We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a whiff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Forest Glade Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Dog poo everywhere (including a foul smell). The site was poorly signposted, narrow roads, and when we finally go there it was over crowded. The size of the pitch was ridiculous. I would steer clear of this site and find another local site trying to make endsmeat.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Southern_Reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
forestglade, Owner at Forest Glade Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

We are very sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We do ask that customers bring any comments and problems to us during their time with us. We do not have a problem with dogs fouling the park but if anything is brought to our attention we would deal with it immediately, talk to the dog's owner and if necessary ask them to leave the park.
We are in a tucked away location in the Devon countryside which means narrow lanes. Road signage is down to the local council and we have as many brown signs as are permitted. We do send clear directions out by email and post to everyone who books and these are also available on our website.
At times the park does get busy but if problems with pitch size are brought to our attention on arrival we will do our best to address this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 171 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013

Me and my family have been here at least 3 times now and it is a wonderful park that I believe is family run and has a good value for money. It is in a wonderful wooded location at the top of a huge hill. The caravans are well spaced and it is lovely and quiet every morning and every evening as apposed to family parks with loud entertainment (there is a small library and games room with pool tables and table tennis tables). The wildlife and nature just outside your caravan door make this a very peaceful and relaxing holiday destination. There is an indoor pool and a small sauna that are well worth a go. It does get cold there due to the location, however as the park is surrounded by trees you do find that there is less wind than normal. I wouldn't recommend this park to those without a car or rental as it would be awfully difficult to get to then. Otherwise a great place to unwind relax and feel comfortable that your children have enough to do on the site and are safe.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoblinQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
forestglade, Owner at Forest Glade Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you very much for reviewing us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Beautiful, quiet and serene location set in woodland along a narrow country lane, with no noise, crowds or "street" lights. There are plenty of walks in the surrounding woodland, which was perfect as we had travelled with our dog. The caravan itself was the best we have ever stayed in, very clean and new with heating, ensuite bathroom and a walk-in wardrobe! As it was so cold (-5 °C at night) the lady in reception gave us additional blankets, without asking and free of charge, to keep us warm at night. There is a small playground, indoor soft play area and games room for the kids and a small indoor pool on site, none of which we used. This is a wildlife lovers paradise, there is plenty of information on local walks, attractions and wildlife in reception and "the wildlife room". The staff around the site were very friendly and full of recommendations for local towns, villages and pubs to visit during our stay. We will definitely book again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaysteLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
forestglade, Owner at Forest Glade Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed here last w/end and had a very relaxing time on this quiet safe site. We have visited mainly using the "Sun bargain breaks" more than 50 sites now so have had various experiences on many sites. The caravan was clean and tidy although a little dated all the basics were present and worked , i needed to change the fire lighter and a bulb during our stay and after visiting the main desk were given both items quickly.We are outdoor people so the info office provided a wealth of walking routes and info on places to visit in the area. We brought our Kayak so visited the Great Western Canal which is only a short drive away , we also walked all the short local walks and visited the Blackdown Hills which are very close by as well. No club house but that wasn't a problem for use , All in all a great , quiet base to visit an area will a much to see and do . The caravans could i think be a little cold in late oct / nov due to the lack of double glazing and more modern heating but will be fine the rest of the year ! a good 4/5 from us!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We went on a Sun deal and we generally pick places where we can spend quality time with our dogs and this place really hit the spot! Set in the middle of a forest, we really enjoyed taking the dogs for a stroll through lovely, easy walking woodland. The standard of the accommodation was not the best, but not the worst either! Slight smell of damp the bedroom was not nice, the kitchen tap dripped (which they did try to resolve) and the dinner plates were child-sized. Certainly the overall standard, of both the facilities and maintenance should be reviewed, but overall a lovely quiet place for a few days.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monkey34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
forestglade, Manager at Forest Glade Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your feedback. We will be looking into the issues you have raised.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

What a beautiful place. We came on a Sun Holidays promotion and were in a static caravan. The site is well maintained and set out, there's lots of space. The site shop sells all the basics you might need and the reception has lot of information for walks in the woodland around the site. There is a small indoor swiming pool which is free with a sauna that you can use for a small charge. There is football pitch, games room and adventure play area for the kids. there is also an all weather tennis court you can hire out if you wish.
When we arrived the staff were very polite and helpful. The best thing we found was the total peace and quiet which led to a very relaxing 4 night stay. The only noise was the swish of the gliders as they passed overhead in the evening.
The park, as the name suggests, is in the middle of a forest and feels miles from anywhere. However Cullompton and the M5 are just a few miles down the road and you can be in Exeter in little over 30 minutes.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

The windows in BOTH bedrooms of the static caravan were faulty and could not be secured.Most definitely not the high quality accomodation suggested by the Rose Award.Although they were notified that repairs were required they made absolutely no effort to effect repairs during our entire stay.The human hair in the shower plug hole was most unpleasant and deemed indicative of poor cleansing/hygiene standards.The staff were indifferent to any problems arising during our stay and the aftercare service was NON EXISTENT too! We did not use the on site facilitieswhich looked.looked dated,tired and grubby.
Only redeeming feature was the pleasant and convenient location.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ils315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
forestglade, Manager at Forest Glade Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

We are very sorry that you were unhappy with aspects of your stay with us and we appreciate your feedback.
We have reviewed our complaint handling procedures and the way in which maintenance tasks are assigned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cullompton
5.2 mi away
Padbrook Park Hotel
Padbrook Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Cullompton
233 reviews
5.2 mi away
Travelodge Tiverton
Travelodge Tiverton
#4 of 4 in Tiverton
189 reviews
18.9 mi away
Newlands Holidays
Newlands Holidays
#4 of 5 in Charmouth
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Muddifords Court Country House
5.4 mi away
Newcourt Barton
Newcourt Barton
#1 of 2 in Langford
132 reviews
5 mi away
Waterloo Cross
Waterloo Cross
#1 of 1 in Uffculme
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Glade Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Glade Holiday Park

Address: Near Kentisbeare, Cullompton EX15 2DT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Cullompton
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Cullompton
Price Range: $21 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay in the forest, enjoy the walks, see the deer if you are lucky and swim in our free indoor heated swimming pool. A family-run park, ideal for families or for those wanting a quiet out-of-season holiday in the countryside. Holiday caravans and touring pitches suitable for tents, touring caravans and motorhomes. Central facilities building, shop, takeaway, games room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Forest Glade Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Glade Holiday Park Cullompton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing