We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Feudo Vagliasindi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Scrivano(Randazzo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Picciolo Etna Golf Resort & Spa(Castiglione di Sicilia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nebrodi(Randazzo)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Albergo Diffuso Santa Caterina(Castiglione di Sicilia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Federico II(Castiglione di Sicilia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B Bella Vista(Castiglione di Sicilia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
D'Orange D'Alcantara(Francavilla di Sicilia)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mareneve Resort(Linguaglossa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveler rating
272
65
8
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
65
8
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine cellarmt etnathe owneretna rossocakeswine pressfood and winea wonderful stayroom was largeamazing viewsfirst floorstayed one nightwine makingcatania airportstunning buildinglast weekthree nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 351 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2012

What a splendid place to stay. The vineyard and olive groves gave it an air of tranquility, the view of Mount Etna was spectacular.
Paul and Conrad the two brothers who own the vineyard were so kind and very gracious. The restaurant and staff were excellent. Would go back only to stay longer. By far the best place we stayed at in Sicily.
Galliano, Tarpon Springs, Fl

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

It's always a good thing when someone decides to turn a historic landmark into something really beautiful. On Sicily, it's even better. There are so many abandoned, yet beautiful buildings on the island that have no use anymore whatsoever. The Feudo Vagliasindi is a perfect example of what can become of them.

We loved the place itself, we loved the wonderful views, we loved the wine and small tour through the wine cellars. Food was very good, restaurant service in the evening could be a little better, but we're not complaining. This is the kind of place that's here to stay.

To us, it seemed that the majority of the guests here are from western Europe or the US, so maybe a menu in English would be a good idea - although I still think it would be a good idea also for guests to take the small effort of just learning a little Italian when travelling to Sicily.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank brun_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I was craving space, and peace and beauty, and can't emphasise enough how grateful I was when I arrived at Feudo Vagliasindi! It was also quite quiet, and we spent most of our time at the hotel on our own (sat on the terrace, in the pool, etc, it was like we were the only ones there- we loved it!).

Our room was large, and had floor-ceiling length shutters that opened out to a beautiful view over mountains and vineyards. It was spotlessly clean (as were many places in Sicily we noticed) nice bathroom, etc. We couldn't fault the room at all. In fact, I wish I was there now.

The hotel itself is beautiful to look at, very well maintained and it's clear that a lot of work (and love) has gone into restoring it. The terrace, as many people have said, gives you the most outstanding views of Etna, who continuously smokes away and is truly beautiful to look at. If you get a chance, do go and see the winery downstairs. We weren't too bothered whether we saw it or not, but were so glad we did. It is definitely worth it.

Most of the staff are lovely and are very accomodating, polite and helpful. We did find that the odd one seemed a bit moody with us, but we did keep unintentionally turning up to dinner really late, so we didn't really blame them at all.

They have recently completed the pool, which is lovely. It could perhaps do with some umbrellas or something to provide a bit of shade, but nothing that's going to dramatically affect your holiday.

We felt that the location was great, we were constantly hoping over to neighbouring villages, and it was really easy to get around.

Be warned that they do not have taxis in Randazzo, and many of the restaurants close on Tuesdays (both these things meant we missed out on two restaurants we wanted to try!). If you want to go out in the evening, you basically have to drive.

Driving was absolutely fine down in this part of Sicily (unless you're prone to car sickness, in which case take medication with you!). Driving in Palermo is more of a 'shut your eyes and hope for the best' scenario. We came out of it unscathed, but you do need to be prepared for just how close other cars get to yours, take out full insurance, take a Sat Nav and avoid anything that looks like it might be a four-lane roundabout- we thought we would never, ever get off it...

By the time we left Feudo Vagliasindi (we stayed four nights) my boyfriend was starting to get a bit restless and was glad we were moving on. I could have stayed there for weeks :)

It's romantic, beautiful, peaceful and quiet. Why do I live in London again?!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reflexy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This hotel is a beautifully restored old winery that stands in the middle of vineyards just beneath the northern face of Mt Etna. It is off a small road and not too easy to find, best to try to get there before dark! But the situation is part of what makes it so exceptional - no traffic, no noise, just the wonderful views south to Etna, north across the valley to another range of hills. It is under an hour's drive to Taormina and a good spot for visiting Etna and the surrounding area. Two brothers did up this family property and run it and we were welcomed by Corrado and his wife Patrizia who were both charming and helpful. The rooms are spacious and very tastefully decorated, simple, modern and colourful, the dining area too. We were a little disappointed with breakfast which was more run of the mill than what we had had in some other places where we stayed. Dinner however was good with local dishes and particularly with the wine produced by the owners. They also use their own organic olive oil.

Room Tip: On the south side, rooms have a view of Etna.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JofromFrance1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Our stay was sadly only for one night but we wished we could have stayed longer. The view of Etna from the terrace and from our comfortable room was simply stunning. The hotel itself is very attractive. The public rooms are on the first floor with the old winery on the ground floor. It was the perfect place to relax and unwind away from the tourist hotspots of Taormina and the coast. The owner and his staff were all very friendly, helpful and welcoming. We had the tasting menu in the restaurant which was excellent and good value too as was the whole stay. As mentioned in other reviews, the old winery is fascinating. We drove through the spectacular National Parks of Madonie and Nebrodi which are well worth a visit and of course there is Etna and the coast to explore.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 715CarmenS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews