We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit of heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Villa Singala
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A little bit of heaven”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

You will experience the warming welcome at the Villa Singala albeit for one night or a longer stay where you will be able to find your thoughts in its tranquil refined setting close to the beautiful Pine walk in an unspoilt corner of Port de Pollenca. A small family run hotel with simple comfortable rooms and tea making facilities, pleasant atmosphere, polite staff and hospitality. There are times at the Villa Singala even tucked up in your room you experience the fresh smell of the water from the bay as it rolls in. Ticks alot of boxes. In my experience, a good day invariably starts with a good continental breakfast at Villa Singala.The local cuisine is characterised by the strong spanish influence, where eating is an art, only a short walk to the square and take your pick from an abundance of eating establishments and less frequented streets offer more pleasant surprises in culinary skills combined with creativity to produce dishes that are both varied and gastronomic possibilities.

Room Tip: Balconies are available to the front of the hotel, with a view of the swimming pool to the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patricia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    63
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
217
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Picked this hotel from reading reviews - a very pleasing choice. A small hotel that is spotlessly clean and well maintained. It is in an excellent location just off the main pinewalks yet within easy reach of all the amenities of Puerto Pollensa. The manager and staff are friendly and helpful and recommended some good local restaurants. Breakfast is quite sufficient, didn't get round to trying lunchtime snacks. The rooms were comfortable and clean with safety deposit boxes available - the fridge was also very handy. Only slight downside was walls were quite thin so could hear neighbours, that would not put me and my daughter off going again though. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and Puerto an excellent location as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elynne77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire,UK
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

After a walking holiday in South Majorca,my husband and I searched for a small hotel in Puerto Pollensa to relax. We chose Villa Singala because of the excellent reviews. It was the perfect choice considering the price/amenities ratio! The hotel is in a quiet location and neighbourhood behind the Pine Promenade, only 10' from the centre with all the restaurants and bars. Josep, the manager, and his staff are very friendly and helpful always ready to give advice and suggest where to eat or walk and they made us feel 'at home'. Everything is impeccably clean and tidy. The rooms have a small fridge, a bottle opener (!), a hairdryer and a tea and coffee making tray. Plenty of wardrobe space and drawers for storage. The large balcony has two easy chairs and a wicker table plus a tent for the afternoon sun, a pleasant place to sit and read or enjoy a coffee or a glass of wine. In spite of being on the first floor facing the buildings across the street, we had a lovely side sea view through the pine trees. The bathroom is a bit tight, towels were changed frequently. My only problem was the poor noise insulation of the building. You could hear taps and showers running and guests speaking (even snoring!) from adjacent rooms. Thankfully, the corridors and rooms are carpeted, so no noise from upstairs; still, I had to use my earplugs to sleep but my husband was OK, he didn't have a problem. Breakfast was fine, fast and efficient service. Cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurt, croissants and the usual continental stuff plus good coffee, a bonus! We had a great week in spite of the chilly weather and would certainly recommend Villa Singala to family and friends.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aliki51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

What a fantastic hotel, I could go on about all the positives but from all the previous reviews they have more than been highlighted. As for the negatives, there aren't any, we chose this hotel for a quick 2 night stay as we had family staying nearby and felt that relaxed and comfortable we ended staying another night. Well done to Josef and all his staff, you should be very proud and we will definitely be returning at some point soon

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

A beautiful hotel, in an equally beautiful resort. The staff were particularly helpful and attentive. Advised us to the best places to eat, and provided us with a map to help in finding them. Also printed off bus timetables, and organised our return transfer without even having to ask. Pointlessly clean and tidied. Pool area lovely. We would definitely recommend this hotel, and will be returning ourselves.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank georgiabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The Villa Singala is a small ,delightful hotel. The hotel is well presented and is managed by pleasant helpful staff.
The room was well maintained and clean,although what appeared to be a coffee stain on the carpet was a bit off putting at first, but that is nit picking. Someone must have been careless with the tea/coffee facility supplied in the room. There is a lack of drawer space to unpack if you are staying for a week say.The room was tended every day and towels changed. Our room also had a generous veranda with table and chairs.
There is a relaxing table/seating area to the side of the hotel where drinks and snacks can be served. Also pleasant for breakfast in the open air.
Breakfast is continental so don't expect full English.
The foyer has a comfortable couch seating area and a well stocked bar.
The hotel supplies free access to a computer with wifi in the foyer.
There is a small (deep 1.8mt) but adequate pool were sunworshipers are catered for.
The hotel is in my opinion more suited to couples of any age. The area is pleasantly quite. It is situated a pleasant 10min walk away from the main area of restaurants or 2 minutes from the very good Laguna Restaurant.
We will not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank snapcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

A relaxing 5 day break for my wife and I. Nothing was too much trouble for Josep and his team even borrowing an i pad charger from one of his staff for me. A wonderful wander along the Pine Walk into the town and a visit to one of the restaurants recommended by Josep. Back home now refreshed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,100 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#2 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
586 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#6 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
650 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,170 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#1 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Singala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Singala

Property: Hotel Villa Singala
Address: C.Del Faro | Puerto de Pollensa, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#1 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Singala 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Singala is ideally located only fifteen minutes from the centre of the Puerto Pollensa resort. The hotel is situated close to the beautiful and much sought after Pine Walk area. A warm welcome is guaranteed at the ever popular Globespan owned and managed La Singala. Our aim is to offer the highest level of customer service and care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Singala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Singala Majorca/Port De Pollenca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing