We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, location, location”
Review of Sis Pins

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sis Pins
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Having been to Port de Pollenca many times with the kids, we decided to return this time round(a few years on), just the two of us. In the past we have stayed in apartments (hobby club, Duva, Ora Playa), so this time our choice was the hotel Sis Pins.
We were fairly familiar with its location having strolled past it many times, and often admired its quaint frontage. On arrival we were checked in by Victoria who was very welcoming and friendly. Our room was on the first floor (117) which has a sea view with balcony. The room size is fairly normal for any hotel, as is the bathroom. The main features i would remark on is that the room was spotless, the shower was good with loads of hot water, and for me, the view of the bay. I spent many a passing hour just sitting outside on the balcony watching the world go by. So relaxing. There is a TV in the room but we didn't have it on at all. Also, the complimentary bottle of wine is a nice touch and starts the holiday off on the right note.
Breakfast is served on the terrace. The choices are the usual cooked or continental which is more than adequate. They use local oranges for the fresh orange juice which is delicious and very moorish. All served up by very attentive and friendly waiting staff. I could have sat on long after we finished our breakfast just soaking in that morning sun.
Sis Pins has a private lounger/sunbathing area which leads to a small beach. There seems to be plenty of loungers with not too many being reserved. However we were there in May, so it may be busier going into high season.
The hotel is situated right on the pine walk, which is a quiet and delightful pedestrian walk way with a variety of numerous restaurants on one side and the sea on the other.
There is a weekly market every Wednesday in the square, but be prepared to haggle.
There was just one little niggle for us at Sis Pins. The hotel has sold the restaurant part of the business to Cappuccino, which I believe is a Spanish chain of cocktail bars/restaurants. It is very upmarket with very expensive cocktails, and seems out of context with the traditional style of the hotel. On our one and only visit we didn't find them very welcoming, which was in contrast to the way the hotel staff greeted you.
All in all we will return to Sis Pins which is is an excellent choice if your looking for relaxation and location, location, location.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kathrynjb8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    156
    50
    11
    4
See reviews for
77
411
36
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2011

Lovely quiet hotel in excellent beachfront location. We were allocated room 120 which had a large terrace equipped with patio furniture and loungers. Our room enjoyed full sun from early morning until around 4.00pm. Comfortable room, plentiful hot water, good shower, quiet/efficient air conditioning, daily maid service, very clean facilities. Breakfast, which we found adequate, was served by smiling, attentive, hard working staff, in the outdoor terrace area. Really enjoyed our stay and will return.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank summerscotland28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2011

My family and i had a great time while staying at this hotel, the food was always plentyful and fresh, especially the breakfast, it set you up for the day. The rooms were always clean and the staff very helpfull. It was nice to relax in the grand cafe after a hard day at the beach.
We will be back...........

Room Tip: Always ask for the 'best rate'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mach999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Returned after a gap caused by Globespan's demise, and was delighted to see so many of the staff re-employed by the new owner. All the staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms spotlessly cleaned every day. When we were there, a cold buffet was the only breakfast option, although it was fairly well stocked.
After contacting the new owner, I now understand from him that breakfasts are now table service with hot options. I must say the new owner was very quick to respond.
I can recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: Book seaview balcony rooms for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mac2urist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
12liam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2011

As i was on business in mallorca and had stayed at sispins before i thought i'd try it again now its been refurbished and cappuchino has opened where the restaurant use to be.
All i can say is Fantastic!!! The staff are all still friendly and helpful as ever.
I'm back there in mid June and will definitely be staying at Sispins.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 12liam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2011

A short stay but most comfortable with very helpful staff. Close to amenities, wonderful beach location and as a fan of Cappuccino I was very happy to have them on the doorstep, adds a touch of modern chic!!

Room Tip: I just asked, as it was early in the season .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlisonKay_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
149 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2011

This is really a great hotel in a prime location in Puerto Pollensa. We paid the extra for a seaview room with balcony which provided some incredible views and relaxing afternoons reading. The breakfast isn't anything to get overly excited about and the prices in the coffee bar seem more expensive than others in the area. However we would definitely return to his hotel. Great location. Helpful staff. We also organised a transfer through the hotel from Palma airport which was fine. Puerto Pollensa really is a lovely little resort.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank icyoubaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 31 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 31 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 31 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 31 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#2 of 31 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
#10 of 31 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sis Pins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sis Pins

Property: Sis Pins
Address: Paseo Anglada Camarassa 77, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#8 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sis Pins 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located opposite the beach and near the centre of the resort, the Hotel Sis Pins is without doubt one of the most charming hotels in Puerto Pollensa. British owned, our team of friendly, professional staff will ensure that you receive a warm welcome and are well cared for during your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sis Pins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sis Pins Hotel Port De Pollenca
Sis Pins Port De Pollenca
Sis Pins Majorca/Port De Pollenca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing