We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
72
16
3
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
16
3
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent placediaccommodationmtetna
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 95 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2015 via mobile

Welcoming, comfortable but still old style. Easy to find but once you left the main road like going back in time. In a good way.
Super breakfast.
Staff knowledgable about food, wine and other local products.
Sat outside in the shade and relaxed. Wandered the grounds, with horses and growing vines and lots of flowers.

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Sally K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarziaScalaRandazzo, Proprietario at Parco Statella, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2015
Google Translation

Gentilissima Signora,
la aspettiamo, dunque, per una vacanza più lunga. sempre pronte a coccolarla
Sorelle Scala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2015 via mobile

We spent a couple of nights there experiencing a very unique weekend in a antique Sicilian borgo. The Agriturismo is placed near the Etna Vulcano and the beautiful Randazzo village.
We loved so much the atmosphere suggested by the rustic style of the borgo, the friendly and warm service managed by the Scala family. We also tasted delicious traditional dishes of the Sicilian cuisine at the restaurant located inside the borgo.

If you want to spent your holiday in a relaxing place surrounded by the nature looking for quality and good taste we absolutely recommend it, you will never regret.

The only thing is that due to the lack of transportation you should definitely have your own car in order to explore the area around the park.

Stayed: July 2015
Thank Francesco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarziaScalaRandazzo, Proprietario at Parco Statella, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2015

thanks a lot!
see you in the future.
Marzia Scala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2014

We stayed here for a night in September 2014. Beautiful housing arrangement, gorgous park, most friendly people. Our room was very pretty and stylish with dark wood and beautiful vista over the country side. Restaurant: The mushrooms carpaccio (boletus and Amanita (caesaria - not one of the poisonous family)) was absolutely phantastic. A wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hattus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2014

Very reasonably priced - £58 pppn with 2 meals. Breakfast was average, but the dinner in the converted chapel was exquisite - home made pasta in a fennel, tomato and pork sauce, followed by the best venison I have ever eaten. The greatest surprise for me though was the gardens. Planted in the 1800s, many of the specimen trees are fully established and rare to find in Sicily (Cedar of Lebanon, Araucaria, Judas Tree), the stone buildings and terracotta pots are overgrown with moss and vines, they are truly majestic. It felt like we were discovering a lost garden, the plants had reclaimed the space. Fantastic place for children to explore - hideouts, swings, picnic areas.

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosiebowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We selected this inn because of its location within a two-hour drive from the Catania Airport. We were pleasantly surprised by the beauty of the setting and the large size and comfort of our bedroom and sitting room. Enjoyed being able to walk around the beautiful grounds. The dinner and breakfast were very good. The entire property is well taken care of and is full of antique wine-making and farm implements. The staff could not have been more helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuartg777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews