We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it!!!!!!”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The Puerto Azul Pollenca - Mallorca is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in. Clean/comfortable/friendly. Staff deserve a mention - without exception they are friendly, polite and helpful. The food was plentiful, fresh and well presented. Something for everyone. I would definitely recommend this hotel and plan to stay there again if we travel to Mallorca. Tip - take a travel kettle and mugs as suites/apartments do not have any cooking facilities but its nice to have a drink when you want it. Dont worry about making food - we really enjoyed our meals there. To sum up our stay there - loved it!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ANG2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    373
    113
    25
    11
See reviews for
519
298
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed at end of Sept.early Oct. On arrival was very impressed for a 3 star hotel, The hotel is extremely clean, Our room although very nice with sept.bedroom was A304 would not choose again. no sun on balcony and could hear noise from bar till 1am some nights. Other than that excellent holiday hotel. All staff were friendly and helpful. Would have no doubts going back to this hotel, the reviews that others have written are true, so give it a go.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

What a surprise... 

We stayed for a week with Jet2Jolidays, at first I thought this could be a nightmare, end of season, cheap rate, but the hotel was a very good base to explore the island from. 

ALL staff were cheerful, friendly and helpful and seemed to have a genuine passion for what they were doing, this a refreshing change to the mindless attitude of some staff in other hotels. 

Breakfast was good and tasty. A good selection of fresh fruit and cooked items. 

Dinner was OK, we tried it one night, but ate out most other times, but the night we did have it was good, selection included soup, salad, seafood, meat etc. 

The room was spacious and clean. The maid serviced it daily and changed towels every day and bed twice during our stay. Small fridge, kith en area and TV all OK and we had a good view of the mountains from our room, though we spent more time exploring than sitting in our room. 

Overall a good hotel and five minutes walk form the pine walk in the bay where there is an abundance of restaurants and bars. 

Room Tip: Higher room and get a B or C room as these are away from the main part of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lazy_beach_days88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed at the end of September .The hotel is very clean and the staff are lovely. Breakfast was very good as expected with a slight issue in the quality of fresh juices.Dinner has a good choice of soups ,salads and main courses with something for everyone. There is always fish to choose, chicken and many others with wide veg. choice . Sweets were standard hotel food in this price range , not very exciting !!
Our room was spotless and being a converted apartment meant we enjoyed the extra space of the living room. The hotel was full but there were still plenty of sunbeds all day so that was never an issue.
If we were to go back to this part of majorca we would have no doubts about going to this hotel again

Room Tip: If you want a cool room , one that does not get the sun all day and so does not heat up as much as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MIKE C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Although this hotel is mainly aimed for families we travelled as a couple and were very glad we took a chance. Our room was in A block facing the school, we had no problems with any noise but did find the beds too soft.

The food was great and my husband joined in with the daily activities and always looked forward to them. Bar prices were ok and the snack menu acceptable. We had no problem with the evening entertainment and didn't mind sitting with a drink whilst waiting for the adult shows about 9.30 pm onwards - Xerox being our favourite.

We had no problems with sunbeds and some days turned up at 3 pm and could still get 2 beds and a parasol. I wish the sunbeds were not a fixed position but there were plenty of chairs if you needed one and a large shaded area to sit in.

We had a very relaxing holiday and after holidaying for the last 6 years away from the eurozone we feel it is worth the extra expense to have a hassle free holiday.

I would definiately recommend the Azul for couples or families and really look forward to another holiday there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 10 days from the 15-25 September and as this was our first time in Puerto Pollensa we did not know what to expect.
Our holiday was booked with Thomas Cook our flight was meant to be at 6.00am but we were delayed for 2 hours because they didn't have a pilot to fly the plane, we had been up since 3.00am and were very tired and hungry but when we boarded we still had to wait until the cabin crew had done all their selling before we got breakfast.
On arrival at the hotel we were awarded room B301which on first reflection I thought was going to be awful as we were beside a road and a high school the view in front of the balcony was the side wall of another apartment block but I could not have been more wrong as there were very few cars on the road and the school posed no problems sound wise either. The balcony got the sun from about 12.30 lunch time until late evening which was lovely. Cleaner came every day and replaced towels as required she didn't speak much English but always was very pleasant.
Staff in dining room also very pleasant and helpful as was reception.
The breakfast was good proper sausages,better quality bacon than most hotels plus continental food and fresh fruit the melon was delicious. Evening meals were good also their staple is pork but to be fair it was cooked in lots of different ways and was of good quality and tasted nice. Potatoes done different each night, soups, salad,peppers and fried onions were yum I can honestly say there was not one meal that I didn't enjoy and I never had a deli belly once.
Puerto Pollensa is lovely felt very safe there no lager louts just couples and families the only downside for me was the lack of shops but the market in the square made up for that I really enjoyed it.
We were leaving the hotel at 7.00am so would not be able to have breakfast so we advised reception and they said we would have a picnic delivered to us which they duly did the night before departure we got -apple juice, pack of rich tea biscuits , ham and cheese sandwich ,yoghurt which at 5.00am was not really appetising I would have loved them to lend us a toaster give us some bread and butter it would be so much more appealing to have toast be less wasteful and cheaper for them.
Please note bring a kettle,cups, paper plates and cutlery with you as they charge for a kettle.
Thomas Cook do quite a few blanket trips which are free you go to a hotel and they show you bedding products which they try to sell you, the products are excellent but they try to make you believe they are only available in Spain which they are not just type Merino wool and you can order online for£200 cheaper , I was conned don't you be!
The bus service from PP is excellent and very cheap I would definitely recommend that you use them to tailor your own trips as is so much better choosing a time that suits you to go and at a better price than the organised trips.
Would I come back to PP and the Azul apartments it has to be yes to both.
Hope this review is helpful for you, thank you for reading it.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank charleeBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Puerta Azul during September - OK, I'm going to risk the rath of the masses of Puerto Azul fans so I'll start with the good points of which there are many - great location, lovely staff, good pool area and a decent breakfast. The rooms are of a good size and are kept pretty clean throughout your stay so no complaints so far. A slight grumble would be the basic entertainment offered during the day but when we stayed the hotel was pretty quiet so fair enough.

The dinners here were not good at all at any point during our two week stay, we tried going 4 times. The food was warm at best, never hot, it was bland and tasteless and the vegetables were always greasy. After staying at other hotels and giving them 4 out of 5 for better food then that is why this hotel merits only a 3.

Puerto Pollensa is a stunningly lovely place and I would recommend a holiday here to families, couples, anyone.

Room Tip: choose a room overlooking the pool as overlooking the mountains might mean looking straight on to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bighalders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,106 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#22 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
70 reviews
1.0 mi away
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
#14 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
2,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
658 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#2 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puerto Azul Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puerto Azul Suite Hotel

Property: Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Address: Calle Pere Melia 4, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#8 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#12 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Puerto Azul Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Puerto Azul Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valentin Puerto Azul Aparthotel Hotel Port De Pollenca
Valentin Puerto Azul Aparthotel Pollenca
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing