Lacroix Saint Ouen
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Les Beaux Arts
8.4 mi away
Hotel de Harlay
Hotel de Harlay
#7 of 12 in Compiegne
49 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Bonanite
Hotel Restaurant Bonanite
#2 of 2 in Villers-Cotterets
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beaudon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beaudon

Property: Hotel Beaudon
Address: 10 rue du Beaudon, 60350 Pierrefonds, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Oise > Pierrefonds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pierrefonds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Beaudon 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Beaudon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing