We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely family run hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Villa Singala
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Second visit to this lovely family run hotel. No frills but excellent value and very clean and comfortable. In quiet side road just behind pine walk. Short drive to Formentor beach, Alcudia and Pollenca Old Town. Many restaurants in the immediate area to choose from. Will definitely be returning next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missydorada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 346 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

We were visiting Polenza during our week in Majorca and used TA’s recommendation in choosing a hotel (at short notice) for our overnight stay. The level of service in any establishment is tested not by a faultless stay, but their response to any hiccups. We had a – very minor - hiccup on arrival, which the management dealt with very promptly, professionally (and very generously!). Thankyou.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RonPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

As aficionados of Puerto pollensa we were very disappointed when globespan went belly up,however we have found a new globespan in jet2 holidays.We arrived for 1 week on 17th October 2013 and were cordially greeted by Josef the manager who provided us with all relevant information and a welcoming letter and showed us to our room which we had booked with balcony.Although rather small it was very clean with a large balcony overlooking the pool.I believe there is a penthouse but you have to book very early to get it as it is also advisable to do the same to get a balcony room.The breakfast was continental with croissants boiled eggs processed meats fresh fruit and white and brown bread and a toaster.If you prefer a cooked breakfast the pines 400yrds left from adjacent supermarket does an excellent English breakfast and Sunday roast.The supermarket also serves light meals till late and hires bikes and cars,hoever eating on the pine walk is the best as it is so relaxing with no blaring music which allows you to enjoy the magnificent bay and sit at night on benches provided and enjoy this idyllic crime free and safe setting where you will not be bothered by sellers

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank egonGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Lovely little hotell. Leave you in peace but are there to help if required. Situation perfect it is just a short flat walk into the main town. Pool a bit deep and at this time of the year does not get much sun. This is not a problem as the sea front is only yards away. Would definately recommend this hotel for a quiet relaxing break.

Room Tip: We had a small room but if you can get a balcony probably better although I do not think the sun rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We were slightly out of season which may have been the reason we were at least 20 years younger than the rest of the customers! But it was a lovely small hotel with a wonderful reception and bar staff. Very clean , quiet end of Pine Walk and very close to beach. Nice cafe across the road that sold fantastic strawberry daiquiris. We had a room to the back over looking the pool, first floor, think we had a few Mosquitos from the stagnant pool over the road

Room Tip: Try and get room facing the sea,large balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mairi_ok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

A 5 day stay in September. Based purely on previous Trip Advisor reviews and the fact it was near the hotel the rest of our family were staying. We were not disappointed, it was small, but very clean and included a very nice continental relaxing breakfast. Snack lunches were very good. Free Wi-Fi and signal in room was also good. One road back from the beach and nice & quiet. Staff good and helpful. Most other guests seem to have visited this hotel previously, and some many times over. At time of our visit, it appeared to appeal to older couples rather than young families, as the amenities are somewhat obviously restricted in an hotel of this size. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will certainly visit again.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have balconies, so ask if you want one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed with friends for a week of cycling. Relatively small hotel in a quiet location but only a few yards from the pine walk and beachfront of Puerto Pollensa. Very reasonably priced and was perfect for our needs. Even had a secure lock up area for the bikes.Breakfast was nice, rooms were good, and the staff were fantastic - really friendly and helpful, especially the manager, Josef. Nothing was too much trouble and if he said he would do something, he did it. Most of the guests seemed to have stayed before which says it all.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on upper floor on beach side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,158 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
624 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#6 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
712 reviews
0.5 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#10 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,024 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Singala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Singala

Address: C.Del Faro | Puerto de Pollensa, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: $71 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Singala 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Singala is ideally located only fifteen minutes from the centre of the Puerto Pollensa resort. The hotel is situated close to the beautiful and much sought after Pine Walk area. A warm welcome is guaranteed at the ever popular Globespan owned and managed La Singala. Our aim is to offer the highest level of customer service and care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Villa Singala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Singala Majorca/Port De Pollenca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing