We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPERB !!!”
Review of Sis Pins

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sis Pins
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2010

Just returned from one week at this hotel - we booked a sea view room with balcony and the view was positively breathtaking. We have stayed in Puerto Pollensa many times, but this view takes some beating. The hotel was very clean and had a lovely old fashioned feel to it. Staff were friendly (sometimes a little subdued at breakfast times!). Room was wonderful, fridge excellent to keep few drinks in etc. Lovely bathroom with 2 basins, plenty of room and storage. Very nicely furnished balcony. Our flight home was cancelled unfortunately and we were put in a hotel in Magaluf for a further week - what a contrast! nightmare!! Shall definitely be returning to the Hotel Sis Pins in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandrad50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (753)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

671 - 677 of 753 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2010

We have been to puerto pollensa many times. In fact we own a villa in can singala but because of refurb work decided to stay in a hotel.
I can honestly say that it's one of the best and most inexpensive hotels we've ever stayed in.
The breakfasts are great, the rooms are spacious and clean. Make sure you get down to the front early to get your sunbed, their could be a lack at peak times.
There's is a great pizza place if you turn left out of the hotel and walk 10 mins.
Hostal Bahia does a great paella and Stay is a great restaurant.
In short, great hotel at a fraction of it's value.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danny78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2010

Me, my 16 year old daughter and 13 year old son stayed 1 week in a seaview room. The room was nice, roomy and had a big bathroom and the view was lovely! We had a great time. We went to Pollenca and Palma by bus, very convenient. We also had a boat trip to Formentor beach, One day we hired bikes and went to Alcudia and Port Alcudia. This day was my sons birthday and when we came back to the hotel , we found a delicious birthday cake in the fridge! That was a really nice surprice!! We had breakfast on the terrace everyday, the buffet was good .The location could not have been better, everything on the doorstep!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sungirl62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

We have just returned from a beautiful holiday in the Sis Pins hotel. We had one week and came home refreshed and rested. We will certainly go back. The view from the terrace in the morning, while eating breakfast was breathtaking. Sitting on the beach terrace on the sunbeds with the Med. lapping beside us was fantastic. The bedroom we had was one of the smaller ones but we had a large patio. The room was clean and the bathroom was cleaned every day too. Down side was the bath towels, bit on the small side, nice large fluffy towels would be a great advantage.We would recommend this hotel to our friends,. We found some amazing eating places, and would recommend some along at the end of the Pine Walk and to the back of the hotel. The staff in the hotel were super and made our holiday fun as well as looking after us in a grand manner.Next time we go back we would ask for a front room as the view is so peaceful and breathtaking.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunblest_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

Just returned from 5 nights at The Sis Pins and had a lovely relaxing holiday. booked late through Cosmos and didnt have a choice of room so ended up at back of the hotel with a balcony overlooking the road and distant mountains. The plus side was the late sun on balcony til sundown was lovely while having a chilled drink from the very usefull fridge but the down side was the refuse wagons emptying bottle bins at 4am most mornings! Booking a seaview room is a definate for our next visit. The room was very clean and towels replaced every day. The only negative about the hotel was the slow breakfast service and the bain maries didnt keep the cooked breakfast very hot tho there was a good choice of cold breakfast. I understand the hotel is still in receivership but they are offering good discounts on early bookings for next year so I may be tempted to book again especially if I can get a sea view!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Creditgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2010

We have holidayed in Port de Pollenca many times, however this was the first time we have stayed at Sis Pins.
The hotel is in a great location, just at the end of the main sea front shopping/ restaurant area and start of the fabulous pine walk.
We had a sea view with terrace room and we can now say that it would be difficult to go back to just having a balcony. The sun was on the terrace from around 8.30am to around 4.15pm and it was a real luxury just being able to pop back in to the room for the fridge and facilities, however the real gem is the stunning views over the bay, breathtaking. The hotel also has a sea front terrace which we used after 4.15pm with plenty of lounger's and that had sun untill well after 6pm.
The hotel itself is very clean and has a charm about it. All the staff are very good. We would say that it was good value for money.
Overall we would recommend this hotel but why do Spannish hotel rooms have the world's most uncomfortable beds??

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kpbf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2010

Just returned from 1 week at Sis Pins. Booked it after reading other favourable reviews. Excellent hotel. Very clean, maids cleaned rooms each day and left fresh towels. Air conditioning very effective and quiet and individually controlled. Fridge in room very useful. Breakfast excellent. Plenty of sunloungers and the med instead of a pool, which was lovely. Great location on the Pine walk. Will return

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
720 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#10 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
628 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#2 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
719 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#6 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sis Pins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sis Pins

Address: Paseo Anglada Camarassa 77, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#6 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#8 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: $86 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sis Pins 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located opposite the beach and near the centre of the resort, the Hotel Sis Pins is without doubt one of the most charming hotels in Puerto Pollensa. British owned, our team of friendly, professional staff will ensure that you receive a warm welcome and are well cared for during your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sis Pins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sis Pins Hotel Port De Pollenca
Sis Pins Port De Pollenca
Sis Pins Majorca/Port De Pollenca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing