We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Etna Taormina
Ranked #2 of 9 Randazzo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2011

This place is probably great for families or groups of friends since it is HUGE with a bedroom kitchen and guestroom, but as a B&B for couples it leaves a lot to be desired.

The heating was not sufficient to warm such a large area and at night it was rather cold, the kitchen fire did not work and worst of all when I wanted to shower at night ( around 22:00) the hot water was just a drizzle (maybe the guests downstairs finished the water?). The "breakfast" was coffee and a croissaunt in a nearby caffe.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yoav G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beppesilvana, Direttore at B&B Etna Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2011

We are truly sorry for what happened. We apologize for any inconvenience occurred. We realized too late that the bad weather that day had knocked out the water system and heating. We hope you understand what happened. We hope you will again be our guests and we assure you that we will do everything possible to remedy the problems. We are waiting and we formulate our sincere apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 75 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2011

The B&B was hard to find at first, but our landlord was waiting for us, spotted us wandering about and gave us a warm welcome.
This elegant and unusual little place is beautifully situated, right in the heart of town. It is comfortable and quiet. And it was warm, even though there was snow outside. We loved having our own sauna and made good use of it.
Randazzo is a charming town and we had some wonderful walks - one up through the lava fields and another along a beautiful valley. The town is also blessed with some great restaurants, especially 'George and the Dragon'. Recommended. (Warning: don't leave things on the porch: I left my umbrella there overnight to dry and the local cats peed on it.)

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elderwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beppesilvana, Proprietario at B&B Etna Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2011

Thanks. We are delighted that you have found good in our B & B. See you soon. Silvana and Beppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2010

we spent a wonderful and memorable cavation, Silvana was expremaly polite and did everything it could help, the bedroom was very nice and warm.The position is wonderful.Thanks

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank riversource11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Pippo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slivana, Proprietario at B&B Etna Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Gabriele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slivana, Proprietario at B&B Etna Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Alessia181087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slivana, Proprietario at B&B Etna Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Se possibile scegliere, consiglio la stanza di sopra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabrizio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slivana, Proprietario at B&B Etna Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Randazzo
1.8 mi away
Etna Quota Mille
Etna Quota Mille
#2 of 4 in Randazzo
194 reviews
8.5 mi away
Il Picciolo Etna Golf Resort & Spa
Il Picciolo Etna Golf Resort & S...
#1 of 4 in Castiglione di Sicilia
897 reviews
10.3 mi away
Villa Neri Resort & Spa
Villa Neri Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Linguaglossa
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Scrivano
Hotel Scrivano
#3 of 4 in Randazzo
142 reviews
11.1 mi away
Montalbano Hotel
Montalbano Hotel
#1 of 1 in Montalbano Elicona
60 reviews
12.7 mi away
Hotel Corsaro
Hotel Corsaro
#1 of 4 in Nicolosi
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Etna Taormina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Etna Taormina

Address: Via Dei Caggegi 27 | Centro Storico, 95036 Randazzo, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Randazzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Randazzo
Price Range: $35 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accommodation is offered as a unique character and unique, designed to offer hospitality to tourists at the same time elegant and charming. B&B Etna Taormina enjoys a privileged position among the hotels in the area, in a quiet Medieval street. The Relax Room. Double room, with sauna, Jacuzzi for 2 persons, sitting area, tea corner, fridge, TV, all for the exclusive use of occupants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your B&B Etna Taormina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Etna Taormina Randazzo, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing