We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gymnastics Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Puerto Azul is the best!!!! From the Manchester/London gang!! Colette, Mandy, Ali, Monica, Janet & Kath!!!
Good Hotel in great certral location, although rated a 3 star in my opinion I would rate it a 3star - Plus, based on the first class entertainment intinery which was world class!!!

Room Tip: Room 113 B Block ground floor, the best room on the complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,024)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

747 - 753 of 1,024 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2012

Recently returned from this aparthotel which is ideally situated for a pleasant stroll along the cosmopolitan Pine Walk adjacent to the golden sands of Puerto Pollensa. This is not a hotel for couples or indeed teenagers but if you are a family with young children (<13years) you will be pleased with your choice of hotel. Yes, the rooms are very basic (having previously stayed as a couple at The Miramar, also 3-star, I regret to say that my initial impression was one of slight disappointment). Nevertheless, the accomodation is clean and the view from our room (A314) was possibly the best in the hotel as we overlooked the pool framed by the stunning mountain range. The food is of a good quality and is varied with many main dishes freshly prepared; however, water is not provided free of charge and costs approximately 2 euros per small bottle; this proved costly given the soaring summer temperatures. During the day, entertainment is plentiful by the poolside but sadly, the evening entertainment was very disappointing and compares miserably with other hotels we have stayed in throughout Europe. Puerto Pollensa itself is very picturesque and feels incredibly safe. I'd recommend a visit to the nearby Formentor beach (1.5 euros per person, per journey) on the local bus. We also enjoyed an afternoon at the pretty resort of Cala St Vicente which can also be reached by local bus (again at a cost of 1.5 euros). There are several restaurants/cafes along Pine Walk though our favourite place to watch the world go by was at the Sis Pin Hotel's 'Capuccino' bar.

Room Tip: A314 - top floor, view of pool and mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pondguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We have just spent 14 days at puerto azul and we have had a fab time. Hotel reception staff are very accommodating and knowledgeable. The staff are all very friendly and always lovely with the kids. We stayed in block A this gives you great view of pool and mountains. It can be a little noisy early morn and late evening but it's ok. The rooms are fine not super modern just typical Spanish I would say. Yes beds could be better but not as bad as I expected! Air con great but is better in main room than bedroom. Rooms cleaned everyday and towels changed. Entertainment team headed by the lovely Sorin are really great. Gymnastic fantastic and aqua splash is ace. Songs each night the kids love and by the end of the 2 weeks you quite like it too!!! The entertainment is ok not fab but all i can say is the kids loved it and the team work so hard. Still singing sunshine for you! Hotel is very close to main pine walk and beach. Market on Wednesday is really good. Pollensa town lovely to see and experience. Sun bed situation is ok you need to be down by 8.30 if you are really picky or just before 9am if not. The pool area is small and can get overcrowded but people do get beds out and go off out for the day which is not a fair way to play!
Breakfast can get really busy at 9am after sunbed release so I think they should extend breakfast time to 10.30 so the rush is avoided. Food at hotel was good lots of choice and very good value. All staff are lovely especially the head waitress she is just so nice and lovely with children. We ate out once at little Italy which was lovely but at 60 euro for 4 pizza and a drink each I think the hotel is excellent value. Well done puerto azul and to Sorin and his team who made our Holiday such good fun x

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R00ms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Spent ten days at the Puerto Azul in mid August and had an absolutely fantastic time. Wanted to write this review was was very surprised and disappointed at a recent review which I totally disagree with. This is a 3 star hotel and it doesn't advertise to be anything else. The rooms are what I was expecting , yes basic but very clean with air conditioning and a daily maid service. The reception staff are friendly and helpful as were the restaurant staff who were very accomadating on my son's birthday. The pool area was excellent with lots of space and although you did need to wait for the unchaining of the sunbeds at 9am , getting one was never a problem and this was mid August. At a different hotel in this resort last year we had to get up far earlier to get a sunbed so this was not a problem to me. The location is fantastic , literally 5 minutes to the beach and town.
I have already recommended this hotel to friends and I would definitely return in the future. A great choice!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruth2223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

we went as a group of two families in August and we all enjoyed our stay. The apartments are basic but spacious but they definately need some tlc. The aircon was excellant though and as the weather was very hot we were grateful for this. The staff are very friendly and Sorin the entertainment guy is excellant we enjoyed playing water polo every day . The breakfast was fine and you could always find something to eat but we only ate in hotel a couple of evenings on our stay as polleca has such a good selection of good places to eat and in fabulous locations we went out to eat most nights. The apartments are in a great location you could walk into town in a few minutes. Couple of superr markets very close. I would recommmned a walk to the hotel i'll a dor along the pine walk for a drink at lunchtime or in the evening. I would recomment the apartments for families and have to say all the children were so well behaved and everyone there was very friendly. We had a room on ground floor facing pool and noise was never an issue. the entertainment finished at around 11 ish. Have to say the sunbeds being chained up was a bit of a pain but at least it meant you didnt have to be up a crack of dawn to get one as they dont unlock them until 9am.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Georgeh99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed here at the end of May this year. We were looking for a reasonably priced holiday & thats what we got. The rooms were basic but clean - great to have a living room & bedroom - but i do thimk describimg them as 'suites' is a step too far!! Our biggest issue was noise. Our room was on the front of the hotel & the hotel opposite had late entertainment which was very noisey, so were the dustmen - every morning about 6 am!! Food was great for a 3 star - plenty of choice - breakfast & dinner! Great pool area - just wouldnt revommend it for couples without kids on school holidays as it is geared for families with loads of activities around the pool area. Close to the beach, restaurants & shops. Overall good value for money & if i was travelling with kids - wouldnt hesitate to choose it!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Holidaymad22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Just back from Puerto Azul Aparthotel. We travelled with family and 15 of us went in total, ranging from 4-67 being the oldest. I have two girls aged 4 and 6 who particulary enjoyed it. We stayed from 10th - 20th August 2012. On arrival the reception staff were warm and friendly. You do have to pay for the safe and for the fridge to be switched on but I expected this as I had previously read about it. Rooms were comfortable and clean and were 3*standard. There is no cutlery in the room .The hotel is low level and easily accessible. We did have a slight ant problem, which was resolved with the assistance of staff at the hotel, very obliging. The food was good. we stayed half board and found it good value with a good choice of food and plenty of ice cream choices !Our girls went to the hotel kids club, which they enjoyed. The hotels main entertainer was Sorren (not sure on spelling). He was very good. I even played water polo. The only downside I found was the evening entertainment which was slightly lacking. There was the usual kids dancing from 8-9 and then entertainment for the adults which was lacking on around 5 occasions. If this doesn't suit you take a trip down to the front at Puerto Pollensa is literally a 5 minute walk away. The restaurants are lovely. Overall a great holiday. The resort is beautiful and as we saw David Cameron and family while we were there, it shows that it must be a good choice. We stayed at Playa Mar last year which is a Thomson Family and although it was of a slightly better standard , the location of this hotel is much better. You are only a short walk from the famous pine walk and the harbour. Would go again to the hotel. Worth mentioning that Pollensa itself is beautiful and is cost us 10.50 Euros in a taxi. We went on Sunday for the market, 8-1pm. Very busy but worth it.

Room Tip: ground floor block b is near the pool so would be good for having lunch on the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel3679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,158 reviews
1.0 mi away
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
#14 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
2,274 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#16 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#6 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
741 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puerto Azul Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puerto Azul Suite Hotel

Address: Calle Pere Melia 4, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#8 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#12 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: $119 - $1,155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Puerto Azul Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Puerto Azul Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valentin Puerto Azul Aparthotel Hotel Port De Pollenca
Valentin Puerto Azul Aparthotel Pollenca
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing