We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service, nice food, very child-friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of El Mojito

El Mojito
Ranked #124 of 158 Restaurants in Port de Pollenca
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Service, nice food, very child-friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Food very nice, special dish was made on request, staff were very friendly to our children ~ all in all a great meal, highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    33
    29
    20
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best restaurant in Mallorca!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

I have been on holiday to puerto pollensa a few times and one of the main reasons I keep coming back is this restaurant! Great location on the corner of the square, the staff are very helpful and friendly, and most importantly the food is AMAZING! The suckling pig is the best I've ever eaten and I've eaten a lot! Sooo tender and juicy with crispy skin mmmm.... And the pizzas and calzones are also great, really fresh and the portions are massive! Can't recommend this place enough, YOU MUST EAT HERE YOU WON'T REGRET IT!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meatyjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Puerto Pollenca”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Right on the corner of the "square", great waiters, lovely spanish music from local performers, nice welcome. Set menu was great price and food was excellent for this price. Lamb shank main course was fantastic. Well worth a stop.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank OwainSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best we found in Pollensa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We've returned today from two weeks in Pollensa and this was the best restaurant we found. We were self catering at the Playa Mar so ate out each night and tried 8/9 different venues and kept returning here. The restaurant is ideally located on the square for some people watching, serves excellent food and the two main waiters were extremely attentive, helpful and generous. We have a 5yr & 4yr old so generally eating in restaurants can be quite stressful however the kids menu was excellent and the waiters were more than happy to reduce the portions of a main to accommodate the kids too. They even predicted the need for some wipes after a particularly messy chocolate mouse. I can thoroughly recommend the steak, anglerfish, paella and suckling pig. We were never disappointed, and the food was very good value in comparison to all the other venues. Many thanks.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 52anon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food, Good Value, Excellent Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Second trip to this resort and new location for this restaurant compared to last year - still in the main square on the adjacent corner and same waiting staff. They catered for our group of 7 with ease and efficiency. We ate here twice - both times set menu - both times great choices - even allowed substitutes from a la carte without extra charge. We had a range of dishes between us - including suckling pig, lamb shank - which just fell off the bone!! Chicken, fish and Pizza - All delicious. This is not "fine dining" and doesn't profess to be - it is good food, reasonably priced, served by very accomodating and friendly staff. If you are on your holidays - what more can you ask for? Would definitely eat here again! Added bonus of free shots of limoncello or majorcan (aniseed drink) after dinner.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TinkLulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Mojito also viewed

Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 

Been to El Mojito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing