We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very bad”
Review of Rupertihof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rupertihof
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Ainring
Almaty, Kazakhstan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very bad”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Very bad hotel.
Very bad staff.
Doors closing at 23.00.
Bad internet.
Bad restaurant.
On arrival the restaurant was closed for a long time (until 17.00), me and my friends had to go to fast food (supermarket 2km from the hotel).
At breakfast and dinner there is no bread.
This is not a hotel it is village granary.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MaratKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    14
    19
    10
    13
See reviews for
17
20
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I stayed 6 nights there. Nothing was special, some maids were kind but one was so rude that lowered the average.
Rooms were absolutely too small, dinners were bad cooked ( even the tipical wienerschnitzel ) and noone warm dish was served for breakfast, except a kind of coffè.
There wasn't hot water on the shower at first day, no usefull wi-fi available and we had to pray at the reception to call a taxi for us.
Guesthouse Paradiso really exists.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Perry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ainring hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Very poor internet (works sometimes but very slow)
Often no hot water in the shower
Very cheap mattress that became too hot
Very bad quality pillow from a synthetic material
Very bad quality blanket,too warm or too cold
Noise from other rooms and the corridor
Bad breakfast
Average food in the restaurant and very poor and slow service
The beer is not fresh and you cant put the bill on your room
They don't change linen for 6 days

Room Tip: Chose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeterDLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuland, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

If rudeness was fine art, this staff would be Rembrandt and his students.

I could write about bad pillows, lumpy and hard mattresses, bad WiFi, low quality breakfast and dinner, high prized drinks, noisiness, outdated rooms, stains on the bed sheets, greasy floors, lack of a fridge or air conditioning and general old-people-traveling-on-the-bus feeling BUT let's focus on the service.

The front desk ladies are very sweet and accommodating. The tall waiter is quite polite and efficient. My compliments and best wishes to them all.

Staying in this hotel for 6 days with a group of about 100 people was quite an experience. All of us are experienced travellers so we have some comparison material. This hotel makes you feel tolerated instead of appreciated!

Let's start with the breakfast. The dominatrix that runs the breakfast buffet is a prime example. Her politeness is next to none existing. Every guest has to make way (and quickly!) when she wants to pass. The moment you hesitate which marmalade to take, she impatiently jumps in with a spoon, puts some on your plate and shoves you off. With a fake smile she asked whether she could help but NEVER make the mistake responding to this hypothetical question. The selection at breakfast is way under German standards, no warm dishes but a cooked egg. Any request will be met with her famous go-away-or-I-will-kill-you look. The way she is herding old people through the breakfast room is painful to watch.

The ladies behind the bar have perfected rudeness to an art. They interrupt you whenever they feel like, talk you over and of course all in a condescending tone. No insult is below them. The choice of words when the beer barrel was empty was a clean give-away (ku*va here ku*va there...)

Since they cannot keep track of the amount of drinks served, a coke remained unpaid. Next day the waitress jumped to the opportunity to call the guest a thief and a liar in plain public! Beer is sometimes served luke-warm and had clearly been drafted long before. The ladies know better what and how to drink. A guest ordered a whiskey and Coke. He got 2cc of whiskey and 2cc of Coke. After three attempts to get a full glass of coke he finally succeeded but had to pay THREE Cokes. For a bit of warm water to take some medication one had to pay the prize of a glass of tea.

They probably learned this from the owner who's rude approach to guests is remarkable for somebody in a service oriented occupation. Whether this is because of his lack of commanding proper English, disinterest in service or plain xenophobia I leave in the middle. The way he was dragging our chairman through the restaurant because he had a question was priceless. His favourite way to address a guest is 'Hey, you!!"

Dinner was very slow, two waiters for a 100 people clearly is not enough. It took two hours to serve the three coarse meal. Some finished dinner already long before others even got their soup. A total mess. The food was average, the fact that the meals had to stay too long in the kitchen before being served didn't help either.

But let's stay positive. Taking a cold shower because there's no hot water wakes you up like nothing else!

This all is probably due to the fact that the owner is putting a lot of pressure on his staff to make as much money as possible. Under-staffing is a fine tuned art in Rupertihof where every request will be met with a bill.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrPortwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I've never been in such a place where there are some waitress so rude and unpolite. In particular there was a woman with short hair and glasses that always shout at the customers and say swear words!!! Moreover 2 days with cold water and the food was not so good!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Archso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nonthaburi, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

a group of us almost 100 persons came to stayed 19 - 25 March. It has been a nightmare for all of us.

Dinner was average .
Breakfast was so .so

Many Rooms were without hot water for the first 2 days, then water was too hot cannot get the right temperature.

No changes of towels and bed sheets.

Staff service were "unthinkable" they don't have the "Service Mind" to be in this hospitality business.

Some if us leave keys at the front office in the morning but they we came back after 21.00 the front office reception counter was always closed.

I recommend to find other hotel if you came to this part of Germany.

We have stayed in a hotel in Bad Reichenhall which we liked very much and will go back to below hotel http://www.hotelkarlsteinerstuben.de/en/

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Somkiat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights. Everything was all right, clean room, clean bathroom, good breakfast. We also enjoyed the wellness facilities - which were free of charge - after a day long sightseeing trip.
A few problems to mention: we stayed in a triple room which I had found somewhat small, and mosquitoes. Everything else was in shape for such a country style hotel. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atiinnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ainring
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garni Schaider
Hotel Garni Schaider
#1 of 5 in Ainring
58 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Gasthof Moosleitner
Hotel Gasthof Moosleitner
#1 of 3 in Freilassing
50 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Koeniggut
Hotel Koeniggut
#5 of 10 in Wals
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Grunauer Hof
Grunauer Hof
#4 of 10 in Wals
58 reviews
2.4 mi away
Krone Hotel
Krone Hotel
#3 of 3 in Freilassing
12 reviews
6.8 mi away
Wyndham Grand Bad Reichenhall Axelmannstein
Wyndham Grand Bad Reichenhall Ax...
#2 of 31 in Bad Reichenhall
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rupertihof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rupertihof

Property: Rupertihof
Address: Rupertiweg 17, 83404 Ainring, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Ainring
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Ainring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rupertihof 3.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Rupertihof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing