We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Hotel Miramar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Miramar
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We have just returned from a week at this hotel, and we couldn't find a single negative!
We have been visiting Mallorca since 1968, first as teenagers, and more recently as 'mature people'. We started in he south of the island, but have been visiting Puerto Pollensa for 10+ years. We usually stay in an apartment, but decided to try a hotel this time.
Hotel Miramar has everything you need. On arrival we were greeted by the excellent reception staff who showed us to our room and gave us a great welcome. The building is lovely, and doesn't pretend to be anything other than a great hotel. It's a very attractive hotel, and has everything you need for a relaxing holiday. Pine Walk has a special feel about it, and it's a great to sit on the terrace and watch the world go by.
Breakfast was very good, with everything anyone could wish for!. I didn't have a cooked breakfast, but it looked appetising!
We did eat in the restaurant a couple of times from the a la carte menu, and the food was delicious. The waiting staff were efficient and friendly, as were all of the staff we met. They really seem to enjoy their jobs! I hope they do. Nothing is too much trouble.
We liked this hotel so much that we tried to book a return week for later in the year, but it was fully booked for the weeks we wanted. We haven't given up yet, and will pursue some of the tour operators to see if they have any unsold rooms!
This is a hotel for the older traveller, but it takes nothing away from the experience. Most of the people I spoke to appeared to have been going there for years, which isn't a bad recommendation. It isn't the cheapest, but you get what you pay for in life, and it's certainly worth it.
If you're going to this area, make sure you try this hotel. It's made me decide to go back to hotels, after all everything is done for you!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bobby195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josep82, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thanks a lot for the feedback. We are so happy to hear this. Kind Regards and whatever you need let us know
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    533
    122
    35
    4
    1
See reviews for
98
488
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Just returned from a fortnight's stay and this place just gets better. We were lucky enough to be put into one of the upgraded rooms. The staff (all the staff) seem to want to do everything to make your stay the best it can possibly be. We love it. This year we discovered Alcudia old town and the fabulous walks on the Alcudia peninsula (available from the Alcudia tourist centre where the bus stops). The walks range from easy to quite energetic and reward you with views as far reaching as Menorca. Another town worth a visit is Pollensa (also easily reached by bus) try Tapas in one of the squares (we recommend Can Moixet which is old of the oldest). Walk or bus over to Cala san Vincent and eat sardines whilst looking at the bluest sea ever. Thank you Miramar, we shall be back soon. Geoff and Marcelle Truscott.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank meribel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josep82, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thanks a lot for the feedback. We are so happy to hear this. Kind Regards and whatever you need let us know
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed a week at the Hotel Miramar, Pt. Pollensa, Majorca in April 2013.
A hundred year old, real Spanish style Hotel. The staff were really nice and friendly. Room was excellent. I would suggest paying the extra for a balcony at the front. Beautiful views.
We had evening meal on three nights but as we are vegetarian we didn't have a big selection. (and the sizes of meals were small). The food was good though. Free Wifi in all the rooms.
We are enjoyed our holiday there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daleytomcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josep82, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thanks a lot for the feedback. We are so happy to hear this. Kind Regards and whatever you need let us know
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Our third visit to Puerto Pollensa, which we love, but our first stay at Hotel Miramar. It was hopefully the first of many. Ideally situated on our favourite Pine Walk, we found the situation to be desirably picturesque and convenient for reaching all aspects of this lovely place.
From our welcome by Marc upon arrival, to handing in our key after twelve wonderful days, this Hotel could not be faulted. It's decor is superb and every useable area is kept spotlessly clean and tidy. Linen changed regularly and nothing to much trouble for the wonderful Management and Staff here. We found all concerned to be friendly, courteous and helpful in every way. The food is excellent in quality, quantity, variety and freshness, with appropriate food cooked to perfection. Needless to say, we hope to return soon, with relatives who cannot wait to share the experience.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are fabulous, with balcony or terrace, by our experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josep82, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thanks a lot for the feedback. We are so happy to hear this. Kind Regards and whatever you need let us know
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

A traditional hotel right on the sea front,tastefully furnished and decorated and beautifully kept,we upgraded to a sea view room number 206 (25 Euro per night) and thought it wasn't particularly good value as the balcony was so tiny,more of a shelf really,although the rooms in the centre 207,208,209 do have a bigger balcony for the same price.
Also the sun was gone from the front of the hotel very early in the day meaning we had to go down to the beach terrace to catch any sun after 1pm.
The room and general public areas were immaculately kept and the staff very polite and helpful,breakfast was very good with a fantastic selection to choose from (although we couldn't understand the carrots on the hot buffet !)
All in all though highly recommended if you want a quiet peaceful break.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josep82, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thanks a lot for the feedback. We are so happy to hear this. Kind Regards and whatever you need let us know
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east midlands
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Well just got back from the Miramar, it was just brilliant, a snap discision to book a holiday in april, and we were not disappointed in any aspect. We arrived on the 13/04/13, the hotel entrance from the rear street is gorgeous, a patio area with steps decked with flowers, we were greeted by the staff, they made us feel very welcome, a quick check in and then taken to our room. Our room overlooked the patio, fab to look at. the room is very modern, very very clean and plenty of storage area, nice flat screen TV, fridge and safe etc. The rest of the Hotel is charming, the reception rooms are filled with Antique furniture, free Wifi, which you have to get a logon from reception, PC area etc. Spacious dining room, we stayed on a B&B tariff, which suited us, as we wanted to get away from the normal half board and go to different places to eat. Saying that, the hotel provide evening meals, if required, the breakfast was very good, fresh tea and coffee, every morning, no vending machine drinks, hoorah i hear. The view from the front terrace etc is stunning, fantastic sea views, straight on to the promenade, left or right, for shops ,bars, restaurants, and promenade walks etc, bus stop next to the Marina, also a good place to walk round.
We had lunches and many drinks on the beautiful terrace area, the Service was brilliant, as is all over the Hotel, everyone speaks, a really friendly hotel, would do anything to help you.
Over the road from the Hotel is a bathing area, with plenty of sunbeds, chairs etc, free of charge,and a bar service from May, there is also a Spa, Pool area, and Gym, at the rear of the hotel, opposite the patio entrance area, across the road.
The area beaches are very clean, as are the streets, very good restaurants,bars, plenty of supermarkets dotted around, a really nice resort.
We enjoyed the Pine Walk, turning left from the terrace, a lovely place to stroll down any time of the day, we did this a few times, but the Mirimar is still probably the best place to have a nice drink etc and while away the time people watching, brilliant, here's to the next time.

Room Tip: Not a lot of privacy on the back of the hotel, but i think you have to pay a premium for an upgrade...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yesman_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josep82, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thanks a lot for the feedback. We are so happy to hear this. Kind Regards and whatever you need let us know
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Outstanding, service, cleanliness, food, drinks, attitude of the staff - all at the highest standard. From the arrival at the beautiful courtyard to the fabulous ever present views of the Bay , this is a wow holiday.

Room Tip: Worth the sea view extra room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josep82, Gerente at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thanks a lot for the feedback. We are so happy to hear this. Kind Regards and whatever you need let us know
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,127 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
672 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#2 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#6 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
706 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#9 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar

Property: Hotel Miramar
Address: Paseo Anglada Camarassa 39, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#1 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#2 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Miramar 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Miramar, one of the oldest on the island and the oldest hotel still running in Puerto Pollenca. Situated in the first line of Puerto Pollensa offering a private beach area, outdoor pool and spa and wellness centre. All rooms have air conditioning and free WiFi. The spa and wellness centre includes a sauna, hot tub and gym. Massage is also available. Spacious rooms feature a flat-screen satellite TV and a fridge. The private bathroom comes with a hairdryer, free toiletries, bathrobes and slippers. Hotel Miramar offers a beachfront Restaurant, bar and snack bar. Room service is available and breakfast can be ordered in your room. Facilities include entertainment staff, meeting facilities and a shared lounge. You can go cycling, fishing and hiking nearby and there are a lot of restaurants, bars and shops next to the Hotel. The hotel is 50 km away from Palma de Mallorca Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Hotel Pollenca
Hotel Miramar Majorca/Port De Pollenca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing