We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AWESOME AND AUTHENTIC!”

Ristorante Da Antonio
Ranked #9 of 37 Restaurants in Randazzo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $39 - $65
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“AWESOME AND AUTHENTIC!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Absolutely amazing. I only went there because a winery I import to the United States is based in nearby Etna wine region. With my work i have traveled extensively throughout Italy, and i consider myself knowledgable when it comes to food in all regions.

I stayed in Taormina for 3 nights with my wife, and this was by far the best meal. It is about 40 mins outside the city of Taormina. What i recommend is making a day out of it. Set up a visit to a winery in Etna and come here for lunch/dinner.

When i went we had a little bit of everything, which is why i am naming all these!

Try:
-Caponata
-Veal with Lemon leaves
- (sides) Artichokes, roasted peppers, sun dried tomatoes, hot peppers
- fettuccine with mushrooms
- Ravioli with pistachio
-lamb chops and sausage.
- Pistachio and hazelnut gelato

There is no bar scene!

I rarely write on TA, but this was a must!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank david d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    32
    18
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
malta
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The one and only”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Excellent coupled with friendly service by Antonio and Giovanna. Not to be missed, a visit is a must, following which, one keeps going.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 856satisfied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naxxar
2 reviews
“A unique experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Exellent food, service and atmosphere. Have been to several restaurants around Sicily but Da Antonio 'Tenute di Villa Giulia' supersedes all. If you are visiting Sicily its a must to dine in this restaurant. I highly recommend it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stella v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
1 review
“All Rounder!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

After visiting the Main Cathedral, enjoy the panoramic view, having an italian coffee and traditional almond pastries (bite size of course knowing that Da Antonio) and a stroll at the Open Market, it is a must to dine in this wonderful restaurant surrounded by vineyards and crop growing land.

This family run restaurant has all what it takes: excellent and friendly approach, mouth watering antipasti with at least 15 varieties, delicious main plates be it fish or meat.

Antonio being the owner and chef himself cooks with passion therefore I highly recommend all to visit this one of a kind.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simone A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for mushrooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Mushrooms are their speciality, but generally speaking the food is very good, the atmosphere is great (would have given 5 stars if not for the TV) and the food is well priced.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Da Antonio also viewed

Randazzo, Province of Catania
Randazzo, Province of Catania
 
Randazzo, Province of Catania
Randazzo, Province of Catania
 
Randazzo, Province of Catania
Randazzo, Province of Catania
 

Been to Ristorante Da Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing