We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"EXCELLENT"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2010

Returned from Puerto Azul on 9th July. What a brilliant holiday. The Hotel was fantastic. We stayed in c block, the room overlooked the pool. It was spotless, with the added bonus of air conditioning. The fridge you had tp pay for but was well worth it. We took a travel kettle and 2 cups as from reading the reviews prior it did say there were no facilities in the kitchen area. The rooms were cleaned daily with clean towels every day and clean bedding every other day. There were a few ants on the balcony but you get them anywhere abroad, even if you stay in a 5 star. The pool and poolside was lovely, again very clean, there was always maids cleaning and sweeping up around the grounds. The restaurant was amazing, anybody who found anything to complain about obviously had a problem. The food was fresh with plenty of choice for breakfast and evening meal, presented to a very high standard, Most of our family come from a catering background so expect high standards and we got exactly that. It was 5 star. The staff work so hard in all areas of this hotel, they definatly earn their money. Very friendly polite and helpful, all speak really good english.
The hotel is ideally situated, 5 mins from the beach and 5 mins to the amazing square, where there are loads of great bars, especially Boneys, good measures and prices. Also a lovely market every wednesday, loads of bargins.
The reps were brill in the hotel, my kids are 11 and 12 they joined wave length kids club and loved it, Galvin and Smithy, well done for keeping them entertained. The rest of the entertainment was brill too, starting at 11am and finishing at 11pm.
We are already looking at booking again for next year, its one of the best places we have been. Ignore any bad reports, they obviously dont know what a good place is. Only one word to describe the holiday from start to finish and that is "EXCELLENT""

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angieofwath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,036)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

937 - 943 of 1,036 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2010

Came back from the Puerto Azul on the 8th July, after 2 weeks holiday. Didn't meet my expectations on first appearance after reading the reviews on this site, especially after finding all the hidden extras of paying for a safe 2 euro daily fridge 2.50 euro daily and kettle , despite being provided with a kitchenette area and having nothing to use in it, but loved it after a day or so of settling in. Would recommend taking a picnic cutlery set to use in the room. Rooms basic but very spacious, although there isn't a TV, we didn't miss it. The maids and restaurant staff are fantastic, they work so hard and are very friendly.
Would also recommend hiring a car, although Porta Pollenca is probaly one of the best parts of the island, there isn't enough to keep you entertained throughout the holiday. Can Picafort is beautiful, about a half hour drive from the hotel, fab beach and shops. Porta Pollenca Beach just 5 minutes away from the hotel is lovely but again,there is a charge to hire the sunbeds and umbrellas, we bought a pop up tent, which was fab for the children and did the job all round.
All in all, our holiday was fab, would recommend going to the Puerto Azul for an all round family holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2010

I stayed in this hotel with my family, there were 8 of us in total, 4 adults and 4 children.
from start to Finish it was a nightmare. we had to pay for a fridge and a kettle for starts, i was in c block. I shared this with thousands of ANTS, LOTS OF MOULD in the cupboards and in the bath.
The Food was awful, i have never tasted food like this in my life, we had to eat out everynight with the kids as they were ill from it.
3 days into the holiday my partner has severe stomach cramps and we had to call a doctor which cost £180.
The pool was good and the entertainment staff were amazing but thet was the only good thing about the holiday. Whare were the watersports i asked for, £2.50 for a glass of coke, expensive very expensive!!
I have taken pictures and taken them to the travel agents who were also disgusted by what they saw. I can only saythe people who are writing nice things about the hotel cant get out much!!!
Do not go here, i have written a formal complaint to the agents and will be contacting which, watchdog and atol!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travellermilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REINA_PAGUERA, Director General at Puerto Azul Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2010

Fortunately, according to our quality reports, our guest do have very different opinions about our hotel. You can also see different comments in tripadvisor from other clients staying with us during the same period.
It is very difficult to eliminate all ants in a place surrounded by grass when you cannot use any toxical product that could affect children staying in our hotel. We do several preventive treatments with authorized products. Refering to ants in rooms, we do use sprays but guests having food in the rooms do not help to eliminate this problem.
Regarding stomach problems, we will by no means accept that these problems are due to food eaten in our establisment as our food meets all sanitary requirements and we have not had any problem during the whole month of June with almost 500 guests that have stayed with us. Please note that during this period also no call has been made to the doctor for any stomach problem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2010

We visited the Puerto Azul in June 2010 and despite the weather not being fantastic, we had a brilliant time.

Rooms - The rooms are 1 bed apartments with living area and kitchenette and are very spacious and comfortable. The rooms are a little dated and had no TV but were kept very clean with the maid service every day. Despite there being a kitchenette, there wasn't any cutlery/plates/cups etc to use which was a bit annoying. You also have to pay 35 euros a week for the fridge.

Pools - The 3 pools here were fantastic, 1 very shallow splash type pool, 1 kids pool and a huge main pool. Always very clean and always able to get a sunbed, although if you want a bed around the very edge of either of the kids pools you will need to be putting towels out on chairs around 8.30, the beds are then unlocked at 9.

Restaurant - We found the restaurant very good, staff always willing to help and a good choice of food. Our kids liked the low level kids buffet as it meant they could go by themselves.

Kids club/entertainment - Hats off to the 1st choice team here, I think there's about 12 of them and there is always someone around if you need to ask anything. They all worked so hard and were brilliant at keeping the kids entertained. There were 2 reps that were poolside from 10am doing games, dances quizes etc all day long. They then returned in the evening to introduce the outside entertainers and do the bingo and kids disco. Special thanks to Shake it Sophie and Angelic Angie, they alwaqys gave 110% and always had a smile on their face.
The kids club was also well staffed and plenty on to keep kids occupied.

All in all a fantastic holiday, I would definately go back.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TurkeyTwizzlers_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

Paid £400 each with First Choice for 1 wk HB, with air con and transfers included. Hotel is 5 mins walk from the Pine Walk and beach, shops and restaurants. Very quiet location. Three 3 storey blocks of apartments surround the large free form pool (with 2 childrens pools). The only access to the flats and grounds is through the hotel lobby so the whole site is safe. Restaurant and bar is at pool level. Restaurant food is fresh and tasty and there are microwaves for baby bottles - the bar serves drinks and snacks all day and evening. Apartments have balcony, bedroom, bathroom, lounge with sofa which morphs into 2 single beds, a fridge (2.50E per day) free air con, hairdryer. All Beds are very comfy. No tea or coffee making facilities and no TV - but you don't need either as drinks from bar are cheap and there is entertainment from 11.30am to 11pm. Children are kept busy all day and early evening by the entertainment team and there's games for the adults too. There's a proper enclosed play area on sand and also garden area for children. Adult entertainment was good - we usually went out every evening but we did stay and watch a troup of acrobats - fabulous! The beach is clean and there is plenty of shade under the pine trees. 2 loungers and an umbrella cost 11E per day to hire so we bought 2 lilos ( 4E each) and sat under a pine tree! We did get fed up with being surrounded by other people's children so we headed to the beach for 3 days!

Puerto Pollensa is unspoilt and very clean , there are lots of nice shops and restaurants and a long promenade if you fancy a good walk after dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2010

Family friendly, clean, beautiful resort.
Tips- definitely take a travel picnic set of some sort, with some cutlery, plates, dish, cups, I had read the reviews and was prepared and also aware of the extra costs for the fridge and safe for the week. My 20 month old son enjoyed every minute of this holiday, from the reps to the playground to the beach!
The food is very canteen style, I wasn't keen on the childrens food, all very chicken nugget style and the food was very salty plus my son has a nut allergy and every night for the kids desserts they have toppings of hundreds and thousands, chopped peanuts etc, which obviously get mixed together from where the children are using them. We ended up giving him a selection of food from the 'adults' area although this was still a bit salty. You do have to pay for drinks in the canteen, a bottle of house wine is around 10 euro's and if you don't drink it all in that sitting, just makesure you let one of the waitresses know, they will give you a ticket and then you can have it again the next evening.
The beach was so close, we spent most of our time down there, had a couple of days of bad weather but nothing to spoil our time there. We were in C block but facing the road which was better when putting our son down to sleep at night, as no noise from the entertainment. We didn't always stay for the entertainment at night but walked along the seafront and went down into the square where they have large 'playpens' well that's not really what they are there for but gated area's where we could let our son run around in, lots of other parents had the same idea too!
Would recommend for a family holiday, lovely quiet resort and highchairs available everywhere, although eating out would have been quite expensive with the pound/euro at present but other than that I couldn't really fault it.

Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
Thank Bexbfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

My wife and I and our 8, 5, and 1 year old children had 2 weeks at puerto azul from 14th june '10'. The hotel is small and friendly with a clean spacious reception area and friendly helpful english speaking reception staff. The room we had was in block 'c' in a raised area behind the childrens play area. The room was very clean and quite spacious, even if it was a little basic. The playground is great with a climbing frame with 2 big curly slides for older kids and a frame and slides for smaller kids all set inside a fenced off sand pit. The pool's and surrounding area are well kept and there are plenty of sunbeds for all. The entertainment during the day is great, with kids and adult's joining in and winning prizes. The night time entertainment was also very good with a kids disco and games up until 9p.m. when the professional acts came on. We were behind the stage area and every night at around 11p.m. the acts had finished and the stage quietened. we all found that the food was great, even the kids had plenty to choose from that they liked. Just a 2 minute walk to a lovely beach with shallow water, white sand, showers and a lifeguard.Port De Pollensa is a beautiful scenic area with a mountainous backdrop and is less commercialised than other resorts along the coast.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MEHERANDTHEKIDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,175 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#16 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#5 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
759 reviews
1 mi away
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
#13 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
2,302 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#6 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puerto Azul Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puerto Azul Suite Hotel

Address: Calle Pere Melia 4, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#7 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#12 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: $135 - $1,196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Puerto Azul Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Puerto Azul Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valentin Puerto Azul Aparthotel Hotel Port De Pollenca
Valentin Puerto Azul Aparthotel Pollenca
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing