We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Los Pinos

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
veranda
living room
kitchen
utility room
roof terrace
master bathroom
Puerto Pollensa beach and marina
Puerto Pollensa beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Charlotte...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Wow. What a villa! My main negative is that it's put me off doing another villa holiday, as this was my first and I genuinely don't think it could be beaten.

Layout: Upsatirs: 3 good size doubles (although 1 is considerably smaller than the other 2 and doesn't have a balcony or terrace like the other 2 - just so any future guests can arrange in advance who gets the smallest room). The 2 biggest doubles have their own bathroom with toilet and shower, the biggest bedroom has a bathtub too. The smaller double shares a jack n jill bathroom with a twin room. The twin room is also a good size, although again not as big as the 2 other doubles and doesn't have a balcony or terrace. The biggest bedroom has access straight out on the terrace which is also accessible from the top of the stairs (so everyone can use it). The second biggest bedroom has a separate balcony.

Downstairs a well equipped large kitchen with breakfast table, a large open plan lounge-diner and another twin bedroom with ensuite bathroom. And a utility room with washer and dryer.

Outside: a lovely covered terrace so you can hide from the sun with a nice long table and plenty of seating. To be honest we spent very little time anywhere else. Every meal, drink, snack etc we sat in the shade on the terrace. There is also a table tennis table on the terrace. Then there's the pool. It's approx 4mx10m and is gorgeous! We were in there swimming from 8am on one day, and enjoyed a midnight dip a couple of nights, and just generally spent every afternoon in and around the pool. It was gorgeous! There's also an outdoor toilet next to the pool, perfect for when you're dripping wet from swimming and don't want to traipse through the villa, and an outdoor shower so you can rinse off quickly when back from the beach before jumping in the pool.

Tony, the owner is fab - replying promptly to any email questions I had (including emails at 11:30 at night when I'd emailed him about storing our luggage on check out day).

Everything at the villa is of a high standard - nice large bathroom AND pool towels, Bosch and Neff kitchen appliances, full sky package, with sports - which can be seen as a downside when husband and dad disappeared inside for an afternoon to watch the cricket...

All in all though, there's very little that could be done to improve this villa A group of 8 adults and we were all in agreement - it was perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2018
We are really pleased you enjoyed your time at Los Pinos. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blodau
Tonyrefail
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Perfect Family Holiday!”
Reviewed June 3, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Where do I start?? This has to be one of the most wonderful family holidays I have ever had. The villa was outstanding, with every amenities you could think of! When we arrived, we were all blown away by the property which was going to be our home for a week. Everything was spotless and the bedding etc was of an excellent quality. We had been left a well stocked welcome pack which was highly appreciated, thank you.The master suite was superb, with the most huge balcony and gorgeous ensuite. All the bedrooms were beautiful though, and the grandchildren thought it was wonderful to have their own rooms. The pool area was fantastic, with plenty of beds, outside dining area, hammock and the bonus of table tennis. The pool itself was beautiful, and this is where we spent the majority of our time. It was nice of an evening after returning from an evening meal, for the children to have the final 'dip of the day', you wouldn't be able to do that in a hotel. The only thing that was a bit annoying and nothing to do with the villa, was the noise from the property behind the pool area which was being built/renovated. They would start around 8am and there was constant hammering and drilling. We got used to it in the end and put the music on a little louder to block it out. I must make a mention of the owner Tony, throughout, he was wonderful to deal with and made the whole process so much easier, thank you so much! I was told I was in remission and booked this holiday for myself and our family to celebrate and boy..... it didn't disappoint! Los Pinos 2018, we had a blast!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2018
Really glad you enjoyed the villa and your holiday. Sorry about the renovation going on behind the property hopefully this will be completed in the next couple of months. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia...
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect for family and friends holiday”
Reviewed June 1, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Los Pinos was an excellent choice for our group - 9 adults, age ranges from 21 to 77, plus an 18 month infant - celebrating a milestone birthday. The property had plenty of space for all and a bathroom for each bedroom, and wifi and UK TV. We used the pool lots which is bigger than the photos do it justice, and we were pleasantly surprised to discover it was heated too, and cleaned twice a week. Our group had a number of cyclists in it, and the garage had plenty of space to store 7 bikes. The kitchen was well equipped with plenty of everything for entertaining - and also a 2nd large fridge in the utility room - plenty of storage for food and drinks. Location is ideal, a 10-15 min. walk to the pine walk, and marina, and all the bars and restaurants there, or a short drive to Alcudia, Pollenca and Formentor. For the cyclists, there is an abundance of hilly and flatter rides to suit all. Some of us tried stand-up paddle boarding whist there and can highly recommend Pedro and Carla @ Mallorca Kiteboarding & SUP who provided an excellent introduction to the sport. Tony, the owner, was a great help with all our enquiries before we arrived, and therefore we have no hesitation in recommending this property to others. We hope to be back, one day soon.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2018
Thanks for your review Patricia, we are really glad you enjoyed your stay at Los Pinos.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 25, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2018
Hi Derek
Thanks for your review and feedback on the villa. The shortage of saucepans will be addresses along with the salt, pepper, teabags, handwash and information pack. Kind regards Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 1, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carol J
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Short break in majorca”
Reviewed December 3, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Fantastic villa in a quiet but central location,
Great amenities and lovely pool /outdoor dining area

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross J
1 review
“Cycling in the sun”
Reviewed October 11, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Fantastic spacious villa, quiet location, prompt response when I had any queries.

Just a shame the pool was in the shade by early afternoon, but didn't spoil our fun

Many thanks

Carol

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2017
Carol, glad you enjoyed your stay, thanks for the review. Late on in the year the pool does get shaded much earlier than in the high season.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing