We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent small hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Villa Singala
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2010

Just returned from a 1 week stay at the La singala hotel. This is the third time my wife and i hace stayed here and cannot stress enough how clean this hotel is kept, it beggers belief that it only rates 2 stars.
The rooms are small but more than adequate with a small fridge to keep your beverages chilled, a safe and coffee making facilities.
Breakfast is cold buffett but there is a good variety of cold meats, fresh fruits and cerials.
The staff are really helpful and freindly and are always willing to help.
The hotel is located at the end of the pine walk, which provides guests with a lovely stroll along the sea front to the main town area where there are many resturaunts, bars etc.
This resort is not for the young at heart but it is a great family orientated resort. I hope this review helps anyone considering this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyaway3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 346 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2010

Just returned from a week at La Singala and what a pleasant experience it was
.Joseph and his team are the best I have ever seen in over 40 years of travelling. The hotel is the cleanest I have ever stayed in, it absolutely gleams. The breakfast was continental but there was a vast choice and it can be taken on the pavement terrace or in the dining room. It is 50 metres from the sea and the Pine Walk. There is a small pool and free sunbeds if you wish to sunbathe at the hotel. Most people I met had stayed there 4 or 5 times and that speaks for itself. I will return !

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LincolnshireBarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

I travel extensively but have never written a review before. However, having stayed at the Singala for a week, I felt compelled to write a review. This is a very special little hotel, with excellent rooms which have all things you need to make it feel like home ... it is clean, with comfy beds, power shower, good hairdyer, lots of hangars (very irritating if there arent enough) and very good food. Above all the staff are all so incredibly friendly and helpful and the location is perfect. It also has a lovely small swimming pool which is very peaceful. We went with two 13 year old boys and a 10 year old and it was perfect for us all. A huge thank you to Josef, Joanna and Manuel who made our stay special.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank elebeetle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2010

Just back from staying at La Sangala where we have holiday many times before, after it has been taken over due to Globspans demise. Glad to say it is still up to standards with great helpful staff, lovely clean rooms a great place to stay for a quiet holiday. Though it is only B/B plenty of eating places within walking distance. A real gem!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geojoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2009

This hotel is exactly what I was after - a nice, quiet, friendly little place. The bedroom and bathroom were kept immaculately clean, and it even had great aircon which was a surprising bonus. The staff are excellent - always willing to help with anything you need. The pool is small but all you need to cool down after an afternoon lazing in the sun. Their buffet breakfast served from 8 till 10 has fresh fruit, yogurts, cheese and cold meats, bread, rolls, pastries etc as well as fruit juice, tea and coffee.

La Singala is located one block back from the Pine Walk which runs the length of Puerto Pollensa beach and means you have a nice gentle stroll into the resport. It is towards the north end of the bay, just 10 minutes walk away from all the hussle and bussle but far enough away to be peaceful and quiet.

I can't recommend this place highly enough (but don't everyone go as they won't be able to fit me in when I want to go back next time!).

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank flicker80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2009

We booked here as we could not get the sister hotel Sis Pins..
So glad we gave it a try as it is just top of the range .
Room 209 was magic as it has a sea view .As lots of people have said previously this is a well looked after immaculately clean 2 * hotel.
Comfy bed , wee fridge , air conditioning and a powerful hot shower.(what more do you need?)
Onto the location -1 row back from the pine walk ideal for a wee stroll anytime of day .
Best resturaunts are La Roc - italian. fresh pasta and the best garlic bread (also one row off pine walk ) about 500 yards from Hotel- towards centre of resort.
Delicious fresh Mallorcan food and great service EL POSITO - address Llebeig 8 - a few
streets back off the main square - worth finding!! Toni and family will entice you back .
Also the new Japanese (on the site of the old cod father chipshop) just near the square.
Great value 10 euro lunch .
Peaceful relaxing holiday and we will return to the Hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glasgowgals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2009

I have just returned from a week's holiday at La Singala with my daughter. I was a little wary of booking a 2 star hotel but after reading comments posted on Trip Advisor was happily reassured. I was really pleased with the hotel, the accomodation, pool, food etc. But what makes La Singala tick is the staff, everyone is so polite and helpful and they have a fantastic housekeeping staff which provide a very high standard of cleanliness. The girls who served breakfast and Manuel were very attentive. Thanks to Joseph who helped me book excessive baggage in advance for my return flight, it saved me 84 pounds at the airport! Also worth booking is an excursion with No Frills, our trip to Palma was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandraElgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,157 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
624 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#6 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
712 reviews
0.5 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#10 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,024 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Singala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Singala

Address: C.Del Faro | Puerto de Pollensa, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: $71 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Singala 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Singala is ideally located only fifteen minutes from the centre of the Puerto Pollensa resort. The hotel is situated close to the beautiful and much sought after Pine Walk area. A warm welcome is guaranteed at the ever popular Globespan owned and managed La Singala. Our aim is to offer the highest level of customer service and care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Villa Singala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Singala Majorca/Port De Pollenca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing