We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Bourget Inn & Spa Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Bourget B&B and Inns
Ottawa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is a lovely spot and a short, easy drive from Ottawa. I found the service to be excellent from the moment we walked in the door - we were made to feel welcome and at home. We enjoyed two lovely meals with great, attentive service. The room was very nice - well decorated and a comfy bed. The massage I had was outstanding. I think my major issue was that we didn't stay long enough! One night isn't enough to truly enjoy the place and everything it has to offer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LoriOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    10
    3
    1
    11
See reviews for
8
38
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ingleside, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

The Bourget Inn & Spa Resort is the perfect place for a relaxing, romantic quick trip away for any couple!
With it less than an hour away from our home and the couples spa package, it was just what we needed to rejunvenate before the hectic holiday season.
The setting is quiet, beautiful and peaceful; the owners and staff nothing but friendly and helpful.
The food was delicious.
We've decided to make it our Christmas gift to each other every year!
See you next December :o)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We had visited the Inn the night after we were married and fell in love with it so we decided to go back for our first year anniversary. Sandra and Peter made it very welcoming and added thier own personal touch to make it even cozier! The food made by Chris is out of this world and the presentation is excellent. The rooms are so clean and comfortable which aids to the insant calming effect of the entire Inn! The spa is the icing on the cake with ultimate massages, facials and detoxifying mud wraps! This Inn is full of character and we just cannot get enough of it's peaceful tranquillity! Thank you Sandra, Peter and Chris for making this special occasion unforgettable.

Wanda and Jamie Weir

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Outaouais
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We had a wonderful time, the food was delightfull, my spouse had the salmon which was suberbly presented and just a hint of maple flavour. My beef was done to perfection and the mushroom sauce was delightful. The Inn is the ideal place for a quiet getaway to relax and recharge your batteries.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

The personal, attentive service started well before I arrived (I went for a tour of the premises) and continued until after I left. While difficult to satisfy every traveller (some will like yellow paint in their rooms, others red. Some may like soft beds, while others hard) Le Bourget has one thing that stands out as its leading quality: attentive service making you feel that the owners really care. Food was awesome and the stay very relaxing.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janscaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockland, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

My wife and I decided to spend one night for a spa getaway for our anniversary, and what better place to go is the Bourget Inn & Spa Resort. From the time of booking with Sandra and having a tour of the activities, and meeting Peter, we felt that not only was the most exciting 24 hrs away, but you almost felt like one of the family! The choice of meals were excellent, and the dessert was most wonderful! I can't express my gratitude to the registered massage therapists, and if you're going to have a massage, better make it a good one!! We had and hour and a half as a couple, and it was the most relaxing moment I've felt in quite some time! I know where I'm going the next 24 hrs getaway!! Maybe even go longer!!! Thank-you Sandra & Peter for your excellent hospitality!!
Dan & Connie Schulz

Room Tip: Make sure you pick one of the suites!! They are worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iDiverDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

Thank you to your family for making our anniversaray celebration a one in a million kind of experience. Thank you for your generous hospitality, the chilled mug with beer and nuts hit the spot out on your patio. It was a most pleasant 24-hr stay filled with tranquility, the food was the most satisfying and delicious that we have had at a B&B. I highly recommend this place for anyone needing a time to relax with a great massage, enjoy a quiet stroll among the grounds, be treated to delightful food, and down-to-earth warm hospitality.

Room Tip: A grand place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bourget
19.4 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Montebello
9.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Casselman
20.0 mi away
Motel Bel Eau
Motel Bel Eau
#2 of 2 in Montebello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
River Rock Inn
River Rock Inn
#1 of 1 in Rockland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
20.3 mi away
Au Parfum des Saisons
Au Parfum des Saisons
#2 of 5 in Montebello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
20.1 mi away
Auberge Montebello
Auberge Montebello
#4 of 5 in Montebello
3.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bourget Inn & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bourget Inn & Spa Resort

Property: The Bourget Inn & Spa Resort
Address: 4105 Bouvier Road, Bourget, Ontario K0A 1E0, Canada (Formerly Le Domaine Bourget Inn & Spa)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Bourget
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bourget
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Bourget Inn & Spa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an Ontario Spa Resort where you’ll find rejuvenating spa treatments, appetizing cuisine and a refreshing getaway. Come with a few girlfriends, as a couple or on a solo spa retreat. Our warm and caring hospitality and comfortable country inn is welcoming and inviting to everyone. Indulge in over 40 spa treatments from moor body wraps, to couples massages and natural youth renewing facials. Join us for a spa getaway to Ottawa’s only spa resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your The Bourget Inn & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bourget Hotel Bourget
The Bourget Inn And Spa Resort
The Bourget Inn & Spa Resort Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing