We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to totally relax and enjoy each other”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Bourget Inn & Spa Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Bourget B&B and Inns
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A place to totally relax and enjoy each other”
Reviewed March 7, 2011

This facility is a place to relax and enjoy who you are with. The massage was great and the food amazing. The owners, Peter and Sandra are wonderful and make you feel like home. We never met Chris, the chef , probably because he was so busy in the kitchen cooking our fantastic meals.
Definately will return in the summer to lounge by the pool.
S & T

Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank imanewfie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    10
    3
    1
    13
See reviews for
9
39
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2011

My husband and I tried the one night massage getaway. We left feeling very refreshed and rejuvenated. It was great to get away from the busy schedule with kids and work. The massage was really great and the meals were heavenly! The staff is absolutely wonderful and pleasant!

Definitely want to go again!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PMoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crysler
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2011

If you need a place to relax and get away from that busy/hedtic schedule...this is the place to go. We have been there twice now and we cannot beleive how relax we feel once we leave. The massages are great, the hot tub most enjoying, relaxing music and big library. This time around we took the time to do somesnowshoeing in the adjacent Larose forest.

The owners: Sandra wil greet you with a smile and will try to accomodate you in all your needs...ex: we wanted to reserve a certain night with a couples message, a little switch here and a phone call there and we were set up. You can always count on Peter for some towels here a drink there, a great service at supper time with good suggestions and a little relaxing chat. And then there is Chris, most often hidden in the back trying to prepare a perfect meal for all. I am very picky at what I eat but the way he prepares your food and the presentation of it....he's got me eating my veggies and fruits..lol

Great peacefull and relaxing place to spend time with your spouse away from the kids....

Thanks Sandra, Peter and Chris...We will be back a 3 and 4 time I'm sure

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cryslerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2011

We looked for a place to have a relaxing couple weekend and after doing some deeper net-search we found this place. The reviews on tripadvisor were convincing enough to give it a try and by now we can say: "It's all true!"
The place is great with lots of cozy spots to retreat. The hospitality was excellent and Sandra fulfilled all of our special wishes without hesitation. We loved the Pissarro room and the food was very good. Our most relaxing moments were the 60min couple massage and 30min hot tub.
Anything negative? Well, of course you will always find some points which don't 100% satisfy your needs or expectations, but we would right away highly recommend this place to any of our friends who are looking for some days of retreat from workaday life.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinco_Pallino_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at The Bourget Inn & Spa Resort, responded to this review, March 5, 2011
Thank your for your kind review and most importantly your honesty. I hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again soon.

Warm Regards....Chris Blais
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2011

We held our annual general meeting at the Bourget Inn, coupled with leisure time enjoying the facility and spa over 3 days. There was lots of relaxing time for reading and watching movies, some snow shoeing and we thoroughly enjoyed the food and hospitality of the owners. Sandra and Peter made us all feel so welcome, and Chef Chris prepared absolutely delicious meals. The rooms are spacious, beautifully decorated and the beds most comfy. Friendly staff greeted us at the spa, and we enjoyed massages, a pedicure and a facial. To sum it up, some of us may have arrived a bit stressed... we all left feeling totally relaxed and rejuvenated. What a wonderful getaway for work and pleasure - highly recommend it!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HealthwiseOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 22, 2010

The Bourget Inn and Spa was very relaxing, romantic and peaceful. The staff were amazing, friendly and their main concern was our comfort. Anyone who needs to get away from their crazy hectic life ... go to The Bourget Inn & Spa for a little piece of heaven :)

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank APJP2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2010

We always enjoy ourselves. Everyone is so accommodating and seem to go out of their way to make it a special occasion. And we cannot say enough about the cuisine. Simple pleasures elegantly presented. Too many chefs out do themselves so badly that haute cuisine becomes a non event. Chris has perfectly matched our simple tastes with his mastery in the kitchen. Thank-you again, Sandra and Peter, for a very memorable few days. We shall return over and over...Mike and Laurie

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKLLAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bourget
19.4 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Montebello
9.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Casselman
16.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa East - Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
River Rock Inn
River Rock Inn
#1 of 1 in Rockland
46 reviews
10.0 mi away
KC's Country Inn
KC's Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Vars
13 reviews
19.9 mi away
Le Petit Chateau
Le Petit Chateau
#3 of 5 in Montebello
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bourget Inn & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bourget Inn & Spa Resort

Property: The Bourget Inn & Spa Resort
Address: 4105 Bouvier Rd, Bourget, Ontario K0A 1E0, Canada (Formerly Le Domaine Bourget Inn & Spa)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Bourget
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bourget
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Bourget Inn & Spa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an Ontario Spa Resort where you’ll find rejuvenating spa treatments, appetizing cuisine and a refreshing getaway. Come with a few girlfriends, as a couple or on a solo spa retreat. Our warm and caring hospitality and comfortable country inn is welcoming and inviting to everyone. Indulge in over 40 spa treatments from moor body wraps, to couples massages and natural youth renewing facials. Join us for a spa getaway to Ottawa’s only spa resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Bourget Inn & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bourget Hotel Bourget
The Bourget Inn And Spa Resort
The Bourget Inn & Spa Resort Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing