We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Italian in town square”
Review of Casa Vila

Casa Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Restaurante de cocina italiana fusionada con mallorquina. Elaboracion de pasta propia asi como pizzas al horno de lena. Tambien tenemos pescado local asi como carnes.Una decoracion unica realizada por el interiorista Felip Polar
Level Contributor
148 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice Italian in town square”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Although in Spain we fancied a pizza and that was exactly what we got. Good size and flavoursome and did just 'what it said on the tin'. The setting is great as you can watch the world go by and the service and food is more than adequate. Not a special night out but well worth a visit for pizza.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina C, Owner at Casa Vila, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Thank you very much for your review it is very much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    77
    29
    17
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Great restaurant with superb food. Went twice during our holiday and celebrated our last night there last night. Local taxi driver recommended it to us and glad he did. Best to book a table as very popular and busy. Pizza's are enormous and so tasty. Mixed starter also to die for. The head waiter was extremely nice and welcoming.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stocky12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina C, Owner at Casa Vila, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Thank you for your very kind review of our restaurant and taking the time to write about us, it is very much appreciated. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your meals. Perhaps we will see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

The first night of our 2 week holiday and we waited outside at 9pm for a table and none of the waiters would look at us - they came out and cleared tables but refused to make eye contact! Eventually we asked if they had a table and they said no - all were reserved but since we then ended up at the Indian restaurant next door we could see that was a lie. We will not be going to Casa Vila for the rest of our holiday so since there are 6 of us they have missed out!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina C, Owner at Casa Vila, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Thank you for your review of our restaurant and I sincerely apologise for the behaviour of our staff. I have since spoken to them about this incident and it will not be happen again. The tables were reserved, however a few of the tables did not turn up that night without notice. Your comments are very much appreciated. And apologises again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tring
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We have been to pollenca many times and tried most of the restaurants , this one was new to us so we thought we'd give it a go , it was very busy which was a good sign , we weren't disappointed , it was that good we went back the following night.

The food was freshly prepared , tasty & plenty of it and a good budget .

The pizzas are wonderful , the pasta to , I had the spaghetti lobster which was really good.

The service was very good , polite and very attentive

I would rate this restaurant a solid 8 bordering a 9.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank stuart s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina C, Owner at Casa Vila, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Thank you very much for your review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed our food and restaurant! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We we're recommend this restaurant by friends and their recommendation was to have the Italian shoulder of lamb, the presentation and the quality was excellent.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coity11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Vila also viewed

Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 

Been to Casa Vila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing