We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Inn Hotel(Barberino Di Mugello)(Great Value!)
$77
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Barberino(Barberino Di Mugello)
$78
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Casa degli Ulivi(Barberino Di Mugello)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casale di Santamettole(Barberino Di Mugello)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poggio agli Ulivi(Barberino Di Mugello)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Agriturismo MassoSerpente(Barberino Di Mugello)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Corzano(Barberino Di Mugello)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Tenuta Il Verone(Barberino Di Mugello)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Agriturismo Giratola(Barberino Di Mugello)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveler rating
385
159
45
27
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
159
45
27
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelour honeymoonjunior suitefree shuttlespa areathe hotel offershigh qualityle mascherethe hotel managermeeting roomwonderful viewlittle detailsbeautiful tuscan countrysideluxury hotelpleasure of stayingfrom start to finishold building
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 627 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2017

30km from the airport in Florence , arrived at the villa around 3.30 on Friday 17th March. The hotel is set in fantastic Tuscany countryside and looks stunning, the pictures on the website are exactly what you get, luxurious, elegant, stylish and comfortable. Our room for the weekend was 201 reached via a lift just off the lobby and was excellent. All the facilities in the room were adequate though little details could be tweaked - shower head didn't quite reach over the flat part of the bath, the only window was a little small given the awesome views and couldn't quite work out the bedside lighting control. One massive plus during our stay was the service, all the staff were just awesome and really did everything they could to make our trip enjoyable and trouble free - even working while we were sightseeing to resolve an autoroute ticket I seem to have picked up - many thanks to you all from reception to bar to restaurant- oh we ate dinner there on Saturday evening and it was almost worth the trip in itself... As you can see, we thought the place was fabulous and would have given a 5 but for a few minor repairs/ decoration needed in one or two (honestly just one or two) places. Would look forward to a return trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a big window/ view
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucaGiuliano, Direttore at Villa Le Maschere, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2017

Dear Guest,
We thank you for sharing your positive impression toward Villa le Maschere, we are glad to know that during your recent stay you had the chance to enjoy the different services that the Villa’s offered. In order to to provide a service that meets the Guest’s expectations we will keep your kind suggestions in high consideration.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in our Resort, we remain.
Luca Giuliano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2017

The hotel is renovated old building , the room ceiling has art painting
and he overall feel and look is like living in a castle .
The staff is very kind and helpfully and answer for every request .
The breakfast buffet is good and includes everything you need .
there is also a small restaurant ,we ate dinner and it was very good.
There is free wi-fi in the room
The hotel is far from Florence (about 30 minuets drive) but they offer a free shuttle to the city (which is very connivance) . There is a small spa with sauna and Jacuzzi and also massages are available .
The hotel has pool but it is working only on summer time.
around the hotel you can walk in large gardens
I highly recomend to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RK50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucaGiuliano, Direttore at Villa Le Maschere, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2017

Dear Guest,
we would like to thank you for taking time to review our structure and for your nice words! We are pleased to see that you have a favourable opinion of our Hotel and that we have managed to satisfy all your needs. This is very rewarding and gives us an incentive to go on improving our services.
Hoping to welcome you again soon as our guest,
Luca Giuliano
Direttore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2017

Lovely 5 star hotel with fantastic service. Quiet place in the middle of the Tuscan countryside. Stayed 2 nights with family. Huge room in the annex building. Lovely pools and very good restaurant. The building is a huge Italian country mansion with lovely grounds. Close to a retail outlet. Enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mrtmiguel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucaGiuliano, Direttore at Villa Le Maschere, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2017

Dear Guest, we are glad to know that you appreciated your stay at Villa Le Maschere. The Villa is an Estate of 1500 and it’s a pleasure to know that you enjoyed this kind of historical building. We hope to welcome you again this summer, in order to let you appreciate Tuscany and Mugello again. Best regards,
Luca Giuliano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2017 via mobile

Villa le Mascehere is located in the utskirts of Florence, up in the hills. The setting is absolutely beautiful but it requires a car. The main areas in the hotel are nice and the rooms as well. Nothing to brag about though. Breakfast is served outside in the garden which is magnificent. The downside with the hotel is the gym. It is not even a room and it is situated in the hallway and very close to a guest room so you can only go there after 9. I think it contained only one cardio vascular machine and a few weights. There are two kind of small to medium size pools. The pool area is also very nice but there was a lot of wasps when we were there, floating in the pool as well.. But all in all, a nice place and also very close to one of the bigger outlets.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank karolina p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucaGiuliano, Direttore at Villa Le Maschere, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2017

Dear Guest,
Villa Le Maschere is located in the Mugello area, surrounded by the nature, in a quiet part of Tuscany, with many points of interests and close to one of the most beautiful town in the world. The day of our guests starts, flows and ends in a total relax. In addition to our intimate fitness area, overlooking the beautiful Mugello countryside and located in the main Villa, we offer to our guest the possibility to try three different running trails through our park. The scenery is stunning, we invite you to try them! Our swimming pools are close to our park and our wellness area, and the nature which is so close by, might also have its hallmark and features. All our services invite our guests to enjoy the relax of such a quiet area!
We hope to welcome you again for your next visit in Mugello!
Luca Giuliano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2016

To be honest, "Villa Le Maschere" isn't the best choice if you want to visit Florence...
But if you are in love, looking for a superb hotel in Tuscany and driving your own car then "Villa Le Maschere" is the BEST hotel in Tuscany :-))
Everything is just superb... The building itself, decoration, service, staff, food, swimming-pool... Just to mention a few !!

Room Tip: The suite on the top floor of the hotel
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank FFlyerCDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucaGiuliano, Direttore at Villa Le Maschere, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2017

Dear Guest,
what a beautiful review about your stay! We are so glad to learn that everything has been faboulous, and we definitely hope to welcome you again soon. Our best regards,
Luca Giuliano
Direttore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews