We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hoposa Bahia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey, Canada
1 review
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Just returned from a fantastic week in the Bahia hotel hosposa Puerto Pollensa . Hotel, staff and food all first class. Being going for years and never disappoints us. Would recommend for couples . Eating breakfast on the beach is a must .

Room Tip: Amazing sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoposaBP, Gerente at Hoposa Bahia Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your review and for the time taken to share your experience at the Bahia with all other TA users.

Yours sincerely

Antoni Torandell
H. Bahia
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    99
    14
    10
    6
See reviews for
100
329
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Totnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Second year staying at Bahia . Rooms refurbished to a high standard. Always cleaned well. Staff very helpful and friendly.Breakfast is excellent and a wonderful setting. Close to beach ( almost on it) Only moans would be the noisey lift and slamming doors but that may be where our room was and that I have ears like a bat ! Also noise from restaurant and Pine Walk might disturb people staying in a sea view room because the double glazing is not very sound proof .

Room Tip: If you like quite then book a room on the top floor or at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank batears981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoposaBP, Gerente at Hoposa Bahia Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your review, I´m glad you liked the changes done to our rooms and to our breakfast buffet. I´m also glad too inform you that we have sorted out the noise from the lift. We look forward to welcome you next year.

Yours sincerely
Antoni Torandell
H. Bahia
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester,uk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from Hoposa Bahia Hotel. We had paid extra for a sea view and were lucky enough to be allocated a lovely room with a balcony - although we were aware that a balcony cannot be guaranteed this made the holiday.

The location and views were suburb,the room was clean and well equipped and the staff without exception were super. The breakfasts were lovely and we had no issues with it not being hot enough. We ate at the restaurant (having bought a €10 discount card which then gave residents a 10% discount on food and drink ) and it was probably the best food and service on our holiday.

We had no problems having drinks sat outside the hotel after returning to the hotel in the evening so I am surprised that the other reviewer had Issues. It became obvious that many guests knew each other from previous visits - and since we booked for next year before we left that should give you an idea of how great we think the hotel is !

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mcdougallsChester_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoposaBP, Gerente at Hoposa Bahia Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your kind review and I'm glad to know that you enjoyed every minute of your holiday with us. The Hotel Bahia is very popular and our sea view rooms even more and as you know some do not have balconies, so we get a lot of request for a sea view room with balcony, which, even doing our best, we can not always please, I'm glad this wasn't your case so you were able to fully enjoy your room.

Looking forward to welcome you next year,

Yours sincerely

Antoni Torandell
H. Bahia
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congresbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

The only reason that this is not a 5 star hotel is because is doesn't have the things most people don't want anyway. If what you want is a lovely spotlessly clean and comfortable room with everything in it you need, the best location in the resort, excellent service and first class food book yourself a sea facing room at this hotel.

Room Tip: Get one with a balcony overlooking the sea. Wake up early and watch the sun rise with a Bucks Fizz.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Martin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoposaBP, Gerente at Hoposa Bahia Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your kind review and to encourage other TripAdvisor users to book our Hotel.

Yours sincerely

Antoni Torandell
H. Bahia
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHELMSFORD
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

We have stayed many times now and each year the rooms seem to get upgraded. our room 102 was fantastic. Don't want to say any more as it will get harder and harder to book! I'ts our hotel and we have booked allready for next year. Enough said. Oh one minor complaint the toaster is rubbish slow and bread has to go through twice to get any colour!! Otherwise as they say "W'ill be Back"

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank clickerChelmsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoposaBP, Gerente at Hoposa Bahia Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for you kind review, I'm glad to know that you enjoyed the upgrades done to the Hotel this past winter and that you have already booked for next year. I will have a look to the toaster to improve the quality on our toasted bred.

Yours sincerely

Antoni Torandell
H. Bahia
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Unless you have a room with a sea view and a balcony Do not stay in this hotel.The other rooms which look over an alley at the back are subject to noise from the restaurant staff late in the evening and early morning. There is a lovely terrace at the front where one can enjoy a drink but the tables are laid every evening about 18-30 for dinner for non residents, start time 19-30,but once laid residents are not allowed to sit there.Second class citizens springs to mind. Having returned from a Palma trip one evening at 18-45,we were served with drinks, and then refused access to the terrace, the drinks were sent back as we didn't fancy sitting in a despicable so called residents lounge on a warm evening. Totally beyond belief. We shall not be returning, and would strongly advise anybody thinking of going here to check everything out thoroughly before doing so. The breakfast was good, as was the politeness and deportment of the staff, but felt it was not worth the money

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoposaBP, Gerente at Hoposa Bahia Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your review. In reference to your comments on the rooms, since you could verify during your stay, is that all our rooms have been reformed throughout this last winter both the Seaview Rooms and Standard rooms which have a mountain view. All Rooms have been equipped with exactly the same furnishings / equipment, air conditioning, flat screen TV, safety deposit box, tea and coffee making facilities, iron and ironing board, mini fridge, bedside reading lights, hairdryer, magnifying mirror in the bathroom, etc… all these extras have been added free of charge to our Guests, and the only difference between our rooms are the views and that some of the rooms have balconies and a small percentage of rooms do not.

Further to your comments on our restaurant terraces, I would like to inform you, although you already know this perfectly well having spoken with our staff members at great length, that the Hotel Bahia, apart from being a hotel it also has a very well known, successful, friendly and very busy restaurant, which is also open to the general public. In the restaurant we have two terraces, the top terrace and the beach terrace. Every evening at 17.00hrs the tables are prepared on the top terrace for dinner and at 18.30hrs the tables of the beach terrace are also prepared for the service of dinner. The dinner service begins at 19.00hrs, we pre-prepare the terrace´s to enable us to give more time to our clients, both our hotel residents and non residents, since at the Hotel Bahia the whole world is welcome, and also in order that all our restaurant clients can have a calm and relaxed drink in our fabulous terraces in front of the beach.

I am sorry about your decision not to make a return visit, which I respect, but not your comment warning the rest of users of TripAdvisor not to reserve our hotel, bearing in mind your comments at the hotel to our staff that you where more than happy with your room (106). We have invested a lot time and efforts in obtaining the position that we have obtained, thanks to the comments we have from our guests and friends.

Yours sincerely

Antoni Torandell
H. Bahia
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Just back from week at the Hoposa Bahia, great family run hotel.
Few minor issues, there is building work next door to hotel which does go on all day.
Secondly the breakfasts are never hot, even at 8am!
Thirdly no hot water after 6.30pm!
On the plus excellent location, beach on your doorstep, staff excellent and very friendly.
Cleaner first class, room spotless.
Fantastic renovations of a beautiful building.

Room Tip: room 306 no balcony but very peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angela1969888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoposaBP, Gerente at Hoposa Bahia Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your review, I'm glad to know you liked the rennovations carried out this past winter.
Regarding your comment on the building works next door, last week I had a meeting with the person in charge of this building plus a representative of the city council and I was promised that works will finish within a fortnight, even that they just can work a certain hours, not all day, and if this happens we make sure they stop working. Regarding the hot water, is the first notice I have as no one has complained about this issue, anyway after reading your review, I've been to the boiler room, together with the plumber, to check the boilers and to find that they were all working properly with the right temperature, 60ºC. We will keep an eye on it to ensure there's hot warter for all our guests.
We have adjusted the temperature to our hot buffet several times, as this is also new from this year, and we were able to adjust the plate to the right temperature about a month ago, since then this is the first comment I hear, and I have also checked the temperature this morning and it was really hot.

Once again thank you very much for your comments as this allways help us to improve our services.

Yours sincerely

Antoni Torandell
H. Bahia
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#2 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
#6 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#11 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoposa Bahia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoposa Bahia Hotel

Property: Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Address: Paseo Vora Mar s/n, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hoposa Bahia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently upgraded to HOTEL BAHIA!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hoposa Bahia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoposa Bahia Hotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing