We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our June stay at Sis Pins”
Review of Sis Pins

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sis Pins
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Our first time at Sis Pins and we would definitely go back again. Location was wonderful facing out to sea to the Marina. Staff were very helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. Lovely breakfast outside in the sun every morning. Good size room that was always kept clean and tidy and although not sea facing the sun shone on the balcony while we had afternoon drinks.

Room Tip: Book early if you want a sea facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (758)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

497 - 503 of 758 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Sis Pins hotel is in a brilliant location and it's definitely worth paying extra to get a room facing the sea. If you can get a terrace, that's even better. The view is fantastic and despite the almost non stop 'elevator music' from the cappuccino restaurant, the room was quiet. The staff are charming and helpful, the rooms are clean and pleasant and breakfast was good. I have some small gripes - the towels are small and thin, the ladies loos open straight onto the lobby which isn't great but apart from those rather minor things I would say that it's a good choice in Porto Pollenca and I'd recommend it.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LAMP53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Just spent a lovely week at the Sis Pins, our fifth time at this hotel,the best spot in Pollensa and the rooms the staff the breakfast all great as usual. The only downside is the bar and resturaunt Cappucino which is run as a seperate business from the hotel. Its nice good service but they charge like a raging bull.
In the old days we used to finish of the evening like most of the residents with a couple of drinks on the terrace, chatting to the fellow guests, most of whom are also regulars. But 19.30 euros for two vodka tonics is a scandall, so like most other guests we go somewhere else. The 4 star Daina one hundred yards away is 12.50 euros for the same drinks and it is considered expensive.
The rooms at the front overlooking the sea are a little more expensive but the views are well worth it. If I can say one thing to the owners ,please open a residents bar.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are best but they book up quick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jim1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSisPins, Owner at Sis Pins, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for your review, I dont own Cappuccino but i can speak re the prices at Cappuccino; it is a case of what you pay for is what you get. I checked with the Daine Hotel today and asked for their prices, you’re correct you can get a 2 Vodka and Tonics for €12.50 but we are not talking the same quality Vodka that is served at Cappuccino within my hotel, which is Absolut or Smirnoff.
Don’t forget you can always ask the waiter to continue pouring and then you will not only get a quality Vodka, serve in the best location in the Port but you will get a larger measure than other hotels
Only a suggestion
Hope to see you soon
Regards
Geoff Hopkins
Hotel Sis Pins
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Another great stay at Sis Pins, so good we've booked again, you get what you pay for, not a cheap stay but a prime location with a very nice private sun terrace.
For those wanting friendly service in a relaxing environment who wish to be located along the Pine Walk then look no further!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 111MSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

First time at Sis Pins and thoroughly enjoyed the visit. We had a room at rear of hotel with balcony. Despite facing onto Formentor road we were never bothered with excessive road noise. Rooms and hotel kept very clean and tidy. Breakfasts were lovely and we enjoyed relaxing on the sun terrace just a few yards from the Med. Only negative from our perspective was the repetitive music played for the continual 10 days by the Cappuccino restaurant bar. Needless to say we were not tempted to purchase the CD.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

First time staying at Sis Pins, following a personal recommendation and of course, endorsed by very positive reviews on Trip Advisor. Everything about Sis Pins spells out excellence - the fab breakfast, superb staff, sea-front location, room standards, end-to-end cleanliness, personal touches etc. Sis Pins is located in an ideal spot on the waters edge, with fine views over the bay - if lucky enough to have a front-facing room. First stay for us, but certainly not the last - exceeded our expectations !

Room Tip: Front facing rooms are best, but clearly popular and not always available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerryC23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

We've just returned from another great week at Sid pins-we stayed in one of the 4 sea view terrace rooms which is a really comfortable size with plenty of wardrobe space enough for 2 ladies, these rooms are above the cappuccino bar but other than a couple of nights the noise wasn't that bad we used the shutters to block out the noise, the staff were wonderful as always being greeted like long lost friends on our arrival started the week on a high note and set the tone for the rest of the week, it's a truly fabulous hotel in the best location for exploring the town we've already booked to go back next year

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stel15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
720 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#9 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,035 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#2 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
722 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
#11 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sis Pins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sis Pins

Address: Paseo Anglada Camarassa 77, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#8 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: $86 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sis Pins 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located opposite the beach and near the centre of the resort, the Hotel Sis Pins is without doubt one of the most charming hotels in Puerto Pollensa. British owned, our team of friendly, professional staff will ensure that you receive a warm welcome and are well cared for during your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sis Pins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sis Pins Hotel Port De Pollenca
Sis Pins Port De Pollenca
Sis Pins Majorca/Port De Pollenca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing