We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting and hotel”
Review of Hotel Miramar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Miramar
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Just stayed at the Miramar with 3 girl friends April 2012, the hotel is perfect. Beautiful sea views, excellent friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble, you felt like you were an old friend returning. We stayed bed and breakfast, the breakfast choice was a little limited for sufficent. The outdoor bar area and terrace were excellent. Thoroughly enjoyed it, tried to book for July 2012 but was fully booked, would definitely return. Excellent location to tour the area. A trip to old pollensa town is a must.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view, it's a must, 2nd floor has excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Strato2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (722)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

610 - 616 of 722 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2012

Stayed at the Miramar for a week in April.
Lovely sea view room, clean tidy with all the facilities one would expect.
Friendly, efficient & welcoming staff & all the attributes of a 4/5 star hotel rather than the 3 that it is currently rated.
Lovely sun terrace & perfectly located for local restaurants, would recommend La Llonja & IRU as our meals in each were lovely. If you are looking for a quiet relaxing break would recommend this hotel out of the main holiday season when Puerto Pollensa can get busy.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Rick2702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We had a great stay here.
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We only had a week (we normally take 2) so this made a huge difference.
We ate all our evening meals at the hotel, we tried it the first night and it was very good, so decided to keep things simple and eat there every night. We really couldn't fault the quality or the value, 18euros per person 3 courses, plus wine and water (10% discount for eating in every evening)
Breakfast choice was brilliant, all fresh. We loved the fresh fruit.
Everything is spotlessly clean.
We stayed on the 6th floor and the views were stunning. It was also quiet for the most part. There was some noise from the lift, but it didn't actually wake us.
The central location makes it an easy place to stay, though don't know whether it gets noisier once the season is in full swing.
I'm sure we will return!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank catwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Lovely old style hotel - clean and friendly, great staff. Would recommend to anyone wanting a good relaxing holiday. Amazing location too!

Room Tip: We had one of the cheaper rooms at the back of the hotel which looked out onto the street so not the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lovelybuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

The Miramar was recomended by friends, and we were not dissapointed. We arrived 24/04/12 and the weather was lovely all week with a bit a wind and cloud still managed to get a tan, there was flooding back home. Upon arrival we experienced the warm welcome of the owners and staff. We were advised to pay for a seaview and it was fabulous.Daily maid service ensures the rooms are spotless. You have to pay for the use of the safe and small fridge. There is a private sun deck in front of the hotel with plenty of shade if required. Behind the hotel there is a new outdoor swimming pool with a sun deck, as well as an indoor sauna and jacuzzi with an excercise area.The buffet breakfast was available until 10:30 am and you could have a continental breakfast delivered to your room free. The bar prices were cheap, less than £2:50 a pint and the same for a glass of cava. We ate out most nights, The Little Italy restaurant with fresh pasta was very good and Simbad if you like authentic paella we haven't found better. We ate in the hotel one night and the menu was extensive and we enjoyed, the service and surroundings throughout the hotel is first class. Will be going back soon !

Room Tip: Upgrade to a terrace with sea view, don't take a chance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank ccfc1927man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

First visit to Pollensa and really landed lucky with this hotel, it is traditional elegance in a fabulous location with charming staff. The views are amazing and the hotel very well maintained and spotless. We didnt eat in the hotel other than room service breakfast which was fine, but to sit outside with a nightcap late at night is very very pleasant indeed!

Room Tip: Choose your floor, 1st bigger balconies, 4th view only of sea not road in front which is very pretty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank trefanel670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We travel 2 or 3 times each year on holiday and are quite fussy - BUT - we bought this holiday from Thomson's Small and Friendly and found the hotel to be exactly that - Small and Friendly but also very clean and well maintained thus making our stay very relaxing.

Recommend rooms 117 - 121 inclusive if you like the sun? The sun shines on these larger balconies from just after lunch to about 1900hrs (28 April) so you can sit and enjoy the rays with a glass of wine.

It's not a "pool" hotel - it's across the road. It has a lido out the front which is nice.

It's centrally located and good for all local restaurants. We went to:
Los Faroles on the sea front - nice quality food, Coral Bar which was close to the hotel and Tribeca - all very nice.

Other guests were recommending Little Italy along the Pine Walk.

Overall a nice holiday.

Room Tip: Recommend rooms 117 - 121 inclusive if you like the sun? The sun shines on these larger balconies f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pensioner53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,175 reviews
0 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
720 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#5 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
628 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#9 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,035 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#6 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar

Address: Paseo Anglada Camarassa 39, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#1 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#1 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#1 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: $134 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Miramar 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Miramar, one of the oldest on the island and the oldest hotel still running in Puerto Pollenca. Situated in the first line of Puerto Pollensa offering a private beach area, outdoor pool and spa and wellness centre. All rooms have air conditioning and free WiFi. The spa and wellness centre includes a sauna, hot tub and gym. Massage is also available. Spacious rooms feature a flat-screen satellite TV and a fridge. The private bathroom comes with a hairdryer, free toiletries, bathrobes and slippers. Hotel Miramar offers a beachfront Restaurant, bar and snack bar. Room service is available and breakfast can be ordered in your room. Facilities include entertainment staff, meeting facilities and a shared lounge. You can go cycling, fishing and hiking nearby and there are a lot of restaurants, bars and shops next to the Hotel. The hotel is 50 km away from Palma de Mallorca Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Hotel Pollenca
Hotel Miramar Majorca/Port De Pollenca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing