We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful barn with stunning views”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Wagon house

The Wagon house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Wagon house
Front view downstairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
The Wagon house
Front view
downstairs
View from cottage, often see deer grazing with the cattle
looking up to cottage
bluebell woodland in spring
First Sept 2015 across the valley
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cullompton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue B
Slough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful barn with stunning views”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Such a wonderful find! Unbelievable views and so relaxing. The wagon house is set in a very peaceful location with a gorgeous garden, perfect for enjoying a coffee in the sun. The owners are lovely and the house spotless. With nothing but cows for neighbours it's just the place to unwind. Although set away from the hustle and bustle - local shops and beaches are just a short drive away.
Many thanks for making us feel so welcome xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2017
hi Sue, many thanks for such a lovely review but more important we are
delighted you enjoyed your stay, best regards, Martyn and Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david m
1 review
“Delightful location,quiet and with that remote from village feeling.”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Wagon House was spotless, tidy and had all the facilities we required for our stay.
The two en-suite showers were a real bonus after having long days out when all 4 of us just wanted to freshen up. Owner Martyn was friendly & helpful when we needed him.
Location is easy to find with a sat nav as the listed postcode is accurate.
We would hope to return for a Spring or Autumn break as the view from the back garden will be stunning at all times of the year. We would totally recommend this facility if peacefulness is your main requirement..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elishba20...
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful views with a friendly local community”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

It was an absolutely stunning location in the BlackDown Hills. We woke up to the pure country air surrounded by rolling green hills with trees lining the landscape. Great for bird watchers and spotting deers.Its the perfect peaceful place to unwind and relax. If you have kids Digger land is nearby and there are some lovely walks where they can watch the cows and sheep. The local pubs where also child friendly with plenty of food options. Martin and his family were very approachable and left information about local events which we attended. It was a great way to chat with the community and find out more about the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no internet
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2015
It was a pleasure having you all, we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing