We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in the Port”
Review of Osteria N15

Osteria N15
Reserve with
Osteria N15 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Oxted, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best in the Port”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

A truly delightful experience at a fabulous restaurant. This place is fast becoming one of our favourites in the area and is on the 'Must-Visit' list for every trip. The service is quite exceptional. It's attentive without being overbearing and the superb Maitre d'h is constantly watching every table to make sure everything is simply perfect. Charming staff and, without question, the best suckling pig anywhere on the island.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Graham K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    518
    226
    65
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helensburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Saturday night dinner”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Had a lovely dinner here on Sat 6 Oct with my husband and daughter. We were greeted by a lovely young lady who showed us to a table and were then given menus by a friendly young man and were offered drinks. Staff very attentive.
My daughter had the risotto, my husband had the sea bass and I had half a chicken. All were excellent. I had not been feeling well so did not finish the chicken and the young lady came over to check that the dinner was all right. Explained why I had not finished my meal and was asked if I wanted a doggy bag to take it home. Nice touch. Puddings were very nice I had the apple tart which was delicious, and we had a nice bottle of wine which made the meal come in at €110. Well worth the money. There was also a jazz band playing at the next restaurant which also was nice. An elderly gentleman then stood up and sang a song which he seemingly does every week. Cheered on by all who were in the vicinity.
Would certainly recommend it to friends and family and will certainly go back when we are next in Puerto Pollensa.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I always came to this restaurant when it was in the hands of the previous owners and it was good. I decided to give it a go. I loved it, some beautiful courgette prawn and cream cheese amuse-bouche, Caesar salad to start followed by gnocchi that was almost as good as my nana's. What made my meal even better was that they sell one of my favourite ever wines, Jose L Ferrer rossado from Binissalem. I only just had room for the beautiful cheesecake. What makes this place so nice and special is not just the surroundings of the square and church but the quality of the restaurant is obviously high end fine dinning. The chefs are real Italian chefs and I love the fact that they have huge pictures of them on the wall with their specials. The staff are so polite and engaging and are a credit to the restaurant. I loved chatting with the owner too who found loads of time to make me feel welcome (as I was on my own) and we chatted about living in the area, which is a dream of mine. I never got her name but she is wonderful. I will be taking my parents and friends there hopefully in July/August next year and then taking my brother there in October, can't wait to eat here again. I would recommend to everyone as a must if your are in Puerto Pollensa.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paolom10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect meals”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Ate here twice: once for lunch - superb pasta dishes with salad. Perfect Italian cuisine. Once for dinner - amazing meal! Perfectly cooked, presented and served. I would say the sea bass (one of my most favourite fish) I had here, is the best I have ever had - superb! A little more expensive than nearby restaurants, but far superior food and service and well worth paying a little more for - still good value. Brilliant 'front of house' welcome and very helpful, friendly staff. Ambiance, for inside and outside dining, very relaxed and comfortable. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing Restaurant”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We just came back from Pollensa and had the most wonderful meal at Osteria N. 15. The food was outstanding and the service exceptional. It was one of the highlights of our holiday and we can't wait to go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria N15 also viewed

Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 

Been to Osteria N15? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing