We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely small hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Villa Singala
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2013

After a walking holiday in South Majorca,my husband and I searched for a small hotel in Puerto Pollensa to relax. We chose Villa Singala because of the excellent reviews. It was the perfect choice considering the price/amenities ratio! The hotel is in a quiet location and neighbourhood behind the Pine Promenade, only 10' from the centre with all the restaurants and bars. Josep, the manager, and his staff are very friendly and helpful always ready to give advice and suggest where to eat or walk and they made us feel 'at home'. Everything is impeccably clean and tidy. The rooms have a small fridge, a bottle opener (!), a hairdryer and a tea and coffee making tray. Plenty of wardrobe space and drawers for storage. The large balcony has two easy chairs and a wicker table plus a tent for the afternoon sun, a pleasant place to sit and read or enjoy a coffee or a glass of wine. In spite of being on the first floor facing the buildings across the street, we had a lovely side sea view through the pine trees. The bathroom is a bit tight, towels were changed frequently. My only problem was the poor noise insulation of the building. You could hear taps and showers running and guests speaking (even snoring!) from adjacent rooms. Thankfully, the corridors and rooms are carpeted, so no noise from upstairs; still, I had to use my earplugs to sleep but my husband was OK, he didn't have a problem. Breakfast was fine, fast and efficient service. Cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurt, croissants and the usual continental stuff plus good coffee, a bonus! We had a great week in spite of the chilly weather and would certainly recommend Villa Singala to family and friends.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aliki51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 348 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2013

What a fantastic hotel, I could go on about all the positives but from all the previous reviews they have more than been highlighted. As for the negatives, there aren't any, we chose this hotel for a quick 2 night stay as we had family staying nearby and felt that relaxed and comfortable we ended staying another night. Well done to Josef and all his staff, you should be very proud and we will definitely be returning at some point soon

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

A beautiful hotel, in an equally beautiful resort. The staff were particularly helpful and attentive. Advised us to the best places to eat, and provided us with a map to help in finding them. Also printed off bus timetables, and organised our return transfer without even having to ask. Pointlessly clean and tidied. Pool area lovely. We would definitely recommend this hotel, and will be returning ourselves.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank georgiabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The Villa Singala is a small ,delightful hotel. The hotel is well presented and is managed by pleasant helpful staff.
The room was well maintained and clean,although what appeared to be a coffee stain on the carpet was a bit off putting at first, but that is nit picking. Someone must have been careless with the tea/coffee facility supplied in the room. There is a lack of drawer space to unpack if you are staying for a week say.The room was tended every day and towels changed. Our room also had a generous veranda with table and chairs.
There is a relaxing table/seating area to the side of the hotel where drinks and snacks can be served. Also pleasant for breakfast in the open air.
Breakfast is continental so don't expect full English.
The foyer has a comfortable couch seating area and a well stocked bar.
The hotel supplies free access to a computer with wifi in the foyer.
There is a small (deep 1.8mt) but adequate pool were sunworshipers are catered for.
The hotel is in my opinion more suited to couples of any age. The area is pleasantly quite. It is situated a pleasant 10min walk away from the main area of restaurants or 2 minutes from the very good Laguna Restaurant.
We will not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank snapcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

A relaxing 5 day break for my wife and I. Nothing was too much trouble for Josep and his team even borrowing an i pad charger from one of his staff for me. A wonderful wander along the Pine Walk into the town and a visit to one of the restaurants recommended by Josep. Back home now refreshed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

My sister and I have just returned from a week in Puerto Pollensa and chose Villa Singala based on tripadvisor reviews- we were not disappointed. The hotel is just lovely- quiet, well maintained ,comfortable clean rooms and lovely staff. Josep and his staff were just fab. They really seem to enjoy doing what they are doing. Great location just off the Pine walk -bars, restaurants etc. Can recommend Little Italy for pizza, Laroc for pasta and Trios for great 3 course menu. There are lots of eating places on the pine walk to choose from all with gorgeous views.The ice cream stand beside the marina is highly recommended! We would definitely return here.Fab fab week with lovely weather- What more can i say- maybe a lift would have been helpful as we were on the 2nd floor!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ajp94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We enjoyed our week here, our double room with balcony was a good size and the balcony got the sun later in the day (it was a cloudy week). The balcony also had a small drying rack which was handy as some hotels aren't keen on you hanging stuff on the balcony and we were cycling. The breakfast was good and plentiful and varied. The shower worked well. Having an empty fridge rather than expensive minibar fridge was excellent, we had a locked outside area where we could store our hire bikes safely, there were a few cyclists at the hotel.
I even braved the hotel pool a couple of times, although it was very cold it was quite refreshing after a long cycle ride. There is a handy shower by the pool (also cold!)
The only down side was the noise insulatoin, although it was only bathroom fan/ shower noise we heard from the adjoining room not TV noise or talking. Most people seemed to get up and go to bed at much the same time so it didn't disturb us much and I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank morag1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,175 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#5 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
757 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
720 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#7 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,111 reviews
0.5 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#9 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Singala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Singala

Address: C.Del Faro | Puerto de Pollensa, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#1 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: $75 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Singala 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Singala is ideally located only fifteen minutes from the centre of the Puerto Pollensa resort. The hotel is situated close to the beautiful and much sought after Pine Walk area. A warm welcome is guaranteed at the ever popular Globespan owned and managed La Singala. Our aim is to offer the highest level of customer service and care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Villa Singala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Singala Majorca/Port De Pollenca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing