We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad - but don't eat there”
Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Panorama
Ranked #26 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Reviewed September 18, 2010

For a 2 star hotel this isn't really too bad. It's a mixture of apartments & hotel rooms - we had an appartment (2C) whihc has a balcony either end. The staff are lovely, the accommodation is basic but clean(ish) and fuctional. The pool area is not large (and the children's pool is really only a paddling pool squashed in behind some apartments) but the main pool is fine and - in early September - we never had a problem getting a lounger. The beach is only a stroll away (but 2 loungers and parasol cost 11Euros a day on the beach - though you can stroll down for a swim in the sea and come back to lie by the pool). However, we tried half board and the food is truly awful. We didn't expect much (for what we paid) but really, what was served for dinner, was an insult (cheapest, nastiest, frozen food imaginable - 'crab sticks' on an island surrounded by fresh fish!). We had to eat out couple of nights (next door Golden Lion does great bbq chicken). Breakfast (bread, meat. cheeses etc) is fine - so room & breakfast ok but not HB. And the nearby Palms bar has 'tribute' acts belting out till midnight 3 days a week, which was ok but perhaps not great if you had kids.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CMickell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Panorama
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 96 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2009

Arrived at one in the morning after a disasterous trip on a thomas cook bus(three hours from airport) to find we were in the apartments, not the hotel, on the second floor(no lifts) heavy cases and very tired. the apartment was so awful I was lost for words.Very hot in room owner says "open door" we did noisy road .Oh joy what a good start went from bad to worse.Terrible smell in bathroom.Maid came the next day threw towels on bed put a dirty mop round the bathroom and vanished never to be seen until TWO days later.We then got most of the apartment cleaned. The food was not brilliant but alot of it,breakfast was probable best,no cooked one though.Thomas cook will hear about this and I for one will never book with them again.It was in a good position for the beach and that is all it has going for it.Definatelywould not return.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bluebellCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2009

Stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks. Although a small hotel it was very clean and in an ideal location for the beach (5 min walk). Resort centre about 15 min walk along the seafront.
Small pool, but big enough for a good swim and 'cool off'. Plenty of sunbeds and again, very clean.
The staff were friendly and helpful. The bed was made everyday and the towels & linen changed regularly.
The only complaint was there is no air conditioning, only a small ceiling fan (our's broke!), but we did get a stand alone plug in fan for free & they replaced the ceiling one by the next day. They also let us keep the additional fan without charge. With the temperature being 29 degrees at midnight, air conditioning was really needed. The resort is fabulous with more than enough bars & restaurants. We ate out every night and the food was suberb. Although we didn't try them, there are a few restaurants/bars near the hotel, and the food looked good from what we saw. We however prefer the main part of the resort for an evening out.
I would recommend this hotel for location, cleanliness & helpful polite staff.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank louria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2009

Hotel small but clean, staff extreamley friendly and welcoming. Owner and his family always there to help if needed. We were bed & breakfeast which was fine, quiet on an evening but plenty of night life within easy walking distance.Sparrow resturant behind hotel could arguabley be said to serve best meals in resort not the usual run of the mill,, the two young men who work there always made time to make you feel welcome, the owner was the perfect chef, will not be disapointed if try it. We will return.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janice88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2008

Poorly furnished rooms with squeaky, uncomfortable beds. No air-con, just a listless ceiling fan to stir the sticky air, and no windows to open, only a verandah door... What bliss in August! Avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Nikko45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2008

We have just returned from a holiday in Puerto Pollensa and stayed at this hotel.

Good: excellent for people wanting to hit the beach; a short walk and you're there. The outside of the hotel was quite nice, there are 3 live shows each week and there is an outside seating area with a pool table, and a good bar. We would go out and have a meal in the main part of Puerto Pollensa (about a 15 min brisk walk) and come back for a couple of hours at the hotel bar. The room we had was compact but it had enough space for 2 adults and all our stuff. There was a decent sized wardrobe but we had 2 single beds which we think were left over from the 50's! The saving grace in our opinion was that the room and balcony was very clean, we couldn't find any dirt anywhere. Also the staff were friendly and helpful; I didn't bring a hairdryer and they lent me one at no charge.

Bad: there is a bypass being built a short distance from the hotel and at the moment (june 08) there is a lot of construction traffic coming and going from the morning well into the evening. Also we seemed to be on a direct route for all the buses taking people out of the town onto the main road. The room was quite hot and stuffy so we were leaving the doors to the balcony open for the first couple of nights, but then couldn't sleep because of the traffic noise, and we are good sleepers. Also the bin men come at around 1AM and this woke us up too. If you are planning to stay in a few weeks time you should find it quieter as we think the bypass is being opened very soon. The water supply left a bit to be desired; the shower went hot cold hot cold every 20 secs or so and at one point the water supply to the sink stopped altogether so we had to resort to bottled water to brush our teeth.

Overall this hotel wasn't bad for what we paid, and we would recommend it to others. Puerto Pollensa is absolutely lovely and we would definitely consider visiting the town again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wingnutmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2008

We went here for our honeymoon having booked it as a last minute deal in the travel agent`s (i didnt know then it was a low start hotel) When we arrived there we were given a hotel room in the actual hotel (not the apartment`s) at the top. As soon as we opened the door there was a funny smell coming from the bathroom (like something had died) and although the room was clean the bathroom was grotty. There`s no air conditioning at all in the hotel rooms which was needed as it was 40 degrees when we went. Dont talk to me about staff and food! There was an english woman who worked there who was in the breakfast room in the morning`s and evenings and she was misearable. There were never enough cutlery there and when you asked her for something she said nothing, gave a horrible look and stormed off to get it from the kitchen. Food was rubbish even when getting there before everyone else. So we spent most of the time eating out which obviously was extra money all week and we had to keep pulling money out of the hole in the wall.

I was so upset the second day (might of been hormones as i was pregnant and it was very hot) I wanted to come home. I would never reccomend going to this hotel. I put on my return form on the plane that its like faulty towers. Honestly dont go here go somewhere else.Total holiday cost for us (last minute) was around £850 just for hotel and flights etc and thats not counting the extra food we bought. I would personally spend that somewhere else.

my review is based on the hotel and not puerto pollensa. Puerto pollensa I think is a beautifull place and i would go there again! its very clean lovely clean white beaches and at night you can sit on the beach and watch the lighthouse.

  • Stayed: September 2004
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rose23x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.2 mi away
Romantic Hotel
Romantic Hotel
#22 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
580 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Eolo
Hotel Eolo
#25 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
69 reviews
0.1 mi away
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
#14 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
2,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hobby Club Apartments
Hobby Club Apartments
#18 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
276 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel
Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel
#19 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
471 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Galeon Suites
Aparthotel Galeon Suites
#24 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Address: Calle Corb Mari 4 | Urb. Gotmar, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: $73 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Panorama 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Panorama Hotel, family run hotel is located only 100 mts away from the beach and 5 min. walking from the town centre and offers you rooms with bathroom and balcony. The Panorama Hotel is definitely for the people who want more than a room to stay. As well as its ideal location, you will find a warm and friendly welcome in this lovely hotel which has operated successfully for more than 25 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Beach Hotel
Hotel Panorama Beach
Hotel Panorama Majorca/Port De Pollenca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing