We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not just for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Although this hotel is mainly aimed for families we travelled as a couple and were very glad we took a chance. Our room was in A block facing the school, we had no problems with any noise but did find the beds too soft.

The food was great and my husband joined in with the daily activities and always looked forward to them. Bar prices were ok and the snack menu acceptable. We had no problem with the evening entertainment and didn't mind sitting with a drink whilst waiting for the adult shows about 9.30 pm onwards - Xerox being our favourite.

We had no problems with sunbeds and some days turned up at 3 pm and could still get 2 beds and a parasol. I wish the sunbeds were not a fixed position but there were plenty of chairs if you needed one and a large shaded area to sit in.

We had a very relaxing holiday and after holidaying for the last 6 years away from the eurozone we feel it is worth the extra expense to have a hassle free holiday.

I would definiately recommend the Azul for couples or families and really look forward to another holiday there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,035)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

746 - 752 of 1,035 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed here for 10 days from the 15-25 September and as this was our first time in Puerto Pollensa we did not know what to expect.
Our holiday was booked with Thomas Cook our flight was meant to be at 6.00am but we were delayed for 2 hours because they didn't have a pilot to fly the plane, we had been up since 3.00am and were very tired and hungry but when we boarded we still had to wait until the cabin crew had done all their selling before we got breakfast.
On arrival at the hotel we were awarded room B301which on first reflection I thought was going to be awful as we were beside a road and a high school the view in front of the balcony was the side wall of another apartment block but I could not have been more wrong as there were very few cars on the road and the school posed no problems sound wise either. The balcony got the sun from about 12.30 lunch time until late evening which was lovely. Cleaner came every day and replaced towels as required she didn't speak much English but always was very pleasant.
Staff in dining room also very pleasant and helpful as was reception.
The breakfast was good proper sausages,better quality bacon than most hotels plus continental food and fresh fruit the melon was delicious. Evening meals were good also their staple is pork but to be fair it was cooked in lots of different ways and was of good quality and tasted nice. Potatoes done different each night, soups, salad,peppers and fried onions were yum I can honestly say there was not one meal that I didn't enjoy and I never had a deli belly once.
Puerto Pollensa is lovely felt very safe there no lager louts just couples and families the only downside for me was the lack of shops but the market in the square made up for that I really enjoyed it.
We were leaving the hotel at 7.00am so would not be able to have breakfast so we advised reception and they said we would have a picnic delivered to us which they duly did the night before departure we got -apple juice, pack of rich tea biscuits , ham and cheese sandwich ,yoghurt which at 5.00am was not really appetising I would have loved them to lend us a toaster give us some bread and butter it would be so much more appealing to have toast be less wasteful and cheaper for them.
Please note bring a kettle,cups, paper plates and cutlery with you as they charge for a kettle.
Thomas Cook do quite a few blanket trips which are free you go to a hotel and they show you bedding products which they try to sell you, the products are excellent but they try to make you believe they are only available in Spain which they are not just type Merino wool and you can order online for£200 cheaper , I was conned don't you be!
The bus service from PP is excellent and very cheap I would definitely recommend that you use them to tailor your own trips as is so much better choosing a time that suits you to go and at a better price than the organised trips.
Would I come back to PP and the Azul apartments it has to be yes to both.
Hope this review is helpful for you, thank you for reading it.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
9  Thank charleeBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Puerta Azul during September - OK, I'm going to risk the rath of the masses of Puerto Azul fans so I'll start with the good points of which there are many - great location, lovely staff, good pool area and a decent breakfast. The rooms are of a good size and are kept pretty clean throughout your stay so no complaints so far. A slight grumble would be the basic entertainment offered during the day but when we stayed the hotel was pretty quiet so fair enough.

The dinners here were not good at all at any point during our two week stay, we tried going 4 times. The food was warm at best, never hot, it was bland and tasteless and the vegetables were always greasy. After staying at other hotels and giving them 4 out of 5 for better food then that is why this hotel merits only a 3.

Puerto Pollensa is a stunningly lovely place and I would recommend a holiday here to families, couples, anyone.

Room Tip: choose a room overlooking the pool as overlooking the mountains might mean looking straight on to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bighalders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We picked this hotel as it is close to the Boquer Valley for birdwatching and also the noted "Pine Walk" area of Port de Pollenca for a pleasant evening stroll.

We had booked half board through Alpharooms and had requested a mountain view which we received. Our room could sleep four easily although there was just the two of us. As we were eating most nights at the hotel, the power to the "self-catering" kitchenette area was turned off although we could have paid for this as an extra at reception - the 'fridge would have been useful but if we wanted to sit on the balcony with a chilled bottle of wine we just bought one from the nearby supermarket.

Beds were comfortable and bathroom was always sparkling and fresh.

Very good buffet choices at breakfast which was 08.00 to 10.30 from memory. Likewise, evening (18.00 - 21.30) buffet was always varied with an international range although hotel was probably 90% Brits.

Bars were well stocked, service prompt and prices maybe a tad lower than sea front establishments.

Always plenty of sunbeds (late September), pool very well maintained and, like all of the Hotel, the public areas were spotless..

Plenty of alternate restaurant choices within just a few minutes walk (or even less) and then the main resort area with dozens of bars and eateries just beyond that.

For the birders reading, it is maybe a two minute walk to the dual carriageway which you then cross to the start of the path which leads up to the farmhouse and into the Bocquer valley.

See you in a couple of years!

All in all a great time from a superb base, just do not expect 5 star pampering at general tourist prices.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

P. Azul is in a great location near to the beach, square and shops etc, great for families and couples with good hotel amenities. We don't normally go for half board as we like to try local restaurants, but we were glad on this occasion as the food was very good with plenty of choice and variation at evening meals.
Staff are very helpful and friendly and as there is no lift I had previously requested a ground or easy access apartment, which was allocated to us with a small terrace to sit and enjoy the late afternoon sun.
Although I think it could be updated a little, we found it to be spotlessly clean with fresh clean towels every day.
There is a small charge for the safe and fridge in the apartments but found it strange that no kettle, crockery, or cutlery are available considering there are kitchen facilities.
All in all we will certainly return to the Puerto Azul.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geordies2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

we went back to the same hotel as last year and we had another brilliant time there. the food was great lots of choice,the staff are very friendly and make you welcolm and if you visit the bar or have food from the pool bar be sure to look out for ALBERTO he is a very friendly and happy person who has you in stitches when he serves you also the kids love him

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmj55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My wife and I have just returned from the Puerto Azul (16th sept) after one weeks stay. It has been the first time we have been to this hotel and also to Majorca. We found the suite very good as you had a living space seperate to the bedroom. There is a small kitchenette but no crockery etc but there was no need for it as the food in the restraunt was brilliant. Both at breakfast and dinner there was a large sellection to choose from and you you could have as much or little as you wished. The rooms were very clean and both the sheets / towels were changed every day. If you wish to use the fridge and the safe you do have to pay forat reception.
The hotel location was good and minutes a way from both the beaches and the town centre.
There is a pool side program of games / quizes etc and an evening show if you wish to get in volved with prizes for some of the games. The staff were very helpful and attended to any needs as quickly as possible. The only bad thing that we found was if you have a very early pick up to go home ie 07.05am is that you cannot get into breakfast but they gave you a so called breakfast hamper which was a cheese and ham sandwich, a yought, a carton of drink and a packet of biscuits which is dropped of the night before.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gorilla_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,175 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#17 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#5 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
759 reviews
1 mi away
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
#13 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
2,302 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#6 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puerto Azul Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puerto Azul Suite Hotel

Address: Calle Pere Melia 4, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#7 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#12 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: $117 - $1,196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Puerto Azul Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Puerto Azul Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valentin Puerto Azul Aparthotel Hotel Port De Pollenca
Valentin Puerto Azul Aparthotel Pollenca
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing