We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fabulous stay”
Review of Villa Le Maschere

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Le Maschere
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Just back from a weeks stay and had another fabulous time. The staff were extremely helpful in assisting us with ideas for places to see and explore. We had two lovely meals in the restaurant during our stay. The bar and restaurant staff are really friendly and efficient.
The hotel and spa were spotlessly clean and the gardens looked fantastic.
We will be back for another visit and look forward to it.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Dee_in_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (577)
There are newer reviews for Villa Le Maschere
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

138 - 144 of 577 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2013

This resort is a fabulous looking one and offers a lot. However, the food was not exceptional and the service not always what you would expect in this category. It's all good but locations like this one makes one quite demanding.
I had a great and spacious room which was cleaned very well and basically it was very very good. However, some things could have been just a little better and more personal but I would certainly recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dadada1, Direttore at Villa Le Maschere, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
we would like to thank you for taking the time to posting your comment. We are happy to read that you recommend our property.

We have noted that you have appreciated the cleanness of your spacious room however we are very sorry to read that we have not completely satisfied with our service and restaurant.
Our chef propose a traditional Mediterranean cuisine with Tuscany touches and I can guarantee that most of our guest are very satisfied.
We hope to welcome you once again very soon.

Regards

Danilo D'Angelo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Our stay was pleasant and there was nothing to fault.
The location in the Tuscan hills is great but we felt there was not much to do or visit in the surrounding villages.
The restaurant was great and the service really efficient.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I had a real lovely stay here, celebrating our anniversary after trvaelling from NYC.
We rented a car since its about 40 minutes north of Florence, which was fine because its quiet, peaceful, and secluded. The view from our room is amazing, and the amenities and close attention to detail are top notch. One of our best experiences at a hotel, and the restaurant is quite good too (even accommodated our vegetarian desires)!
The breakfast is quite good, cappuccinos are a little cold so ask for them nice and hot. Pool and spa are 5-star...really nice Turkish bath and sauna as well. This is a must stay place for a peaceful and romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shivaswrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed here for two nights during a recent stay in Tuscany and Liguria. This was the highlight of our trip. Pope Pius IX had been here before us and left us the use of his room, beautifully appointed with a frescoed ceiling and a gorgeous bathroom. Everything about this wonderful hotel is designed to make you feel pampered, relaxed and invigorated. The spa area has a warm pool with a dramatic cascade, areas for lounging and reading and skilled therapists for massages and beauty treatments. Dinner in the hotel's restaurant was a feast of Tuscan tradition with modern touches and presentation and we were looked after with humour and consideration by the elegant head waiter. We had the extensive grounds and woodlands to ourselves for walks in the watery sunlight. Birdsong, mosses and lichens and unspoiled forest made an afternoon's ramble a feast for the eyes and ears.
We will definitely go back and take friends with us too. Exquisite.

Room Tip: Ask for the Pope's room.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheapmuesli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed for 2 days in this wonderful Villa, located in Barberino del Mugello. We reached Florence by train and we had a free transfer from railway station to the Villa as we booked a Junio Suite (very good service). The room is large, bed very confortable and bathroom clean.
Wellness center is high profile, breakfast is all you can eat and satisfactory. Recommended for everybody who wants to pass fantastic and romantic weekend.

Room Tip: Junior suite nr. 904 and 905 recommended
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 369Ale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed during April 2013. Wonderful service. Wonderful Stay. Suitable only if you have a car, since the site is located around 30 kilometers from Florence. The site has several different buildings. We would give it 9 out of 10.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank TigerTripX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barberino Di Mugello
3.1 mi away
UNA Poggio Dei Medici
UNA Poggio Dei Medici
#1 of 6 in Scarperia e San Piero
275 reviews
15.8 mi away
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#22 of 411 in Florence
827 reviews
2.6 mi away
Inn Hotel
Inn Hotel
#2 of 5 in Barberino Di Mugello
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort
14.3 mi away
Il Salviatino
Il Salviatino
#89 of 411 in Florence
758 reviews
16.4 mi away
Villa Tolomei Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Le Maschere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Le Maschere

Address: Via Nazionale 75, 50031, Barberino Di Mugello, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Barberino Di Mugello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Barberino Di Mugello
Price Range: $173 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Le Maschere 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A revival of tradition with a contemporary twist and refined settings where perfect harmony exists between history,art and design.architectural features, interiors and exteriors restored to their former splendor, are witness to the evolution of tradition and development of style and techniques that all go to make up the history of villa le maschere. Splendid frescoes and ornamental stuccos that are true works of art, render every room unique. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Villa Le Maschere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Le Maschere Hotel Barberino Di Mugello
Hotel Le Maschere
Resort Le Maschere
Villa Le Maschere Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing