We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant and pool”
Review of Laguna Restaurant

Laguna Restaurant
Ranked #100 of 168 Restaurants in Port de Pollenca
Cuisines: Spanish, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: An Oasis of fine food and family fun!Laguna is open daily for poolside or inside dining serving breakfast, lunch, snacks, dinner and drinks - until late.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great restaurant and pool”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We spent a fantastic couple of days at Laguna restaurant and pool during our visit to Puerto Pollensa. The kids absolutely love the pool and we had drinks and lunch both times we visited. The kids loved their tomato and mozzarella salads and we enjoyed our bacon baguette and Spanish omelettes. The kids were also very impressed with their chocolate milkshakes. Miquel was very welcoming and my children especially liked the waiter who kept pushing them into the pool. We will definitely return to Laguna on our next visit to the Port.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahAnne21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    55
    17
    7
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant and pool area”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Visited Laguna many times. Love the food and the pool area is very clean. Only downside is the attitude of the Lady Owner. The minute you arrive she is beside you making sure you have no drink with you and staring at your bag. Please give people time to sit down before asking what they want to drink, it will create a better atmosphere.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Frances C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a place !! Fun at the pool with great food and top service”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

What can I say. Laguna definitely added to our great holiday in Puerto Pollensa.
We spent the day at the pool 4 times, eating lunch on each occasion.... The food is excellent. We also ate 1 evening meal and again the food was superb, we ate from the set evening menu and all 4 of us loved it. Often this kind of place does not have great food but Laguna excels!
The place is so relaxed, we were 2 families each with a toddler, the staff here couldn't be more welcoming and child friendly. The little ones loved it here and especially loved the waiter, Eddie.
The staff have got service down to a fine art, it's 10 out 10.
Miguel the owner/ manager, is brilliant, he always recognised us and made a fuss of the little ones.
The waiter Eddie has to be the best waiter I've come across anywhere in the world. So friendly and could not do enough for us on each visit!
We can't wait to return next year!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DMC1078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunbar, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous place”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant/bar is an absolute gem of place, a large group of us who stay at the playa mar year after year have been here 6 days and we have all ate here 4 times already this year. Miguel and all his staff are fabulous and very welcoming. Food is absolutely amazing and a great atmosphere too. Our little holiday gem:-)))))))

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicdunbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Staff are superb, live bands excellent and food out of this world.

We've been to pollensa 13 times and walked past this place, we went in last year and couldn't believe how good it was, we've been back since and always had excellent time.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricky-Jambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laguna Restaurant also viewed

Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 

Been to Laguna Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing