We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good family hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Locanda Al Piave

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Locanda Al Piave
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow
Level Contributor
82 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good family hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Overall enjoyed it. Nice room, very friendly staff. In essence, it is family-run hotel with friendly athmosphere. Everything is clean, functionally. Great restaurant downstairs with a wonderful set of dishes and wines. Good value for money. But without a car there is nothing to do. Not far from Venice (30 min driving) - very close to McArthurglen outlet (5 min driving).
The breakfast could be better but genereally it is OK and when we asked to prepare omlette for children it was done without any questions. So recommend it for a short stay over.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexei_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    74
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
47
59
12
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Diepenbeek, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed in this family hotel from 14 up to 16 july 2012.
Days over there start with a very nice breakfast. A big choice of everything, breads, jam, meat, cheese, cereals, fruits, yoghurt...
Visiting Venice from the hotel is very easy. Just walk to the trainstation and in about 40 minutes you arrive in the centre of Venice. This was a great tip from the receptioniste LAURA.
A very warm friendly and caring woman, with a lot of great advice. She's the one who makes it worth staying at the hotel. Guests are treated as family, not just numbers!
Bedrooms are spacious and equiped with airco and a little fridge.
We would recommend this hotel to everyone visiting Venice or just passing by. It's worth to stay at the Locanda Al Piava hotel! Prices are low comparing to other hotels/B&B we slept in during our trip through Italy, and in the other hotels we didn't always have airconditioning. Pitty in full summer when having 35-40 degrees. So locanda al piave hotel truly is heaven on earth!
Many greetings to the staff from Dirk and Tony

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DirkVanGeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alessandrofont1747, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Locanda Al Piave, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Many many thanks!

Our review make us really happy! I love your photos and on facebook it have a lot of success, keep in touch and we hope wich you'll back soon on our hotel!

Thank you!
Alessandro - Staff Hotel Locanda al Piave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed at this cosy hotel by accident - actually there was an accident on the highway and we had to stop for a night. All four of us - two adults and two small kids - loved the place immediately. The room was spacious, breakfast delicious and they even served gluten-free products. Most of all, we appreciated the atmosphere and the hospitality of the owners. We recommend this place and surely will come back one day:).
Kasia from Poland

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kasia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alessandrofont1747, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Locanda Al Piave, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear Kasia,

I'm so happy that you enjoyed our Hotel and our atmosphere. Thank you for your opinion here on tripadvisor, is really important for us and help our growth on the web. We hope that you we'll come back soon on our hotel, we're waitint for you!

See you soon!
Alessandro - Staff Hotel Locanda al Piave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

A friend recommended this hotel as an alternative to staying in Venice and paying a premium. We paid €70.00 for a double room with breakfast and had free parking and free wi fi. Venice is only 40 minutes by train. It's a family run hotel with a friendly service. The rooms were nice and clean.. the only drawback was poor choice for breakfast but it was still enough to get us through the morning before having lunch in Venice

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dushy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

Stayed one night traveling on vacations: staff on the reception very nice, helpful...family run business apparently. Looking only to sleep and have some food for dinner and breakfast I was very satisfied.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JVa70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2011

Elegantly furnished rooms with AC. Rooms are small but it is really all you need. Ask for Laura - she is great. Clean, good breakfast, free parking. In-house restaurant has great fish!!! Dinner menus from 15€-18€!!! I would always come back!! We went shopping to a Factory outlet at the highway crossing in the North - great labels and good prices.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank willibrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2008

This hotel was awesome. Small, quaint and very clean with a most hospitable staff. My husband, two children ages 6 and 9 came to see Venice. We stayed at this hotel and took the train to Venice (about 20 minutes). The room was very well priced for the four of us, clean and comfortable. The staff was most helpful in providing information on train schedules, parking, breakfast etc... When we asked about parking, rather than just telling us the staff member walked out to show us where to park, Our Italian was awful; their English excellent. We took our afternoon/evening trip to Venice and returned to our hotel. The hotel is located on a main street, but with the windows closed, the noise wasn't audible. The breakfast included was abundant, varied, fresh and delicious. I,along with my children and husband , heartily agree tht we would definitely recommend this hotel and would gladly return.

  • Liked — The Staff
  • Disliked — Their wasn't anything that I did not like
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Travelin09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Dona Di Piave
0.6 mi away
Hotel Forte del 48
Hotel Forte del 48
#1 of 4 in San Dona Di Piave
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kristall
Hotel Kristall
#4 of 4 in San Dona Di Piave
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Park Hotel Continental
BEST WESTERN Park Hotel Continen...
#3 of 4 in San Dona Di Piave
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Base Hotel To Stay
Base Hotel To Stay
#2 of 6 in Noventa di Piave
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
3.0 mi away
Omnia Hotel
Omnia Hotel
#1 of 6 in Noventa di Piave
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
3.0 mi away
Park Hotel Villa Leon d'Oro
Park Hotel Villa Leon d'Oro
#5 of 6 in Noventa di Piave
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda Al Piave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Al Piave

Property: Locanda Al Piave
Address: Corso Silvio Trentin 6, 30027 San Dona Di Piave, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > San Dona Di Piave
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in San Dona Di Piave
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Locanda Al Piave 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Hotel Locanda Al Piave" is a little "candy" in the center of the city of San Donà di Piave.The rooms are new, warm and welcoming, furnished with care to detail the owners have given much attention and a warm smile welcomes you at the reception.The Restaurant "Al Piave" offers typical dishes of the Veneto region and a fireplace warms the atmosphere and the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Locanda Al Piave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Al Piave Hotel
Locanda Al Piave Province Of Venice/San Dona Di Piave, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing