We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Far from Rigugio Sapienza, not convinient and not renovated” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ai Tre Parchi Bed And Bike

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ai Tre Parchi Bed And Bike
Ranked #4 of 8 Randazzo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Far from Rigugio Sapienza, not convinient and not renovated”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

If you want to visit the Etna by using the funivia, i do not recomend this B&B because it's 1h30 driving through a bad road. This B&B is located in the north of the Etna mountain, and the tourist access is in the south.
This was the worst B&B I stayed during my holidays in Sicily, it's not renovated, no AC in the room and the bed very unconfortable. Wi-fi didn't work very well.
The owner is nice and Breakfast pretty good.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Belspaintraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParisMatt, Proprietario at Ai Tre Parchi Bed And Bike, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Guest, we are very sorry to read your review. We are asking ourself what was wrong.

You asked us a earlier check-in and we done it. You asked us many information about our area and we gave you. You asked us to call the next hotelier for a earlier check-in, and we did it for you.

If you made a mistake to calculate the distance from Etna cable-car this was not our negligence.

The website you used to book the room never said we offer AC, so next time you plan your trip and book the hotel take real attention to the geography and to the services the hotel offers. By the way, this is a mountain town, so we don't really need AC.

We always try to give our guests the best, so we are very sorry if you think you had a bad experience.

In order to your complaints to the room, below you can read a recent review from a Swiss family for the same room:
"It was real pleasure staying here. You are such a wonderful family and you offer a great service. Grazie mille Famiglia S......."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    34
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
43
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pulborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

We spent two nights at the Bed & Bike, having arrived on the Circumetnea train from Catania. Its a short walk from the station. The room was comfortable but the concertina door to the bathroom was tricky to close properly. The breakfast was fine, with home made jam, and a fantastic view of Etna from the dining room. Matteo is a charming host and had plenty of suggestions for trips and sights etc. A full day in Randazzo was enough to explore the town fully. The puppet museum was great but a little surreal (don't go if you're freaked by ventriloquist's dummies!). Not many restaurants but we were happy to eat at La Bifora in the Piazza Municipio both nights; fantastic selection of Sicilian cheeses and chutnies.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avignon, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Matteo, as all the people from Randazzo, is very warm and welcoming. He also speaks excellent english, as no one else in Randazzo ;). The house is clean and comfortable, apart from some stingy little details that don't match the price : a plastic "accordeon" curtain seperating the room and the bathroom, a leaking flush, and, more important, a desappointing breakfast : instant coffee, yesterday's bread, no fruit nor fruit juice, but excellent jam... nothing desatrous to complain about really, but the price is high, so...
Nevertheless, the surroundings are spanky gorgeous for hiking and Matteo will be the best to advise you. We didn't try the bikes and just hiked. Have a wacky espresso ro a cold beer at the Oasi bar, the tenants are so nice ! And have diner at the San Giorgio e il Drago, definitely !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank js c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParisMatt, Proprietario at Ai Tre Parchi Bed And Bike, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear guest, as first thing we want say thank you for your review, it is always good to improve our facility. Then, in order to the plastic "accordion" curtain that seperating the room and the bathroom, we are sorry but the last week a client has broken the door, so we had no time to put a new one. Again, the bread you ate is a tipical product from a bakery of Randazzo.
At last, we asked to you what you wanted and unfortunately we forgotten to ask for fruit o juice, we are very sorry. Next time you are come back we can prepare for you a fresh sicilian orange juice. We want to do the best for our guests.

Best regards,

Matteo e Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Matteo could not have been more helpful in both English and Italian, including trying to sort out our mobile phone problems with Vodafone! We were with our adult son and had a beautiful family apartment at the top of the house with a well equipped kitchen (so we could cook the excellent local produce), and a balcony looking out towards Etna, 2 bathrooms and good sized bedrooms. All very clean and nicely furnished. Excellent breakfasts were included (which he brought to our apartment) featuring his wife's home made prickly pear jam. His recommendations for local restaurants were helpful. And the shoe shop downstairs is good too! I agree with the other reviews that Randazzo is an interesting town. We also loved the not too far distant Alcantara Gorge.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TobyC35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParisMatt, Proprietario at Ai Tre Parchi Bed And Bike, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
It has been a surprise to find your review on this site.
Thank you very much and hope you could come back soon again.

Matteo Ferretti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed with Mateo for three nights in Feb 2013 and it was entirely delightful! Clean, spacious room with an incredible view of Mount Etna. We had very satisfactory breakfasts in the central room. The walk to old town was easy and the locals very friendly. Randazzo is a great inland town to tour and enjoy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loveFoodWestVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParisMatt, Direttore at Ai Tre Parchi Bed And Bike, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your good review !!!
You have to know that I do this work with love and passion and guests's satisfation for me is the best thing satisfation and my best advertising.

So I'm waiting for your return in Italy, so we will be able to go cycling around our wonderful Sicily.

Ciao,

Matteo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

Matteo and his wife will do anything to make you feel at home at the ETNA. They will provide you with a map and lend bikes and all you need to explore Mount Etna, Parco Nebrodi and Parco Fluviale. Very nice and clean Bed & Breakfast. Randazzo is worth the trip, too. Nice little cosy town - the real Sicilia - with many churches and excellent restaurants. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Petra2066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

If you are visiting Sicily and looking for a great place to stay near Mt Etna, I highly recommend Ai Tre Parchi B&B in Randazzo. It is a scenic train ride to Randazzo and the historical town is charming to explore and has wonderful restaurants and unique shopping experiences. Ai Tre Parchi is hosted by an outdoor enthusiast who can provide maps, equipment and expert advice on hiking and biking in the region. It is simply the best B&B I have stayed in on my trip through Sicijy and Italy. The room is bright and comfortable with a large ensuite bathroom- very clean! Breakfast is served in a sunny room with beautiful photos of the region... Lots of coffee and local bread & cheese and homemade jams and jellies. It is definitely a place I highly recommend staying and I hope to revisit soon!
Margot
Yukon, Canada

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yukonmargot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Randazzo
0.3 mi away
Hotel Scrivano
Hotel Scrivano
#3 of 4 in Randazzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Feudo Vagliasindi
Hotel Feudo Vagliasindi
#1 of 4 in Randazzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
1.6 mi away
Etna Quota Mille
Etna Quota Mille
#2 of 4 in Randazzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Fucina di Vulcano
Fucina di Vulcano
#1 of 2 in Bronte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
8.5 mi away
Il Picciolo Etna Golf Resort & Spa
Il Picciolo Etna Golf Resort & S...
#1 of 4 in Castiglione di Sicilia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
9.4 mi away
Albergo Diffuso Santa Caterina
Albergo Diffuso Santa Caterina
#2 of 4 in Castiglione di Sicilia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ai Tre Parchi Bed And Bike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ai Tre Parchi Bed And Bike

Property: Ai Tre Parchi Bed And Bike
Address: Via Tagliamento 49, 95036 Randazzo, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Randazzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Randazzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ai Tre Parchi Bed And Bike 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ai Tre Parchi bed and bike- is a beautiful hotel in bed and breakfast service. Ideal for holidays in Randazzo – Sicily near Etna, Taormina. It is perfect as holiday house for trips or weekends sporting in nature through Etna, Nebrodi and Alcantara's parks for hiking, biking, trekking, walking.We invite you to browse through what we have to offer, our room prices and view our rooms and apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ai Tre Parchi Bed And Bike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ai Tre Parchi Bed And Bike Randazzo, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing