We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional value”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Pineta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Pineta
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ruvo Di Puglia
Certificate of Excellence
La Spezia, Italy
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Exceptional value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

My 2nd time here.excellent hotel with spa, pool, good restaurant,well furnished modern rooms. Good Buffet Breakfast and free Wifi. A good 4* hotel that represents exceedingly good value for money. A short walk in to town and good car parking facilities make it a good choice for this area

Room Tip: Room T01 in the annexe by the pool was a great spot
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cudgey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    120
    31
    13
    7
See reviews for
39
156
10
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

This was a true find! noce hotel everyhting is new and very reasonable in price. Pool area looked inviting. Breakfast was included and we enjoy it a lot. the Town of Ruvu Di Puglia is very charming! it looks like a giant nativity set.

Room Tip: ask for rooms facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ManhattanTower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

Great views from the room to the coast 10-20km away. This is a modern hotel with fitness centre and pool. I staid in early May and the pool was not yet open.
Very good room size. Friendly staff who got me to stow my bike overnight in one of the unused conference rooms.
The free wifi required a scratch card, available from reception, this only provided 15 minutes usage. They may have offered longer periods of free use but I was happy to sit in a cafe in the town and use their wifi instead.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David_Ro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
197 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2011

The Pineta is a comfortable hotel on the edge of Ruvo di Puglia, and walking distance from the centre of town, with views down to the Adriatic Coast. It has a pleasant swimming pool terrace and a good restaurant - though we did find the service a little slow and the music a little insistent.

The rooms are clean and modern and well-serviced, and the reception staff very helpful.

It proved an excellent and good value base for visiting the great Romanesque Cathedral towns of the Terra di Bari

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rexie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
208 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed here for one night after PM arrival in Bari and before travelling to Castel del Monte the next day. Hotel is very nice and price is fair for what it offers. We had a very nice room with very comfortable bed. Decor is nice and modern. The hotel has a decent restaurant and nice pool. Large breakfast spread the next day. It is about 30 minutes away from Castel Del Monte.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danielswiss64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2010

Stayed 2 nights in August 2010 for an average of 120€/night breakfast included. Some rooms with view of distant sea. Very nice modern hotel ideally located in Ruvo di Puglia, about 40km from Bari & 20km from the nearby coast. Standard rooms are clean and spacious with an extremely comfortable queen bed, a large desk area, a closet, a full-sized bathroom, a shower with 2 heads, lights turn on and off with the key card. Bar fridge & sat tv. Free wifi on request. Facilities include a bar, a restaurant, a fairly large swimming pool, a fitness room with Technogym gear, and a spa center. The staff are extremely helpful and speak good English.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FRWorldCitizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2010

we went to Ruvo di Puglia for the fair of Cardoncelli mushrooms in November and stay in the best hotel of the city in order to move by walk. But the walking distance was a bit far for us with our baby. And without the event and a few place to drink and eat it would have been like to stay in ghost city. We were expecting more from the fair but we like to have a glass of wine at Angolo divino and simply eat a burrata chesse bought at the supermarket with a local peace of bread and olive oil we baught at Frantoio (Ostuni) where we sincelerly prefered for walking in the parc, talking about the Puglia cooking with the girl at reception and listening to the history of the place.
The breakfast in Pineta is not at the same height of the rest of the Hotel services.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pesce1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruvo Di Puglia
19.3 mi away
The Nicolaus Hotel
The Nicolaus Hotel
#2 of 42 in Bari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
4.5 mi away
Maglioferro Residence
Maglioferro Residence
#1 of 6 in Corato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
15.2 mi away
Parco Dei Principi Hotel Congress & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari
6.8 mi away
Park Hotel Elizabeth
Park Hotel Elizabeth
#1 of 2 in Bitonto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Parco Serrone
Hotel Parco Serrone
#2 of 6 in Corato
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pineta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pineta

Property: Hotel Pineta
Address: Via Carlo Marx, 5, 70037 Ruvo Di Puglia, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Ruvo Di Puglia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ruvo Di Puglia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pineta 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pineta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineta Hotel Ruvo Di Puglia
Hotel Pineta Ruvo Di Puglia, Italy - Province Of Bari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing