We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,160)
Filter reviews
1,160 results
Traveler rating
293
468
262
90
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
468
262
90
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlehotel is locatedsea viewnice hotelshuttle servicereception staff areswimming poollobby barbreakfast buffet isprivate tunnelthe usual amenitiesbeds were comfortablecar parkingmt etnarented a carbook in advancethe wi fi
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,160 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

Four points by Sheraton is located outside from central Catania that offers family rooms not very spacious to be a five star hotel and the kids didn’t have their own space but in change this room had two bathrooms: one had a shower and the other one had a bathtub. Breakfast was buffet with good choices of fruit, vegan options and coffee from machine automatic dispenser that was ok. On the terrace outside there is a swimming pool that had a feeling of an finity Pool even it isn’t a real one. This hotel has a nice view of the sea and there are the front side of the building with sea view. On the other side of the street there is an area to get into the sea and swim there directly as well as the sun chairs in a kind of terrace, that belongs to this hotel. To get there is an underground passage made specially for the hotel. There is a Restaurant that offers good choices of fish, pasta and beef also vegan a vegetarian options. Our stay in this hotel was in general nice.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank PZoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017

We were here just for 4 days to relax and for this purpose the hotel was great. The rooms were comfortable and clean and we had a nice view of the ocean.
There is no beach, but you can jump in the ocean from a terrace, however, the sea was pretty rough. We used the pool for swimming and that was very nice.
Breakfast was fine with some nice Sicilian choices and the free prosecco for breakfast was a great surprise. We were not so much impressed with the food and service of the restaurant, but luckily there is a very nice restaurant across the road (Mare).
Keep in mind that this hotel is a bit out of town.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2017

our checkin was nice and helpfull, we bokked the deluxe room, the room what we get was dark, dirty on the floor and it smells like toilett spray! we went back down to the reception to get a other room. we get it fast and they was helpfull, we get a newer room, more clean and we stayed there. the breakfast was under our expectationes. the scrambled eggs where cold. we styed 2 days there.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank modus3377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsCatania, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Catania Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for your feedback. I am glad that our reception associates were heplful and I apologize for issue with your room. I will share your review with appropriate staff to assure that this will never happen again.
Best regards
Igor Bubic - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017

Yes,
This hotel is not close to town or pretty much anything else to be honest. We had a hire car so no real drams. The parking downstairs was great.

We enjoyed our stay there.

Check in was easy, the rooms are easy to find, and pretty well appointed, even though old school.
The bed was comfy.
The only thing missing here was anywhere to put anything in the shower?????
No soap holder, no nothing. VERY strange.

The bar staff down stairs are just amazing, and this really made our stay very enjoyable.

The breakfast was quite good, plenty to pick from, and the staff are very happy and friendly.

We would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsCatania, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Catania Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Dear Patrick,
thank you for your positive review on your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Catania, I am glad that you appreciated our services and, mostly, our staff.
I am sorry about the issue with the shower: soap holders are in re-order!
Hoping to welcome you soon again,
best regards.
Igor Bubic-Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

We arrived in a weekday that was rainy.We followed the adress as it appears in BOOKING.It doesn't mention thst it is a out of town Hotel.Important if you are trying to get there by car -one has to add Acicastelloo or will be taken to a different location in Catania.Not a neighborhood for a hotel.
Besides that -on the beach;with restaurants accross the street.Big /spacious room.
Tasty breakfast.The restaurant -Tino I think it is named -good service and good food.
Parking on location.But plenty of parking room out of the hotel.By the time we were ther it was free.In the hotel they charged by the day
It is a convention center as well.
There is a big pool and a SPA
A place for a good vacation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Natan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews