We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Feudo Vagliasindi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Scrivano(Randazzo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Picciolo Etna Golf Resort & Spa(Castiglione di Sicilia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nebrodi(Randazzo)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Albergo Diffuso Santa Caterina(Castiglione di Sicilia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Federico II(Castiglione di Sicilia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B Bella Vista(Castiglione di Sicilia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
D'Orange D'Alcantara(Francavilla di Sicilia)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mareneve Resort(Linguaglossa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveler rating
272
65
8
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
65
8
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine cellarmt etnathe owneretna rossocakeswine pressfood and winea wonderful stayroom was largeamazing viewsfirst floorstayed one nightwine makingcatania airportstunning buildinglast weekthree nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 351 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This hotel is a beautifully restored old winery that stands in the middle of vineyards just beneath the northern face of Mt Etna. It is off a small road and not too easy to find, best to try to get there before dark! But the situation is part of what makes it so exceptional - no traffic, no noise, just the wonderful views south to Etna, north across the valley to another range of hills. It is under an hour's drive to Taormina and a good spot for visiting Etna and the surrounding area. Two brothers did up this family property and run it and we were welcomed by Corrado and his wife Patrizia who were both charming and helpful. The rooms are spacious and very tastefully decorated, simple, modern and colourful, the dining area too. We were a little disappointed with breakfast which was more run of the mill than what we had had in some other places where we stayed. Dinner however was good with local dishes and particularly with the wine produced by the owners. They also use their own organic olive oil.

Room Tip: On the south side, rooms have a view of Etna.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JofromFrance1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Our stay was sadly only for one night but we wished we could have stayed longer. The view of Etna from the terrace and from our comfortable room was simply stunning. The hotel itself is very attractive. The public rooms are on the first floor with the old winery on the ground floor. It was the perfect place to relax and unwind away from the tourist hotspots of Taormina and the coast. The owner and his staff were all very friendly, helpful and welcoming. We had the tasting menu in the restaurant which was excellent and good value too as was the whole stay. As mentioned in other reviews, the old winery is fascinating. We drove through the spectacular National Parks of Madonie and Nebrodi which are well worth a visit and of course there is Etna and the coast to explore.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 715CarmenS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

I think one could easily overlook Randazzo and Feudo Vagliasindi ... But that would be an unfortunate mistake. Randazzo is a short ride from the Catania airport and only 40 minutes from Taormina and it's a great ride out to this wonderfully restored home that sits on a beautiful vineyard. The owners and staff are helpful, the food they prepare is excellent and the views and location are spectacular. Lots of interesting small little towns are nearby and you could easily make day trips to Siracusa and Taormina. Considering all the newly refurbished rooms, pool and restaurant onsite, they've also managed to maintain the peace and quiet of the country at an extremely reasonable price. Don't forget to ask for a tour of the wine press and cellar downstairs.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Me and my cousin stayed at this hotel while visiting one of the local wineries. We could not have asked for a better place to stay. Although we only stayed for one night, it seemed as if we were there longer. Paolo, one of the owners and his staff showed a tremendous amount of sicilian hospitality. The food at the restaurant was excellent and the views of Etna from the terrace were breathtaking. The beaches are nearby and beautiful. Ask to see the wine cellar, amazing! Alot of history to be learned, just ask Paolo. Really felt at home. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frog28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Wonderful and different hotel in an impressive location on the side of Etna. First class decor, attentive and friendly service and great food. Unbelievable value given the quality of the offering. Would recommend to anyone, give it a try

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ryeomans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews