We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glenfinnan House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Croit Anna Hotel(Fort William)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clan Macduff Hotel(Fort William)
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cruachan Hotel(Fort William)
$222
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ossian's Hotel(Fort William)
$87
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Imperial Hotel(Fort William)
$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bank Street Lodge(Fort William)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Hotel(Fort William)
$186
$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Craigag Lodge(Glenfinnan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveler rating
322
95
18
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
95
18
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloch shiellog firebonnie prince charliejacobite suitedining roomfront lawnstunning locationantique furnitureentrance halldrawing roomben nevishunting lodgefour posterspa bathscottish experiencesteam trainscottish hotel
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 445 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2013

From the first moment until the end of our short visit we were totally enchanted with the hotel and its ambience. The hospitality was first class, the food was of the highest quality with outstanding presentation and the staff were helpful and charming. We loved the log fires and old world comfort of the public rooms and bedrooms.
The unexpected bonus was a superb ceilidh evening in the bar with the Glenfinnan Ceilidh Band.
This was our first visit and we would certainly return.

Room Tip: There was no fitness centre or swimming pool- and no TV in our room-wonderful!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manja G, Manager at Glenfinnan House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you very much for your lovely comments and we hope to welcome you back another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Slightly jaded but full of character. The staff are excellent. Very welcoming and helpful. The hotel generally could do with some redecoration and a bit of tlc. That aside it is warm and comfortable and the general standard of cleanliness is fairly good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manja G, Manager at Glenfinnan House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Cannot fault this hotel. The location facing the loch is breathtaking. The hotel is spotless, a warm welcome is extended immediately and an open fire is a homely touch in the large grand reception area with chairs and sofas to relax. Bedrooms well appointed, ensuite was excellent. The food was amazing, we dined here every evening of our three day break. The breakfast was the best we have ever had. The staff are efficient friendly polite and have a smile! Overall this is a well run establishment that goes the extra mile. We would highly recommend it and will definitely return. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mountaintrecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manja G, Manager at Glenfinnan House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you very much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Stopped by here for a coffee break while visiting the viaduct. The hotel has a wonderful seating area with big open fire blazing away. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The views from the hotel are very pretty and is very quiet and tranquil.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank mcblondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manja G, Manager at Glenfinnan House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Glenfinnan House Hotel at the end of August for our Anniversary. I was over joyed with the location of the hotel everything I thought it would be. A beautiful well kept lawn down to Loch Shiel.

Upon arrival the manageress welcomed us and showed us to our room. We had a lovely beautiful room very clean. Chocolates on arrival and amazing local flowers on arrival. We had tea and coffee making facilities in our room along with hair drier. So nice to be able to relax at our leisure. Our bathroom had a lovely large shower and a beautiful spa bath.

We ate in the hotel restaurant every evening and the food was top quality. Excellent food locally sourced and the presentation was beautiful. For our anniversary the staff gave us fireworks in our desserts lovely touch.

The staff gave us the best places to walk locally for the best views. Which was brilliant.

We had a packed lunch everyday provided by the hotel was a lovely touch.

On the Thursday evening in the bar local musicians played which was lovely. It was good to see local people get together and have a great time and we very made very welcome to join in.

The bedroom doors do have locks on and we were offered a key. Rooms very immaculate. I have only compliments for all of your team. They made our trip very memorable.

It was a privilege to meet Duncan on our last morning. To be able to thank him for the food and our stay.

We will definitely be coming back!!

Whoever wrote the below Review that is all very untrue!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Winchdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manja G, Manager at Glenfinnan House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you very much for your review and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your Romantic Break package too. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews